Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bug in kitchen & bathroom sink issues?

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Finding what looks like a cockroach in the kitchen a few hours into our stay was a bit of a shock. Sadly, when I mentioned to the front desk about the bug, I was abruptly told that Lake Tahoe doesn't have cockroaches. Okay, fine. I offered the dead bug body but they didn't seem to want to verify it Follow up was promised I also mentioned the sink issue, and nothing happened Upon check out I mentioned it again and a young lady was kind enough to comp me a $15 resort charge So three real problems bug in kitchen. Bathroom sink not draining correctly. Biggest problem rude customer service and lack of follow up. Oh yes, I was also offered a 15% discount on a return stay. So, will I be back? Maybe - maybe not. I appreciate the efforts at solving the problems, but with all the lodging options in the area.....on the plus side, they do have a free daily art party in the lobby, intended for kids but open for all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tahoe for a concert

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Everything: the hotel I run down, laundry trucks outside the room early in the AM, argumentative and rude staff
Rude staff on checkin, air conditioning broken. Physical condition of premises is a state of decay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Close to gondola and village center

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Our room was not ready at 8PM. The receptionist was unhelpful and finally gave us a room with a single bed instead of two as we booked. The room was boiling hot and very noisy when we open the window. The old AC unit sounded like a tractor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near the gondola and the villag

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice staff, breakfast and free samples of wine and cheese and other activities. Close to shopping area and gondola. Walkable area, excellent experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect room for Concerts and casino activities!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfortable beds.
We booked a room here to go to the Keith Urban concert and was very pleased with the location, staff, clean rooms, and the parking. We were only here one night but would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Good location, dated interior

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location is excellent, near the lake, shopping, restaurants and activities, but hotel is in need of an interior remodel. Breakfast included was good, price fairly reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

roomy and comfortable.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: the heavenly gondola is walking distance, as well as bars and resteraunts.
the location is fantastic, it would be perfect during ski season. The breakfast is good, not just toast and cereal, it has a full selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Stayed the weekend with my boyfriend for our anniversary. Staff was great, suite was huge. Parking is first come first serve so both nights we ended having to park clear across the property. In all this was a great place for the money, super close to shopping, drinking, eating and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose,ca

Nice hotel close to water sports,biking and casin.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We had fun time in Tahoe.Room was neat and clean,breakfast was available and hotel was close to golf,water sports,biking and casinos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and convenient location
Cons: The pool area could use renovation.
Location: Next to Heavenly Village and close to casinos.
I stayed in one of the 1 bedroom suites. The room was spacious comfortable and clean. The location was great, right across the street from Heavenly Village and a short walk to the casinos. There was also covered parking available. I would stay again.