Ratings based on 2,583 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Huge room with two(!) full bathrooms. Very quick check-in and check-out, convenient hotel layout and proximity to Heavenly Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Nice casino, walk to heavenly gondola

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance of a lot of shopping, dining. Overall nice casino, although the sports book is small and worth going to Harvey's via the tunnel in the hotel. The few complaints I have are the shower heads being at 5' high it seemed like, I'm tall so I'm used to it, but maybe eventually places will start raising them. Drinks are quite pricey if you aren't gambling. Parking was tough on the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Heaven at Heavenly

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by our overall experience. It is a nice place at a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Beautiful room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I enjoyed my 5 day stay at Harrah's. The room was absolutely gorgeous but could use a deep cleaning. I found a sock in my room under the desk from a previous guest, there were stains on the curtains, there was liquid stains on the back of the desk chair as well. Hotel staff were kind and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Location: Restaurants. Shopping. Ski lifts and the lake.
I loved my room. Nice and quiet! Walked to gondola. Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A big letdown.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Looked good with big, comfortable, modern rooms. The rooms delivered but the hotel was a letdown. Staff not helpful or informative. Be prepared to get charged for everything that should be included. It's a casino so there will be smoking but even the non-smoking floors smelled like an ashtray. Bad to mediocre food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but horribly smoky

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great spot. Easy to get everywhere. Staff super friendly and extremely attentive. The only real problem was the amount of smoke everywhere. I've stayed in many vegas casinos without complaint, and this place simply had no ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the beautiful big windows and huge sofa.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Liked Harrah's. Disliked that 4 a 4 day ski trip heavenly it was closed 2 days and the gondola never opened and we never really saw a mountain. 114 inches of snow. Not Harrah's fault though. Staff was great and Room was very quiet and clean. Pool leaked and felt a little dingy. Food was great at Harrah's and loved dinner at the loft near the gondola.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Walking Distance to Main Drag

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: its proximity to the main drag is great, we were able to get out and explore beautiful south shore
Cons: monitoring hallways, new beds!
Location: Check out California Burger, we were so happy we yelped it! The food was amazing and the friendliest staff!
We enjoyed our location but our AC did not work despite maintenance coming to "fix" it. The air in the room was stale and smoky from the Casino. Worst beds ever and paper thin walls, I woke up to disturbing sounds and screaming! Seriously people do you need to be that dramatic. I had my two children who thankfully did not wake to that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area california

Clean room.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's a nice hotel for a casino. Evey room has two full baths which is awesome. And a king comes with a pull out couch. Only downfall is the tiny hot tub and pool area. Could use an upgrade.