Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel in quiet area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
After the old location burnt down. This new facility is amazing. Quiet, new updated rooms, and a nice court yard. We booked another night witching 5 minutes of checking in to our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

Close to Lake Tahoe, ski resort, and casinos

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Lovely, well decorated room, fabulous mattress. Rooms look out at a pretty garden setting of pine trees, and natural stone
Cons: an every day re-supply of toiletry items
Location: walk to South Lake Tahoe, pretty street with restaurants and bike and ski rentals, hiking trails
Fantastic. Excellent staff that were attentive- and just personal enough to make me and my daughter feel welcome and known to all as we came and went to a wedding we attended near by. Casual, but sophisticated. Garden setting with patio and grills, rock walkways, natural plantings and tall pines made me not want to leave the grounds! This hotel provides a good value and wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great rooms, really nicely decorated and planned out. Love the two bathrooms with the room with two queens. Outside center are was pretty and bbqs to use with fireplaces in common sitting area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing hotel close to the village

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice staff and great experience! Loved the atmosphere and room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and Relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The person who greeted us was really nice and showed us the room. The grass is amazing and the rooms were really nice. I loved our suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zeeland

Strand, mooie natuur, geweldig eten & mensen...

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Het was een fijne rustige plek, schoon en gaf een huiselijk gevoel. Veel voorzieningen in de kamer.
Cons: Nee, altijd de service en kwaliteit blijven leveren.
Location: Emerald bay is een aanrader met azuurblauw water! Bij de lokale restaurants kan je heerlijk eten. Kortom we gaan zeker nog een keer terug :-)
Een geweldige verrassing bij aankomst in Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly. Dit is echt een aanrader!! Alles net gerenoveerd en het ziet eruit om door een ringetje te halen. De gastheer: Spence heeft ons zeer goed ontvangen en niets was te veel gevraagd. Kortom hij is een aanwinst voor de Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Great stay and extremely comfortable. Wonderful hosts. New everything during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Gem of a hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Stayed at the Deerfield Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016. The minute we entered the hotel we were greeted by nice people (not even staff) and then the staff were awesome. Accommodating towards everything we needed. Love the history of the place. Grounds were beautiful and relaxing (and quiet). Super find. We will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

New, clean, quiet and cozy hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
New, quiet, convenient location. Staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Almost perfect

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location,refurbished rooms, comfy & clean & modern w/ a fireplace in the room to provide heat. Lovely courtyard was being finished up.
Cons: They have a few issues to work out with their staff, but the guy at the desk and the owner are just great.
Location: Close to good restaurants & drive around lake, esp. up high to views of Emerald Bay, is fabulous. See the waterfall near that lookout!
We had an unusual and bad experience with our housekeeper but the manager and owner were great about taking care of it and, while it certainly dampened our enthusiasm, the hotel is beautiful, clean, comfy (fireplace in the room is wonderful!), great location --- almost perfect. We would return there.