Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Bluelake Inn is a must!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Close distance to main food and shopping hubs, close to the beach and the casino. Friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms. Would recommend to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Nice budget hotel in excellent location. Walking distance to main Tahoe atractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel accueillant à 6mn à pieds de la plage

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Tout sauf le petit dejeuner
Cons: Le petit dejeuner
Location: Quartier central, proche de la plage et de toutes les commodités
Bien situé par rapport à la plage. Accueil sympa. En plus, la bonne surprise est la mise à disposition pour les clients de l'hotel d'un accès gratuit pour la plage car celle-ci est payante (5 dollars par personne).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Okay, however close to the beach and casinos.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Only that it was close enough to beach and casino area.
Cons: Make the rooms more user friendly, in other words "invest in your business."
It was okay, we didn't have much choice since we made the reservation just two days before leaving! The bathroom is not at all user-friendly, no bars or anything to hang on to, couldn't even sit on the toilet lid because it was plastic and felt like it was going to break. Only 4 hangers to hang clothing. Besides the bed there were only two regular chairs, one of which was not sturdy. Worst of all was the continental breakfast. We've had many continental breakfasts in the past which were excellent. This one was horrid! hardly any choices, old fruit, hard little pastries, two cereals, very sweet "something" they called orange juice, and we didn't even try the coffee! Not only that, when we returned from an evening out before 11 p.m., there was not a parking space to be found. After calling the phone number we had, someone answered and said there should be something on the back side of the building (no apologies). We kept driving around and finally found one "last" parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blue lake hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Staff were great, pool was awesome only complaint was that the beds were hard and uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton ca

Beds were hard as the floor, location great

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The beds were horrible! Hard as the floor. The staff was very friendly. The location was great. The overall room was perfect except for the pillows and the fence board stiff beds!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average motel. Nothing special but it was cheap

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: It was cheap and close to the beach
Cons: Cleaning schedule. The cleaning staff come don't have a set time period to clean
This hotel meets the basic minimum requirements. The front desk staff were nice and helpful. The continental breakfast only had sweets, coffee, and fruit. Other motels we stayed at had a waffle maker and omelet. We didn't get our room cleaned on one of the days, and one of the support staff workers has an attitude. Overall it was an adequate hotel. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the main road. Easy access to beach and casino

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the fun stuff.
Cons: noisy refrigerator. on -off all night. .not much of a continental breakfast
Location: nearby...beach, casinos, tourist oriented retail, plenty of food
Easy check-in. Parking can get tight but we made it work for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

It was really close to the beach and casinos.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The room was clean and the pool was well maintained and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, heavenly resort, bike rentals casinos and live music. The amphitheater was walking distance to concerts.
Location was perfect, close to beach, restaurants and hiking areas. Staff was very helpful with all our questions. Close to bike rentals. Breakfast was adequate with fruit, pastries and cereals. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to our friends.