Ratings based on 2,651 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hurry to Harrahs!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great value for money, our hotel room was massive and had great views over the lake from the 10th floor!! Very comfortable. Easy parking to. Casino is great fun and as its connected to Harvey's hotel and Casino across the road you can use both hotel facilities which is a bonus! Location was also perfect so you could explore South Lake Tahoe (great beach bar)!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice one night stay before house rental.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly, affordable and convenient
Cons: nothing notable from my short stay
Location: Mentioned above. Anything and everything in my opinion.
We only stayed here for one night before we had a group house rental down the street, but the casino was fun, and the hotel was convenient to all of the activities that anyone could want to do (hike, bike, restaurants, bars, beach, ski, boat, fish, etc).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The bathroom amenities were similar to a Motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. Very clean and staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Disappointed!!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The view of the lake was amazing. The location was great. Walking distance to everywhere. Shopping, beach, restaurants.
Cons: The service, some of the staff need to be trained to be more friendly.
Location: Shop, beach, gamble, eating.
Room was clean when we first got there, but there were dirty socks left in the closet. I called down to have them removed and kept the same room because it was clean. However, the next morning I requested to have sheets changed and towels changed. They said it would be taken care of. Got back that night. Sheets were not changed, bathroom was not cleaned, they did not vaccum. So, I went to the front desk and expressed my disappointment in them and the next day everything was clean, sheet changed, ect. By then the hotel staff turned from friendly to not so friendly. I believe that when you pay good money at a big name hotel the customer should be treated fair and if they are at fault they should not take it out on the customer. I was born in Lake Tahoe, always heard that Harrah's was a wonderful place to stay. I shall not stay there again....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: more comfortable beds and a microwave
Location: Its in Lake Tahoe so there is a lot to do and see. walking distance to off campus restaurants and shopping. beautiful view of the lake
This Harrah's is a very well kept hotel, the showers were great, the beds were average but slept good anyway. It is walking distance to many shops and restaurants in downtown Tahoe. The room did not have a microwave, the fridge was fine and the Keureg coffee maker worked with a little help, they could use some new ones, at least in our room. Overall we had a nice stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted May 8, 2017
It was ok. We wish we stayed at the hard rock across the street for cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall.

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Restaurant staff was iffy.
Spacious room. Great view. His and hers bathrooms. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

most luxurious hotel in Stateline, NV

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: it is clean and has nice appointments. best hotel in stateline.
Cons: bed is too soft for my liking.
Location: Cwnter of all the major casinos, close to the lake, close to the gondola for snowboarding/skiing
Rooms are clean and large. They are nicely appointed. You will pay for what you get. Nice place to gamble. Go see the lake and the surrounding mountains with beautiful snow caps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Not much. Did not use any of the facilities included in the resort fee except for the internet connection
Cons: Material condition of the room. What happened to the non-smoking area of the casino floor?
Location: Was there to attend a funeral. Harrah's has gone down hill since the last time I stayed there! Big disappointment!
Check in/out was the best part. Room condition was disappointing, wall paper coming off the walls in bathrooms, window sill had paint chipping off, dresser was in bad condition, etc. Casino was filled with smoke!