Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Nice and close to the beach but need improvements

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I guess you pay for the nice location and the staff was extremely nice and courteous.
Cons: Better breakfast and better TV
I guess you pay for the nice location and the staff was extremely nice and courteous. This place can use couple improvements better breakfast and better TV. You get scrambled eggs, sausages, bacons, waffles at 2 star hotel but you don't get any of these here. This was the worst free breakfast. I'd much rather pay $10 more per night if those can be accommodated. Also the cathode-ray tube TV? C'mon, what day and age is it? I brought some movies to watch at night time but wasn't able to. Only good thing was that the room had lots of channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach, but rooms were horrible.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Employees were rude as well. No ac in the room. A tiny fan was provided. Small shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good value for staying at Lake Tahoe!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Private beach. Private and public Hot tub. Free breakfast. Great lake view room unit.
Cons: Wifi signal can be better. Very slow Internet speed.
Location: Ski/Snowboard. Lake sport. Enjoy beach.
Staying here three times. Staffs are always friendly. The rooms are a little bit dated but clean for sure. I really enjoyed the hot tub there. Walking distance to couple restaurants around, the Safeway is also nearby. The suite unit has the great lake view, you don't want to miss it. I would choose Ferrari's Crown again if I want to save budget and enjoy the Tahoe weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel . Great views in summer

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Arrived late but had. I issues getting the keys. Great relaxing environment. Loved the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is remarkable, overall facility is poor

Posted May 30, 2017
Manager is rude and argues with customers. Room smelled bad and free breakfast was sub par, bagels rock hard each morning. Location is amazing and the only reason to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Nice hotel on lakefront

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel was perfectly comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The kitchen came fully equipped. Two minor nits: 1) they only have one ice machine and it's located in the hotel office which is closed after 10 pm. 2) The "continental" breakfast does not include fruit or eggs in any form. In other hotels we've stayed at the continental breakfast has included fruit and at least hard boiled eggs. We stayed May 21-24, 2017. The two heated pools were not open yet but the indoor and outdoor hot tubs were in operation. Recommend stargazing from the outdoor tub from 9-10 pm. Beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Good enough for the price

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Organic soap (although, no ingredient list)
Cons: Curtain on bathroom window!! Not because you can see through it , but the sun, oh my...
Location: nice sushi restaurant across the street. With a little hike, you can feed chickadees (they'll land on your hand) sunflower seeds. Use sunscreen!!
I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night. We weren't able to use the wifi because our room was to far from the office (118). I did like that they had natural/organic soap, but no conditioner...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgi

Beautiful view of lake.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Cell phone and internet connection.
Beautiful view of Lake Tahoe. For a older hotel the rooms were excellent !! Only complaint is poor internet connection. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice Motel Close to Beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Upgrade the breakfast at least to include DIY pancakes.
Location: Nicely located - easily accessible to north shore locations.
Pleasant stay at a motel from yesteryear. The facility is a bit worn, but you can get to the beach in a matter of minutes without driving. Although the motel's beach front is limited in size, one can walk over to the neighboring park where the beach front is expansive. The morning breakfast provides for juice, coffee, milk, cereal, and bread/bagels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old mom and pop type hotel ,clean room nice locati

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice old motel with great location on lake!!This is a very dated property but for price and to be on lake,cant beat it!!!!