Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

family friendly

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location & beach access
Cons: later maid service- 7:30am on Saturday & Sunday you could hear them vacuuming next door. also, both days knocking at 9:30am to clean.
Location: great location
great place for kids; nice pool & spa; basic rooms with thin walls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg

Not recommended

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Management
Location: Right at the beach
Small shabby rooms, scanty furniture, poor breakfast, stunted WiFi; in fact, I couldn't connect at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

M&L

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Our room was clean We liked swimming pools and Jacuzzi were great addition to hotel.
Cons: Breakfast could be more variable. Our room was tiny and only 1 chair was in room. Second person had to sit on the bed.
Location: Great location for people who want to spend time on the beach.
We wanted to escape heat in Sacramento and decided to go to Lake Tahoe for weekend.
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Earth

The tour stopper

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Will never forget it
3 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Location is good and right on the lake. But the room is old and most importantly, the wi-fi does not work at all which was a major bummer as I needed to do some work while away. They did offer to provide a wire Internet connectivity in the breakfast room but my laptop did not have a CAT5 port :-(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed the view and the hot tub!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place if you are looking for a cheap motel with a great view of the Lake and very closer to Truckee and snow resorts!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very limited continental breakfast. Poor Wi-Fi, was slow and kept disconnecting.
3 out of 5
by Curtis L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room had popcorn a popcorn cieling that potentially had abspestos. One of the light outlets shocked my friend. The showers fan started to smell real weird when turned on. Gross stains on the carpets. The hot tub was nice and clean.