Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
What a delight to stay at this adorable place. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and as comfy as can be! The staff were so amazing! They actually called us early in the day of arrival to let us know we were welcome any time because our room was ready 😊. They had candy, fruit packs, coffee, tea, water and breakfast items waiting for our arrival..what a nice touch! The front desk clerk escorted us to our room and really made us feel he appreciated our business. What a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Deerfield lodge

Posted Sep 22, 2016
great hotel and staff. Great breakfast, room and grounds. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely suggest Deerfield to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The rooms are clean and cozy! The grounds are lovely and the beach area is very close by, with a selection of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Wonderful hotel, rooms are very spacious & beautiful! Only thing missing in our room was a full length mirror. Great hotel for the price. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, ca

Great hotel!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Outstanding in every way! Walking distance to everything. Great hikes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grosseto

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: Colazione
Fantastico posto il lago Tahoe. Albergo a poche centinaia di metri dal lago . Silenzioso, posto auto gratuito . Letto comodo e grande. Ottimo staff. Peccato per la colazione limitata a caffè e latte e qualche brioche americana. Niente frutta. Niente di salato. C'è la possibilità facendo la spesa di organizzarsi in camera dotata di frigo,micro-onde, lavandino e caffettiera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

comfortable accommodations central location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was recently newly renovated following a fire. Nice spacious rooms with fireplaces and in room amenities (wet bar, microwave, small refrigerator). Nice bathroom with good size shower. Very comfortable bed. Small seating area off sliding door to sit and enjoy some wine and enjoy the nice trees and green area. Outdoor BBQ grills for those wanting to cook out. Very quiet. Amanda was a very attentive and friendly hostess! Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We like the location, cleanliness, quiet and convenience of our hotel. The continental breakfast was generous and a real convenience and we enjoyed it daily. We really hate to have to get out and run somewhere early in the morning just for a bite to eat, so this was great! We enjoyed the quiet lovely woodsy setting very much. We were never interrupted by loud noises or people and that is very important to us. The central location was another plus and meant shorter trips for any activities we pursued.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The office staff are very friendly & helpful. My room was quiet & very clean upon arrival, but cleaning was not so good on the last day. Overall, a lovely stay.