Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best priced bed in town.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
we had an awesome time up at heavenly. It's walking distance to the gondola, town and casinos. The breakfast was enough to get you to lunch. our "fireplace" was a plug in underneath a tv, so I'd avoid that $15+ increase next time, but overall, the staff were very friendly, b-fast was good, room was decent for a mountain hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Not horrible, but could definitely be better.the carpet and bathroom floor looked gross. The shower was just nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, large room

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Big Pine is everything that you want in a small mountain town resort. The room is very large and comfy and has plenty of storage. It has a full kitchenette and kitchen table. Plenty of room for snowboarding gear. Overall, liked the room and would definitely stay again. Where is lacked was a bit in the cleanliness department. The wifi also wasn't great, but that wasn't super important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good support from hotel staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Location: Tahoe is a beautiful place to watch and enjoy, so make sure you have all the required gear (dress, gloves, snow shoes etc.,).
The staff is really cool and are very patient enough. The location is very near to Casinoes, so you can go for it and spend some time. The room is good enough for the amount you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving weekend

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great place for the price and convenience. Just about everything you need is in walikng distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Old fashion comfort

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Microwave available, easy access to the car, one block away from Casino to watch live show, to ride the Gandola and ski lift but close for heavy strong wind, we still had fun just being in Lake Taboe Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Union City

Excellent Stay at Big Pines

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, friendly staff, good location, low price.
Cons: floor makes noise when walking on it. thus, noise from upstairs room directly above you will make you up if they get you before you.
Location: 5 minutes walk to everything: super-market, Starbucks, Restaurants, Casino's...
My wife and I stayed at Big Pines Mountain House for 4 relaxing nights from 11/13/16 to 11/17/16: spacious and clean room, comfortable bed and pillows, 5 minutes walk to everything. the price is outrageously good, may be due to not in skiing season yet, but any moment now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A place to lay my head

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: I walked to the casino at state line.
I needed an inexpensive, clean hotel room for a business trip. This one was perfect. No issues. There is construction going on across the street, but it didn't start until 0730 or so. It didn't bother me, but if you sleep in late, the "beeping" of trucks backing could get annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to casinos. Walking distance.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean room. Bed a little hard. But really no big deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too much money for too little

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to entertainment.
Cons: Everything, seriously.
Location: Decent location.
There are not enough electric outlets for the devices provided, so you must choose between the electric fireplace, the clock or the TV. The coffee maker doesn't reach the outlet, so you have to move it to the table. There is little staff around if you need something. If you need ice, you better get it before 9:00 pm. The owner locks the ice machine up because too many people were getting ice. The staff doesn't have a key and they say, "sorry". On Sunday morning, we went down to get our continental breakfast at 7:00 am, but no one was there. Returned at 8:00 am, but no one was there...9:00 am, but no one was there. Went to local restaurant. They charge way too much money for a run down, dirty motel just because it's in Tahoe. Find somewhere else if you can.