Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach nice but they need upgrade

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Mattresses was horrible,location is perfect Rooms definitely need upgrade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Area, CA

Great Bday

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Right next to the Lake. VERY Quiet, probably the most peaceful place I have ever stayed to date.
Cons: Well of course the price could be cheaper, but considering all that you get it was worth it.
Location: Boat Rental place right next door that had quite a variety of things to rent.
We stayed two days for my Bday and it was wonderful. Hope to do it again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granite Bay, CA

Wonderful Experience

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It is literally right ON the water. Our room was right on the beach, and we were 30 feet away from the Boat rental place.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The boat rental is right next door, park is down the street, and up the hill is Huge rocks to climb.
We stayed 2 days, but I cudnt book the room I wanted for both days. So we were in a Lodgette the first night, and it was cool. But the second night we were in a 1 bedroom Overlooking the lake, and it was Fantastic. A full Kitchen, completely stocked, we had a balcony out one sliding glass door, and the other door went straight out to my car. The bedroom had corner windows to view the lake, and a King sized comfy bed. I enjoyed my Bday there and hope to do it again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lakefront hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We loved that it was located right in front of the lake. The downfall was the rooms did not have AC. The other downfall was it looks a bit run down and outdated. Overall had a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Total City Getaway!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Easy Marina access for overnight and day boat parking, the beach and the relaxation in this resort. The water sports activity.
Cons: They definitely need a jacuzzi at this place. That would complete the ambiance that this place has going on.
Location: we didn't do anything around the town, because we simply enjoyed our time on the lake.
Absolutely loved our stay here, was surprised about this little total city getaway with the disconnection you get from the city. lovely setting, the resort being situated on the beach with easy access to the marina. We came with out boat and it was nice to be able to park it in the marina overnight and not having to take it back onto the trailer everyday. The beach area is nice, but could have a little more swim area. We stayed there over the 4th july weekend and the fireworks show was amazing. Loved to sit in the lounge chairs every evening on the docks just sipping some wine with snacks and gazing at the stars. Bad cell phone reception which gives you a total city life getaway to unwind and enjoy the surrounding nature's beauty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family get away

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Location: I absolutely love that the rental boats place in literally in the parking lot of the lodge.
We has a pleasant stay here. Super quiet and peaceful, nothing like Lake Tahoe where it's super crowded and busy. Here you can actually hear the waves and birds, just nature in general and not all the hustle and bustle of the tourist scene. Room was clean and comfortable. I love the kitchenette, I usually carry everything with me but after this visit i see that i don't have to anymore. I gave the staff a bad review because a friend of mine came over for breakfast with an 8 lb dog, that she has in a carry at all times, expect the 2 mins she walked the dog bathroom. The lady in the front had a fit and almost kicked her off the property... So if you have dogs, they are not nice to you at all.... i get it's not a dog friendly hotel but it was a guest of mine that was there for 30mins tops.
4 out of 5
by ARIANE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

Beautiful view of the lake and mountains

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The sitting room upstairs with a fireplace looking over the lake and mountains
Location: There is a local kitchen that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoyed breakfast there.
Spent the weekend at the hotel and the entire scenery outside the hotel as well as in the town of Truckee was magnificent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location near the lake.

Posted May 11, 2016
We stayed one night. It was not fancy, very basic. Walking distance to the lake which made up for the very basic room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Right on the beach / Lake front

Posted May 7, 2016
We stayed mid-week in early May, so they had lots of vacancy, which made it possible for the hotel staff to generously surprise us with an upgrade to a room with a full Lake view, rather than a partial view that we had booked. The view from the corner room was spectacular!