Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No microwave on the property

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
There was no microwave on the property.The hotel was ok for everything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, the list of amenities our property offers is available at reservation time on our website or that of our partners, in the room description. Not all our rooms offer a microwave. Please ensure your future reservations with us are made for a room type that offers the desired amenities. Thank you, Days Inn Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
There was no Fridge or Micro-wave oven in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, the list of amenities our facility offers is available at the time of reservation, either posted on our website or on the websites of our partners. Not all of our rooms offer a microwave or a fridge, and that is clearly stated in the room description. Please ensure your future reservations with us are made for a room type with the desired amenities. Thank you, Days Inn Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay, dirty room, rude management.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty. There was a dirty sock in the room. Night stand lamps did not work. Free WiFi did not work. Management was rude and unfriendly. When we reported the dirty socks, the broken lamps, and a WiFi not working, management came very late in the evening I address it. Management also threatened us and said they will give us a full refund and make us leave the hotel. Where would we have gone in the middle of the night in the mountain with snow all around? Our stay was terrible and we would never recommend this place to anyone nor would we ever return here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was rude. Wanted to kick us out for asking for extra blankets and pillows. Wouldn't give them to us because they said they didn't have a key to the linen closet. I called them liars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We stride in ensuring that all our room amenities are per the Brand Standards. Upon further review with the hotel staff, it was confirmed that there were proper amenities in the room. The hotel staff did not have access to the extra items you requested at that time. Again we apologize for this. We look forward to your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

2nd worse hotel we ever stayed - nice staff though

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Booked a king, but couldn't enter the room due to awful smell... downgraded to queen with no refund of the extra. Never used the shower, it was so grim. Poor breakfast, might as well not supply. Lady at the front desk was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet in the room is filthy and don't expect a proper breakfast. The bathroom needs some scrubbing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try another hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Owner has very bad customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

guest satisfaction not a main priority of staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel was not clean. Dirty towel in restroom. When I say dirty it looked like a bodily fluid. Employees said "sorry." Nothing else. Tried to check out the next morning, 6am, no one at front desk. Called, pushed the night buzzer and nothing. Do not stay here if you like to feel like a guest at hotel. It was near the casinos and when we went to the casino for a delicious buffet, realized we could have stayed there for cheaper and you do not have to gamble. If you stay at the Days inn, you are taking a gamble!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P,HORSEHEADS, NY

TAHOE ECONOMY

Posted Sep 20, 2016
IT WAS OK FOR AN ECONOMY HOTEL. PARKING WAS HORRIBLE, COULD NOT EVEN GET CLOSE TO OUR ROOM. PILLOWS WERE OLD AND FLAT AND TOWELS SHOULD BE REPLACED. HOWEVER THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. THE PICTURES LOOK MUCH BETTER THAN IT WAS, IT IS ON A BUSY STREET, PROBABLY NOT A GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS. IF YOU WANT TO GAMBLE THE CASINO IS JUST OVER A MILE OR SO AWAY. FOR ECONOMY THIS PLACE IS OK....NEXT TIME I WOULD UPGRADE.