Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel, close to the Heavenly Gondola and Casinos.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location Location Location Location Location Location Location Location Location Location Location Location Location Location Locati
Cons: Beds, beds, beds, beds, Beds, beds, beds, beds,Beds, beds, beds, beds, Beds, beds, beds, beds, Beds, beds, beds, beds
Location: Heavenly Gondola and casinos are in walking distance. Leave your car on the property and go to ski.
Motel, close to the Gondola and Casinos. Our room was small and didn't look nice because of the old carpet, old beds and old bed spreads. Refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker in the room were very helpful. Breakfast could be better: we had bagels with no cream cheese, no fruits, even bananas, that other nearby motels serve. Lobby and breakfast place look very nice. Staff was very good and helpful. Note for Expedia: Expedia, I want to share my experience with this motel, but I don't want to write more than I want to and I don't want to spend too much time. Please let me decide how many characters to use for this review. I Motel, close to the Gondola and Casinos. Our room was small and didn't look nice because of the old carpet, old beds and old bed spreads. Refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker in the room were very helpful. Breakfast could be better: we had bagels with no cream cheese, no fruits, even bananas, that other nearby motels serve. Lobby and breakfast place look very nice. Staff was very good and helpful. Note for Expedia: Expedia, I want to share my experience with this motel, but I don't want to write more than I want to and I don't want to spend too much time. Please let me decide how many characters to use for this review. Motel, close to the Gondola and Casinos. Our room was small and didn't look nice because of the old carpet, old beds and old bed spreads. Refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker in the room were very helpful. Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to heavenly ski resort.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was a very nice stay at the hotel overall. Walkable distance from the heavenly resort. Had booked a king bed room, it had a mini refrigerator and microwave, so it was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE THE LOCATION.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: PRICE AND LOCATION
Cons: UPDATE BATHROOM, BETTER SIZE TV. CLEAN RUGS. ADD A LITTLE MORE TO INCLUDED BREAKFAST.
Location: ONE BLOCK FROM HEAVENLY VILLAGE. GONDOLA AND MANY SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.
GREAT LOCATION CLOSE TO GONDOLA. ROOM IS COMFORTABLE BUT COULD DO WITH SOME UPDATING. SHOWER DRIPPED WHOLE TIME. WALLS THIN FOR NOISE. TV NOT UP TO PAR. BEDS COMFORTABLE AND ROOM CLEAN. OVER ALL VALUE FOR PRICE. BREAKSFAST VERY BASIC JUST OATMEAL AND BAGELS NO FRUIT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff and free continental breakfast. The location is excellent. 2 blocks away from the gondola. Parking can get a bit crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
too expensive for what you get. We were in a lower room and noise from above was very loud. Room was in poor repair and not very clean. Parking was tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best priced bed in town.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
we had an awesome time up at heavenly. It's walking distance to the gondola, town and casinos. The breakfast was enough to get you to lunch. our "fireplace" was a plug in underneath a tv, so I'd avoid that $15+ increase next time, but overall, the staff were very friendly, b-fast was good, room was decent for a mountain hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Not horrible, but could definitely be better.the carpet and bathroom floor looked gross. The shower was just nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, large room

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Big Pine is everything that you want in a small mountain town resort. The room is very large and comfy and has plenty of storage. It has a full kitchenette and kitchen table. Plenty of room for snowboarding gear. Overall, liked the room and would definitely stay again. Where is lacked was a bit in the cleanliness department. The wifi also wasn't great, but that wasn't super important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good support from hotel staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Location: Tahoe is a beautiful place to watch and enjoy, so make sure you have all the required gear (dress, gloves, snow shoes etc.,).
The staff is really cool and are very patient enough. The location is very near to Casinoes, so you can go for it and spend some time. The room is good enough for the amount you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving weekend

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great place for the price and convenience. Just about everything you need is in walikng distance.