Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Good location, dated interior

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location is excellent, near the lake, shopping, restaurants and activities, but hotel is in need of an interior remodel. Breakfast included was good, price fairly reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

roomy and comfortable.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: the heavenly gondola is walking distance, as well as bars and resteraunts.
the location is fantastic, it would be perfect during ski season. The breakfast is good, not just toast and cereal, it has a full selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Stayed the weekend with my boyfriend for our anniversary. Staff was great, suite was huge. Parking is first come first serve so both nights we ended having to park clear across the property. In all this was a great place for the money, super close to shopping, drinking, eating and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose,ca

Nice hotel close to water sports,biking and casin.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We had fun time in Tahoe.Room was neat and clean,breakfast was available and hotel was close to golf,water sports,biking and casinos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and convenient location
Cons: The pool area could use renovation.
Location: Next to Heavenly Village and close to casinos.
I stayed in one of the 1 bedroom suites. The room was spacious comfortable and clean. The location was great, right across the street from Heavenly Village and a short walk to the casinos. There was also covered parking available. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very misleading.

Posted May 16, 2016
We booked this hotel thinking it would be a suite. Upon our arrival, all we got was a room that was like an low budget motel. The room was small and stuffy right when we opened the door. The toilet did not flush well. For the price we paid for the room, I rather spend a little more and book the grand Marriott across the street. My husband and I traveling with 2 kids were very disappointed. It made our last day at Lake Tahoe a miserable experience.
4 out of 5
by steven from michigan

Great skiing location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location for skiing Heavenly. Friendly staff. Nice, large rooms with cabin feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive for what's on offer. You're paying for prime location to the gondola as it is very close. Other than that the hotel is lacking Breakfast is poor Room condition is also poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great location, but a little antiquated...

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The location is great, right in the Heavenly Village.
Cons: The beds!
Older hotel, definitely not a resort as indicated by the title. More like a motel. The room was clean, but the beds were not queen sized, but full... my husband's feet were hanging off the bed and he's only 6'1". Hot breakfast is included, but don't expect too much from it.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels