Ratings based on 2,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room was clean and larger than we expected so that was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is centrally located. The only negative issue was the breakfast in the American River Cafe. My wife and I ordered eggs, toast, sausage. Both of our orders came with the whites of the eggs uncooked and not just slightly - my wife's eggs were at least half uncooked - clear as they would look if you just cracked the egg open. After that we had our breakfast at the local Ihop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room was recently updated, two showers was awesome! The only thing I would warn people is that since it's a casino, it's very very smoky. Otherwise, pretty great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The room was 5 star.
Location: Plenty of activities.
Great place to stay as it's near all the activities and the beach. Our room was superior. The only complaint we had occurred when we had reservations at the 19th restaurant at Harvey's to celebrate my 86th birthday and we were seated next to a table of a really loud mouth woman and her party. We got up to leave and the mater di . came to his senses and got a nice table with a fantastic view of Lake Tahoe and the backdrop of mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Loved having two bathrooms, even our room with one king bed had two bathrooms Room had a couch and a desk/table Beds were comfortable
Location: There were pool privileges at Harvey's even though you were staying at Harrah's. It was nice to have access to both pools.
Buffet on the 18th floor at Harrahs was nice and convenient with a gorgeous view the MS Dixie paddle boat ride on Tahoe was worth the time and dollars Recommend Riva grill for good food and excellent outdoor dining with a million $ view We were able to pay a little extra and upgrade our rooms to get a view once we arrived
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. It was nice being able to walk to the nearby hotels to gamble. The shops and gondola are both within walking distance from the hotel which made it easy for us. The buffet on the 18th floor was very good. I would definitely visit again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF CA

Convenient location, love their 2-bathroom rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2016
There was less supplies in the bathroom like missing towels & toiletries on the very 1st day. Overall though, great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Close proximity to shops, casinos and lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Casino

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Too expensive. No explanation about Players Card and benefits from it. No coffee maker in room or microwave. For a gambling resort the rooms were way too expensive. There was total chaos at the buffet. Apparently all of the workers are in training.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The location
The location is great, close to Lake Tahoe, and strip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Everything was good the only thing I did not like is that we had to pay $26 per day for resort fee.