Ratings based on 1,665 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to Heavenly Village

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very convenient. Courteous hotel staff. Hot SPA and rooms were clean. Pool was closed else i would have rated a 5-star. Breakfast was manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BA

Posted Mar 26, 2017
One item that needed an update is to change out the old television to a flat screen television.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice staff. Simple.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location. Nice staff. Simple. Close to the lift and resort. Hot tub and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

warm in winter

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel is off the main road-- I had a good view from my room, it was quiet, and I felt like I was in the mountains. Hotel is basic but authentic.
Cons: Earlier start for breakfast.
Location: Close to Heavenly, walkable distance to gondola, stores, and restaurants.
I stayed Saturday and Sunday during an early March snowstorm (I'm guessing 2 feet of new snow.) Other guests were friendly and cooperative when we had to dig out our cars in the parking lot. The hotel loaned shovels and their plow service also helped later Sunday morning--they were very busy--the whole South Tahoe area was full of weekenders trying to get out and get back home. A direct room heater helped dry out wet clothes and keep me warm. The furnishings in my room were basic and worn, but clean and practical. Breakfast was generous--lots of bagels and fresh fruit. A good place to stay for skiers who want to ski Heavenly. Going to other areas is problematic as highway 50 is always crowded, and during this weekend, it was all stopped up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice hotel. Great access point for Heavenly. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Decent hotel in good location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent.
Cons: Rooms are plain. Tight fit with two queen beds.
Location: Lake and casinos are a short walk away. Heavenly Village just one block away. Plenty of shopping and restaurants near by.
Came up for some snow time with the kids. Four of us total. Stayed in a room with two queen beds. It was a tight fit, but we made it. Price was right for a budget trip. Location is great! Walking distance to the beach and casinos. Heavenly village just one block away. Rooms are no frills. Quite plain, but clean. Small continental breakfast a nice add. A good choice if you're not planning on spending too much time in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Fun in the Snow

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was really in a great location and well priced.
Cons: The room was a little dingy and dark.
Location: It is right across from Heavenly gondola and in a great location. We played in the snow, rode up to the top of the mountain with our small child.
This is a very conveniently located Inn to Heavenly and the other fun things to do in the South Lake area. We did not drive the entire stay, and that was awesome since there was SO much snow! The room was just fine; perfect for our little family. It was well priced and the staff were great. The room was cleaned in a timely manner each morning and they maintained the snowy walk ways. They had shovels and such to help dig your car out. They had breakfast each morning, but we opted to go to the Ace's High Smokehouse, which was a suggestion made by one of the front desk guys, and it was awesome! Overall, I was pleased with the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to Heavenly Village

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Lobby staff is very friendly. Room was ready for early check in. Comfortable bed and clean room, bathroom. Only complaint is on bottom floor there was a lot of noise from the room above us. Could hear foot traffic from the upstairs guests. Overall it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLO, Ca.

Good location, but that's about it...

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Price was high considering the accomodations. Location was great. We booked three rooms. One was ok, but the other two weren't great. Not very clean. Two of the three rooms had a newer bathroom counter but the third was very old and crappy. Walls are pretty thin so I wouldn't recommend if you're looking for peace and quiet. Vending machines give you the wrong drink and staff didn't care much. Continental breakfast was ok, nothing special. Overall it was alright but probably won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter ski vacation 2017

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a great time in south lake tahoe. Bluelake inn staff were very helpful in guiding us to a ski rental shop in the village. Skiing was great we like the California side better for our ability. Took off early to beat the next storm. Looking forward to planning a summer vacation there