Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nasty

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This place was terrible, I'm pretty sure they had bedbugs I woke up with bitEs all over me. I also couldn't sleep because the entire night I could hear what sounded like a very large animal in the walls ! Breakfast was a joke, I got nauseous after eating some toast. Not worth the price at all they didn't even put trash bags in the cans .. I will never stay here again !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite sleep

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Huge room for price. Easy access to South Tahoe. Slept ok, pillows a little stiff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Staff but poor condition room and environmen.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly but poor condition of room and environment. I have no choice at that time. But if I go to again lake tahoe,I'll looking for other hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S from CT.

Good location, walk to heavenly, restaurants, etc

Posted Sep 12, 2016
2 story hotel which is very noisy. We asked for upstairs but they said there were no more king beds and had to take first floor. We were given a corner room which was right behind the Chinese restaurant. On side of us was a room with 4 or 5 young people. They received "company" at midnight and began to party. Not a good experience. The cars were parked right outside our room. OLD motel, needs remodel. Didn't stay for the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by David from SF

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
So this is one of the cheapest hotels that is relatively close to Heavenly Village. You get what you pay for here so don't expect much other than the comfort of being able to walk about a mile to Heavenly and the casinos. Also, the front desk will ask multiple times how many people are staying in the room. I guess they really want that +$20 fee if you have more than two checking in (even if you are a couple with a kid.)
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
It is obvious this is an older motel, or at least getting a bit tired. But for the price I wasn't expecting perfection. Our room was quite small, but big enough. The amenities and size of the room would have been a real issue if our plans didn't take us away from the room for most of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Shower was dirty looking, Staff was friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Staff super friendly and helpful!
Cons: Rooms could be updated, and bathroom scrubbed better.
Location: Located right in the middle of downtown, close to shopping and the lake.
Staff was very nice and friendly. Gave us things that would be fun to do while in Tahoe. Hotel outside was clean. Bed was hard- but that's comfy for me. AC worked great! Shower looked like it needed a good deep scrub. Room wasn't too bad for the price of the stay. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So. So.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Too dangerous for children's No Balcony, on second Floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, not too far from the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Overall, this hotel was fine. Basic in the amenities, but worked for our needs. Dated. Smelled a little stale, but nothing that the air conditioner & an open door didn't fix. We were there to sleep and rest, and it was fine.
1 out of 5
by June

not good

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Would not let us check out early.