Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Nice hotel on lakefront

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel was perfectly comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The kitchen came fully equipped. Two minor nits: 1) they only have one ice machine and it's located in the hotel office which is closed after 10 pm. 2) The "continental" breakfast does not include fruit or eggs in any form. In other hotels we've stayed at the continental breakfast has included fruit and at least hard boiled eggs. We stayed May 21-24, 2017. The two heated pools were not open yet but the indoor and outdoor hot tubs were in operation. Recommend stargazing from the outdoor tub from 9-10 pm. Beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Good enough for the price

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Organic soap (although, no ingredient list)
Cons: Curtain on bathroom window!! Not because you can see through it , but the sun, oh my...
Location: nice sushi restaurant across the street. With a little hike, you can feed chickadees (they'll land on your hand) sunflower seeds. Use sunscreen!!
I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night. We weren't able to use the wifi because our room was to far from the office (118). I did like that they had natural/organic soap, but no conditioner...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgi

Beautiful view of lake.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Cell phone and internet connection.
Beautiful view of Lake Tahoe. For a older hotel the rooms were excellent !! Only complaint is poor internet connection. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice Motel Close to Beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Upgrade the breakfast at least to include DIY pancakes.
Location: Nicely located - easily accessible to north shore locations.
Pleasant stay at a motel from yesteryear. The facility is a bit worn, but you can get to the beach in a matter of minutes without driving. Although the motel's beach front is limited in size, one can walk over to the neighboring park where the beach front is expansive. The morning breakfast provides for juice, coffee, milk, cereal, and bread/bagels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old mom and pop type hotel ,clean room nice locati

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice old motel with great location on lake!!This is a very dated property but for price and to be on lake,cant beat it!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

For the price - ok.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: parking updated bathrooms
Location: visiting family so not there long enough to do sightseeing
Room was clean but very dated. Broken tiles in bathroom and shower. Dripping shower head. But we were looking for an economical choice and the price was good compared to what was locally available You get what you pay for. Parking was a little tight, difficult to exit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced,CA

Belated anniversary trip,snow and Lake Tahoe!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location,friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast could include fruit or yogurts with fruit
Location: Northstar & Incline ski areas.LAKE TAHOE! Lake equip.rentals,golf,mini-golf, boating, swimming,street fairs,shopping,Truckee & Casinos nearby.
Staff at desk was very friendly. Upgraded us to one of their best lake view rooms,520, when they heard it was our anniversary! We were on the waters edge! Beautiful views of the lake all around.Our room had a completely stocked kitchen and an outside patio also. Even though the building is older it was clean and RIGHT ON THE LAKE. We could walk to several restaurants and stores. We hope to go back in the summer with our grand kids. They have 2 pools,spas, and ping-pong table, kayak rentals,BBQs and games in the "free" breakfast room. Breakfast was all carbs,but the price at this place is amazing for it's location. Fyi, No elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF bay area, CA

Best view on the lake

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Location: Great location close to many north lake tahoe ski resorts.
Had a very nice stay at the Crown. Room was very large with a nice fully-equipped kitchenette. Woke to 14" of fresh snow and the staff worked quickly to clear the lot so that we could get out to ski. This is a family run business and it shows. The offered us a refund after the cancellation period when we thought we wouldn't be able to come due to a medical issue. Other hotels we have stayed at wouldn't even offer a refund when the roads were closed. I made a reservation for another night since I thought Highway 80 would be closed and then when it opened, they refunded me that night's fee (at the last minute). The staff here is truly awesome and you can't beat the view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel (motel) on the beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice, basic, beautiful location, close to ski areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Ecellelent views and location! Staff is very friendly and accommodating! The room was warm and cozy!