Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Location: Great location! walking distance to Harvey's and Harrah's
I booked this room online and for some reason I had 2 rooms held. Not sure what happened, but The Blue Jay was nice about it and did not charge me for the second room. thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good & simple

Posted May 15, 2016
It's simple & cozy. Nothing fancy, staff was very kind & the beds were very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BLUE JAY ROCKS

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Blue jay is the best. I always stay here every time i come up to south shore. its nice to know the owners on a face to face basis. the rooms are always perfectly clean. park the car and walk to where ever i need to go, the beach, or casinos !!... i have been a loyal customer here for the past 15 years !!..thank you blue jay !!
3 out of 5
by Hannah from Klamath Falls

Good for price

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very large and I liked that the shower/toilet was seperate from the sink and vanity. Walking distance to the casinos and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Good staff, great location. Really old rooms, nasty carpet.
4 out of 5
by Collin from Northern California

Good basic place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. Considering how close to Stateline/50 it is, it was very quiet. The staff were very friendly. Good choice for a basic place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Tiffany

Subpar stay with no breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived for check in the front office was locked. We had to call a number to have them come to the door and let us check in (at 3pm). We get to the room and it was an average room. We called the front desk and on the 3rd attempt they answered and were very short and hung up on me. We tried to turn on the air and it did not turn on and again we could not get a hold of anyone to assist. At night we had people running up and down the stairs and the walls are paper thin so we could hear everything. When we booked the room it said there was a continental breakfast. At 9 we went to the lobby to find it locked with no breakfast (huge reason we chose this hotel). Checkout was simply dropping the keys into a container outside of the door.
3 out of 5
by Wolfgang from Germany

it's Ok

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
pro > good price in a very good area. Room size good. Clean and friendly staff. con > Breakfast is really bad. Towels and Bedding need an update.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shirish from Milpitas

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet was smelling really bad.