Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Skiing Heavenly!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
After reading minimal reviews online my husband and I chose Deerfield Lodge for our quick skiing trip. We were blown away by the cleanliness and hospitality!!! The hotel is completely remodeled, rooms are super clean, and they provide glass and dishware for in-room eating! They even provide complimentary snacks in your room. The staff is beyond helpful and nice. Love love love Deerfield Lodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

An amazing and welcoming experience!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We chose this hotel for our anniversary stay, and I am over the moon pleased with our experience. The staff is not only helpful and accommodating but go out of their way to get to know you and make your stay pleasant. The room is absolutely beautiful with great amenities. The best place to stay for a relaxing weekend in Lake Tahoe! My go to place to stay when I'm in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem- beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed with The Deerfield Lodge. The staff was super friendly, the grounds were beautiful, the rooms were clean and spacious, great location. We loved this place and will be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely stay here again.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern, comfortable, and spacious. The king suite had everything you need, including a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. Centrally located on Ski Run Blvd, you're minutes away from the lake, slopes, and casinos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

The hotel met all our expectations

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel was in a quiet neighborhood and within walking distance of at least four nice restaurants.
The room was large and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The grounds were beautifully landscaped with several large ponderosa pines. And the price was reasonable. An enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be staying here again

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic front desk staff. All their rooms overlook a beautiful courtyard. The experience of this place makes you feel like you are staying with family, not in some random chain hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was so friendly... treated us like family! This is a gem that we discovered and will definitely book with them again!