Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The amenties, activities, and the appearance of the hotel and room.
We enjoyed are stayed and traveled with a year old. There were lots of activities to do as a family and within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Clean and friendly staff. Hotel is in a great location too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect Tahoe Location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location and size of rooms
Cons: Valet Parking Fees are crazy, we parked in Hurrah's for FREE for our entire stay.
Location: Fishing on Lake Tahoe Fab, Parasailing great for kids, Base Company Pizzas !!
Stayed for 3 nights in late August and had a great stay, one bedroom apartment was well equipped and handled two teenage daughters. After some of our US hotel experiences this was a step up !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for summer concerts.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Couldn't have been better. From check-in to departure, everything I wanted or needed was provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Hotel Slightly Overrated.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Better room services. Better information about services.
Location: Location was great. Lot's of things to do. Boating, fishing, shopping, etc.
The staff were very cold and unfriendly. The beds and furniture were very hard. Cleaning was never done before 4 PM. Location is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Beautiful property!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great stay at the Marriott. It is a beautiful hotel within walking distance to everything. My only complaint is that the bed was extremely hard so both myself and my husband did not sleep well. Maybe it was just our room but they need to get better mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Had a fantastic stay and can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Amazing experience! I've always loved Tahoe but this has been my best experience so far! The staff were friendly and courteous and we greatly appreciated the ability to leave our car and bags during our last day there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Fabulous location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Walking distance Casinos, Restaurants, shopping. Enjoyed Our 2bed. Suite to fullest. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Mommy Weekend Out

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The one-bedroom condo overlooking the courtyard area.
Cons: Nothing!
Accommodations are outstanding. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Lots to do on this property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We truly enjoyed our stay. Even though it was short lived we do plan on staying here again as we were very satisfied with every aspect of this Hotel!