Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A big letdown.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Looked good with big, comfortable, modern rooms. The rooms delivered but the hotel was a letdown. Staff not helpful or informative. Be prepared to get charged for everything that should be included. It's a casino so there will be smoking but even the non-smoking floors smelled like an ashtray. Bad to mediocre food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but horribly smoky

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great spot. Easy to get everywhere. Staff super friendly and extremely attentive. The only real problem was the amount of smoke everywhere. I've stayed in many vegas casinos without complaint, and this place simply had no ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the beautiful big windows and huge sofa.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Liked Harrah's. Disliked that 4 a 4 day ski trip heavenly it was closed 2 days and the gondola never opened and we never really saw a mountain. 114 inches of snow. Not Harrah's fault though. Staff was great and Room was very quiet and clean. Pool leaked and felt a little dingy. Food was great at Harrah's and loved dinner at the loft near the gondola.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Walking Distance to Main Drag

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: its proximity to the main drag is great, we were able to get out and explore beautiful south shore
Cons: monitoring hallways, new beds!
Location: Check out California Burger, we were so happy we yelped it! The food was amazing and the friendliest staff!
We enjoyed our location but our AC did not work despite maintenance coming to "fix" it. The air in the room was stale and smoky from the Casino. Worst beds ever and paper thin walls, I woke up to disturbing sounds and screaming! Seriously people do you need to be that dramatic. I had my two children who thankfully did not wake to that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area california

Clean room.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's a nice hotel for a casino. Evey room has two full baths which is awesome. And a king comes with a pull out couch. Only downfall is the tiny hot tub and pool area. Could use an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last Getaway for Break

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Looser slots
Lots of snow and a beautiful Lake Tahoe view. No I am not adding more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Not Bad, but better values are out there in town

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: No smoking in the lobby and check-in area from the casino. Service rooms daily. Movies need to be less than $18 dollars, that is way too expensive.
Nice Hotel... The lobby is very nasty due to the fact that there is a lot of smoking that occurs in the casino which is right next to the front door, lobby, and check-in desk. Terrible payout and placement of the casino and smoking areas. The 24 hour gym is super small and has almost no equipment to do any physical activities. There is a second gym, buy you must pay daily fees to access it, terrible. We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights and our room didn't get serviced once, sadly. The buffet on the 18th floor is $35, way too expensive in my opinion. Besides these things, the hotel was nice, but there are better values that you can find and get in the Stateline and South Tahoe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city fl

Great Hotel, location, food, service, everything.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Loved our stay. Clean, large rooms, great service and right in the middle of everything. Great food from the buffet to food court to beautiful restaurant down stairs with stream through it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Uncomfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly hotel and casino staff. We loved the Friday Station restaurant.
Cons: Room Service operations. Mattresses, bedding and pillows!!!
The day before we arrived, I requested and paid for roses and champagne to be delivered to the room before we arrived @ 2 on Dec 20th. Valet parking, bell service, check in staff were great. Champagne and roses were not in the room until 6pm. The mattress, bedding and pillows were very bad! If we had been staying longer, I would have asked to be moved to another room. The one good thing about this hotel was the Friday Station restaurant on the 18th floor, the food and service (Ian and Heather) was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fun place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel room is spacious and pleasantly decorated.
Cons: The lobby floor is where the gambling is - and allow smoking. It would be nice if there is a non-smoking section of that.
We came here for ski but were surprised to see the amount of other entertainment activities available.