Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel, right by the gondola.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great amenities, I highly recommend Marriott Grand Residences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: This has everything you would want. They even provide a humidifier, which is great!
We had a great time. They has everything you would want. They even provide a humidifier, which is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully located hotel with impeccable service

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Marriott Grand Residence at South Lake Tahoe  The hotel is the center of life in South Lake Tahoe, it is within walking distance from anything you could need, from clothing stores to grocery stores, this hotel is in the middle of it all. The ski-in/ski-out was incredible. We didn't have to take part of the hassle in looking for parking or putting boots on in the car(skiers and boarders know). There are many rental shops which were super close and extremely helpful if you are new to the sport they even rent out clothing if you aren't sure on buying it yet.One thing I would have to say about the slopes are not really beginner friendly, it only had 1-2 green trails and that was the only down side of the ski resort. The studio room that we stayed in was big and had everything we would need in the room from all cooking utensils to having a remote:) the only part of the room was dirty and may need some improvement in was the bathroom and some kitchen utensils but nothing major. Great customer service throughout our stay, everything we needed they provided with an outstanding attitude, would definitely stay again and would always recommend to friends and family and also you guys to stay here when visiting Lake Tahoe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Valet price extra was sad, but u gotta pay for convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Christmas getaway

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Room was not ready when we arrived, no in house Resturant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Close to all amenities and heavenly ski lodge

Posted Dec 18, 2015
But be aware of hidden charges like valet parking which is really expensive and not usually disclosed when you book from uk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Nice hotel close to restaurants and casinos

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Spent three nights in a clean, spacious and modern one bedroom with a full kitchen, fireplace, and laminate floors. Had a wonderful experience! Absolutely no complaints. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Excellent, close to everything Tahoe has 2 offer

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, price was great
Cons: The beds, very stiff
Location: So much to do , and its all within walking distance
This place was fabulous. Price was awesome for my mid-October trip.. walking distance to shops and food. Hotel was SUPER clean, updated, very spacious... Only complaint I have is the bed was NOT comfortable. I woke up with a stiff back every morning; I even tried moving to the fold out bed on the couch one evening, and that didn't help either. Other than that, very pleased with all the amenities my 1-bedroom Suite had (gorgeous bathroom with huge soaker tub, beautiful kitchen fully stocked to make meals, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystal

Lovely!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room! Especially enjoyed the jetted tub and fireplaces in our room.