Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the lake

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It was very clean and check in was super easy. We had to check in after hours and all the information was provided in person and through email which made things so much more convenient with young kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Right on the Lake

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The Kitchenette was very well stocked with cookware
Cons: Find that beeping noise and stop it!
The hotel is placed very well directly on Donner Lake, and the views are amazing. There was an unfortunate beeping that originated outside the room that wouldn't stop though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centerville OH

Nice view of Donner Lake

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Nice view of Donner Lake.
Cons: HVAC system was antiquated. Should have had electronic controls. The room was very cold at times.
Location: Location was right on Donner Lake. Good skiing nearby.
The motel was conveniently located. Donner village is a nice area with easy access to nearby skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great view!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Nice stay with great view! Hotel was clean, perfect location for our ski trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near a beautiful lake

Posted Dec 28, 2015
There is a beautiful lake nearby the hotel, which makes for a nice view from a well kept hotel room. It's located near a good ski resort and allows you to return from the slopes without running into significant traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Nice hotel, close to lake and ski.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very comfortable and good view. Everything you need is in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Papers thin walls and bare bones furnishings.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
It was clean, that's the best thing you can say about this dreary room. Poor lighting and uncomfortable pull out sofa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: It is ok, and in a nice location on Donner Lake.
Cons: Service and cleanliness.
I had some difficulty finding my room since there are no exterior signs pointing to rooms by number. Instructions were only verbal - no attempt to draw a line on the map from the office to the room, The room itself was ok, and well appointed. The sheets looked used, and there were hairs on the bottom sheet when i went to go to bed. There were hairs in the shower. Not inviting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely place

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We were pleased with the accommodations. The kitchen had what we needed. The evenings were quiet and we slept well.