Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Old rooms but great value and location with lovely staff and free wine at the bar. Overall would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Ts close to every thing, clean, friendly staff, good free breakfast ,free wine and cheese at night,only problem pillows were hard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, California

Birthday Getaway

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It's in the perfect location for just about everything you'd like to do in beautiful Lake Tahoe, walking distance to the Casinos, shops, and grocery.
Cons: At this time of year, it's very cold in Lake Tahoe, the heating system in the single rooms is not centrally located and the heat doesn't travel well.
Location: Located close to the Cinema, Casinos. Shopping, Gondola, and Restaurants
We went to Lake Tahoe to celebrate my 62nd birthday when we arrived one of our rooms was ready, unfortunately, this room was my room and it was located on the second floor and there was no elevator. On the first night I battled the stair and stay overnight in that room, the next day I asked to be relocated and was given a much larger room on the first floor that was lovely. I appreciated the staff for being so accommodating, pleasant and helpful. The morning breakfast was enjoyable and kept warm for the guest. I love how they provide a special treat to their guest each day, which maybe wine, fruit, chips, popcorn, etc. I loved the rooms (downstairs) and are planning on visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is great, a bit smokey however the room was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated and cold

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The lobby was the nicest part of the hotel. The convenience of being so close to the Casinos and restaurants made us stay but we were close to changing hotels. We didnt want to be in the room at all other than when we had to sleep.
Cons: The hotel was freezing so we turned on the room heater immediately. The room seemed to take all night to warm up, then we noticed a large gap under the door and blocked it with pillows. The blankets were not warm so we had to cuddle and wear layers to bed. The decor was Tahoe but not modern. The bathroom and bedding could use updating and insulate the rooms better. We went in November and it wasn't snowing yet.
Location: Casinos, eat and shop
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Homey, comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: ideal location, walking distance to pretty much everything
Ideal for family longer stay. Kitchen complete with coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, dishes, silverwares, stove with oven, pots and pans baka ng dishes etc..fully equiped for extended stay. liked the simple homey ambiance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location, very nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The staff was amazing...very nice, very helpful and professional. The room was more like a 2 bedroom apartment!! Very large, very comfortable but also very old. They need to spend some money and time updating the units considering the prime location the hotel is in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Super convenient and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel is old with no or little remodeling. Dirty carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Horrible experience for my family and I.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff took 2 hours just for us to check in. We we're tired from a long drive , we wanted to rest and they took so long because their system was down . Like really? ! They could of manually check us in but they didn't until after 2 hours. The room was not the cleanest and we needed more blankets and we had to go all the way to the reception to get more blankets which was on the other side of the building on we were staying.