Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Feb 19, 2017
But, room had road noise. The location is great with lot of shops and restaurants around..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to heavenly ski resort

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Loved it the staff was fantastic! My families stay was stellar. We will definitely be back! Although it was snowing hard when we arrived your staff was there from the parking to room service making us comfortable. Thanks Marriott's you are our favorite hotel chain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport CA

Amazing location !!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location location very easy to enjoy the beautiful South Tahoe , the village has everything right there great for family vacations. To bad the valet lady she is very rude and doesn't care about hospitality of the guest...just improve on hospitality.... it's a Marriott after all not motel 3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for the weekend

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We stayed here for a weekend and had a great time, hotel is in perfect walking distance to restaurants, casinos and shopping centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Condo Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Perfect everything about the room, facility and location. Room: 2 beds-room with kitchen, living room (sofa bed inside) and dinning room. Three doors access to two bed-rooms and kitchen. All rooms are connected by internal doors. Great!! Kitchen: the appliances are looked very new. Location: cross street to supermarket and restaurants, closed to casino and shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, great location, and excellent staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quality, location, and staff.
Cons: Living room furniture was uncomfortable.
Location: Great access to all of Heavenly Resort and nearby casinos. Mountains are a rock throw away. Lake is a quick stroll.
Stayed here on a leisure trip in a 1 bedroom room. On arrival, I noticed how nice the hotel itself is. The grounds are surrounded by excellent restaurants and things to do including a great hike through Van Sickle State park, which is a few minute walk from the hotel. Ice skating, a gondola, and casino are within a short walking distance. The hotel has a relaxing and quiet lobby with a great pool and spa. Also, the hotel, and the nearby Timber Lodge, offer plenty of daily events such as guided walks to the lake and s'mores by the fire. From the valet attendants to the housekeepers, everyone was very polite and welcoming. Every request we had was met with timely and attentive answering and execution. The room was extremely clean and renovated. We had two fireplaces, a great Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, and great view of the mountains. The only complaint we had about the room was the uncomfortable sofa and chairs. It could be personal preference but we wanted less stiff furniture. The hotel is a perfect place to stay no matter what the reason or time of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
loved the location and the hotel . .. enjoyed the Safari Rose cruise, the photography tour, Rive Grill, Base Camp Grill, Chocolate factory and shopiing . . Oh loved Edgewood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, England

Very close to Lake Tahoe

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Lake Tahoe has lot's to see and do. The Gondola which whizzes you up the mountain is at the end of the block. Lot's of lovely restuarants and bars nr.
Lovely hotel very close to Lake Tahoe and the Gondola, it had a very nice pool area and bbq's for all to use. Our room was extremely nice with everything you need to make yourself at home. Lot's of lovely restaurants and bars close by too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel was amazing. So close to everything shopping, eating, casino's. Hotel staff friendly, and helpful. I will tell all my family and friends if they ever get a chance to stay here book it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was really cute and comfortable.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Highly recommended. Easy access to the village. Really. Comfortable room. Loved it