Ratings based on 2,426 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ski lift @ Heavenly.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is one block from Heavenly, and Nevada casinos. Very well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok hotel to stay for the price.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Sad to see they don't offer basic stuff, like water?! they have a goody basket in the room, looks awesome from outside, but they charge you for it. for. e.g $2 for a small water bottle. Really ?!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very clean good breakfast. Staffs were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Beware the dog-friendly rooms.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff.
Cons: Needs a serious renovation. And probably double the house keep staff in high season.
Location: Location great - a few blocks from Heavenly Village.
I'll start off by saying the the front office staff are very nice and accommodating. *But* when things get busy in the high season, things start to slip with housekeeping. My room was dirty -- hair on bed, spots on toilet, etc. when we checked in, and the room was very dilapidated, with loose parts and rusty hinges throughout. Was sold out so had no choice to change rooms. I wore socks throughout stay because was afraid to walk on the carpet with my bare feet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel for a short stay Staff was friendly but the facility was a little out of date we still enjoyed the night but I wouldn't stay more than a day Great location in walking distance of the shopping center But the room had paperthin walls so you can hear everything going on throughout the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Just for a night

Posted Apr 6, 2017
It's fine if you need to stay somewhere for one night. Every time the people next to us opened their door, we heard it. Walls are very thin. We heard the people walking around upstairs. The views are amazing and it's in a great spot for walking distance to shops and casinos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very poor

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Skiing
1 TV channel (not a joke). 2 outlets for tea pot, fridge and microwave - everytime you need to switch between them. Very poor breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff not so friendly
Parking is limited room OK, good location continental breakfast is a joke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Old Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Old hotel. Each room was unique & individualized which was cool. We paid for 4 rooms & none of the rooms were together. Our fireplace was broken & it was very cold in the room all night long. Old windows allowed the wind to be heard & felt!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to everything

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The breakfast was horrible but overall the stay was nice