Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My fiancé and I stayed here and had a wonderful time, loved the hospitality of the staff, loved the space of our room. It was very neat and very modern. Loved the location of the hotel, near lots of restaurants and outdoor activities. We really had a nice time. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled, clean rooms.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Great friendly owner. He moved us after we experienced noisy neighbors the first night. Very accommodating and friendly. Nice continental breakfast. Rooms were extremely clean as they are newly remodeled. We were welcomed with a free bottle of wine for their opening weekend. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Great service, spacious room, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Granbury, Texas

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2008
I don't believe that I have ever stayed at a hotel that I enjoyed more. The grounds of the hotel are well landscaped and maintained. The rooms were extremely comfortable and spotless. It was the owner and her staff that made the hotel exceptional to me. My wife and I went to Lake Tahoe to celebrate her birthday. Once the owner of the hotel realized that we were there to celebrate a special birthday, she upgraded us to a nice suite. She also took the time to actively help my daughter arrange for some gifts to be delivered to my wife. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Year-Round Gem

Posted Jul 3, 2008
Comfortable, immaculate rooms with a friendly casual air. Like being in an intimate B&B. The owners are on the premises and VERY attentive and friendly. Great location for summer activities at the lake or winter skiing at Heavenly. Highly Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Very nicely decorated rooms but noisy bottom floor

Posted Feb 11, 2008
Overall, I loved the hotel. The rooms have a great decor. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were immaculate. The one issue that we had was the noise that bled from the surrounding rooms. Neighbors above and to the side could be heard. Also, the wireless internet service was not effective in the room. At best we could get 1MB on the 54MB service. Next time, we will get a room on the 2nd floor and closer to the main house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Great find

Posted Sep 19, 2007
Rarely does a hotel exceed expectations, but Deerfield Lodge did ours. Perhaps we just have grown tired of the expensive 4 star hotels that seem to miss in places they shouldn't, but we thought Deerfield hit in areas we didn't expect. Huge - very clean rooms with generously sized bathrooms. Plenty of drawers (seems like an obvious hotel requirement, but recently we stayed in a 4 star hotel and had just 2) and places to put your toiletries. You can exist without piling your stuff up in the corner. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Find !

Posted Mar 29, 2007
Very friendly staff - large room - very well done. What a great find in South Lake Tahoe - can't wait to come back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Feb 7, 2007
Close to Heavenly skiing and the casinos. Very friendly staff. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Nov 30, 2006
We had a wonderful time and wished we could stay longer. Very spacious, beautifully decorated rooms with all the best accommodations. The staff was very kind and helpful as well.