Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Clean and close to lake but true motel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The location is great as your by the lake and central to everything in King's Beach. The place is clean and livable. However, cell signal is horrible as in no signal and internet is slow. Also, the shower dribbles on you. I'm all for saving water and low flow shower heads but this one literally just dribbled on you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Bruno, ca

Happy friendly holiday stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The room was cleaned when promised and the good choices at the continental breakfast. All the people were friendly.
Location: Close to many things to do and on the beach though we were there in the winter.
From our check in everything was great. Brian checked us in and was very friendly and talked with us for a bit telling us about the hotel. We saw him a few times and he always stopped and talked to us and invited us to his prime rib dinner he was cooking. The room was always cleaned when promised and lots of choices at the continental breakfast. Our check out was very easy also, no problems. We would stay here again if needed. Thank you, Michele magni
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improving the wi-fi system would help.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It was a comfortable experience. We got the experience we expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

good location. outdated motel with very old bed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The bed is the most important aspect of the motel I think. My back hurt after sleeping in their bed for 3 nights. Discomfort I can deal with. But, I would not trade my health with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, location, availability, price
Cons: heated air-based air conditioner makes the air dry during winter, walls are a little thin - can hear neighbors upstairs
Location: Hiking, skying, snow playing, water sports during summer
Nothing too fancy or spectacular but clean and comfortable. Excellent location, by North Tahoe beach, close to Safeway. Happy with it, recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

It's a Dusty Motel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room was very Dusty, curtains had lot of dust and heater was blowing dust in room, felt super uncomfortable.. Also it's name suggest some resourt, but it's a Motel... Breakfast is super basic, no fruits and no attendant to refill when things get over....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spacious room - good location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Mostly there to just see Lake Tahoe and we did some hiking south of Emerald Bay. Very beautiful
Really enjoyed the size of the room and the comfort of the beds and pillows. Easy walk to several places to eat and to the beach. The breakfast was not amazing but good place to sit and eat what they have to offer. Internet was a bit dicey at first when we hooked up but ended up working fine once we got going. Could have just been a high volume of traffic. The computer in the breakfast room worked well to print boarding passes for the flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This place might look like a little whole in the wall but looks are deceiving. This is the best place I been so cozy, full of appliances next to a private beach, plus the surroundings are to die for. Every single person I met around this areas was so friendly. This is the place to come and relax n get away from the world that causes bad vibes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Room was extremely small and dated . I choose a standard room but I was about the smallest hotel room I've ever been in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Great location,clean. Awesome staff!
It may be a older hotel,it was clean, comfortable and a great location. Right on the lake, close to all you need! I enjoyed my time here!