Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Room was extremely small and dated . I choose a standard room but I was about the smallest hotel room I've ever been in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Great location,clean. Awesome staff!
It may be a older hotel,it was clean, comfortable and a great location. Right on the lake, close to all you need! I enjoyed my time here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake side rooms for the views, but poor internet

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Very clean room with superb views across Lake Tahoe.
Cons: Wifi connection to some of the lakeside view rooms. The 'fast broadband' part of the advertising is misleading and inaccurate.
Location: Kayaking and paddle boarding. Nice walks along the beach.
We upgraded to a lake side view room which was very clean, light and perfect in almost every way with picture postcard views of the lake. Unfortunately, the advertised 'fast internet' did not apply to our lakeside view room, as it was almost impossible to get connected let alone use the wifi. The desk manager did his best to help, but as it is not his job to be an IT expert could only be sympathetic and keep emailing the IT manager. The overall service was good and we would recommend this place, but the advertising needs to be amended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
A nice clean comfortable place to sleep. wake up with stellar views of the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The beds need replacement and the TV updated from 1990s technology.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

family friendly

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location & beach access
Cons: later maid service- 7:30am on Saturday & Sunday you could hear them vacuuming next door. also, both days knocking at 9:30am to clean.
Location: great location
great place for kids; nice pool & spa; basic rooms with thin walls
3 out of 5
by Mads

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk beliggenhed!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg

Not recommended

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Management
Location: Right at the beach
Small shabby rooms, scanty furniture, poor breakfast, stunted WiFi; in fact, I couldn't connect at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels