Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value, safe location, nice folks!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The manager was very helpful and courteous. He got me extra pillows. I needed a late checkout and he arranged it. It's a very safe area with a couple of good restaurants very close by. Very convenient to the fancy hotels, restaurants and casinos and nightlife of South Lake Tahoe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Hotel is basic. Service is great. Location is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Do not stay at this motel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management
Location: Nice area
Management stated Expedia cancelled my reservation and offered the room at a higher rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stretches your travel dollar.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Although the property is old and the condition of some fixtures and fittings are not great, everything functions properly. The spacious rooms are all at ground level with plenty of parking space even for large vehicles. The bed was comfortable and although the breakfast selection is limited there are other places that charge three times the price with none. If you are traveling on a budget and want to stay somewhere for longer than one or two nights this place is unbeatable value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy place

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Staff were nice and the room, although old was clean.
Cons: Heat in the hot tub. Better insulation between rooms
Location: Not close to town, but there are a few nice diners nearby.
The rooms at this motel are very noisy. We could hear the people in the next room snoring. It is far away from the casinos and kind of looks run down. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. The hot tub was not a hot tub, it was a cold tub. Not very pleasant. The pool and the hot tub were the same temp. I would not recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James K.

Good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
I had a good stay. I would have liked there to have been a mini fridge and microwave in the room for convenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA California

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Nothing special, Almost no breakfast (just sereal ans coffee, bread) Bad wifi condition
3 out of 5
by Jimi C.

Disappointing getaway

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was old and drafty. You could see daylight through the bottom of the door and my wife froze through the night. Good location... bad experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location
The hotel was in perfect location, close to everything, but rooms could be updated. Pictures looked better than rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Avoid this at all cost!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is completely run down and shabby. The carpets, comforters (worn out and torn) were smelly, dirty and nasty. The bathroom towels were worn out (Don't expect white colored towels, it has taken the color of your doormat with a tinge of muck on it) I guess they have not heard of 'maintenance'. You pretty much know what to expect when the hotel desk clerk is wearing t-shirt & jeans and checking you in. I have been to Days Inn at other locations and have never seen such gross mismanagement. Breakfast sucks! The only advantage is its location. The hotel infrastructure is screaming for immediate renovation!