Ratings based on 2,619 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: It would be nice if there were a coffee maker/tea machine in the room. A microwave would also be great, but maybe not as practical.
Location: Located walking distance from Gondola and village with shops and restaurants.
Convenient to Skiing. Restaurant on 18th floor was excellent. Room service was prompt. Household staff very responsive. Shipped my skis and the bell staff was great in handling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to the gondola

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Clean, quiet room with two bathrooms (!), but I found it strange walking with my skis through a casino. Also don't like the smoke from the gamblers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to shops and food

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was spacious and comfortable. New and updated furniture. Amazing shower and king size bed!! We would stay again when we come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Lake Tahoe

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We arrived and the staff immediately greeted us. Check in was a breeze. Then as we wete inquiring about a food court. We found the fabulous buffet on the 18th floor overlooking the. Scenic lake. The whole experience at staying at Harrahs was positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Love our stay. Close to everything. Best part was the indoor pool!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice close to everything

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Love it!!! Casino, arcade, excelent food, inside pool, better vacation , I came back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The room is big and nice. Perfect hotel for my trip to lake tahoe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was beautiful, very clean and quiet!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Lake Tahoe is gorgeous. We had a beautiful view of the lake and mountains. Friday Station served a great Prime Rin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: See above
Hotel room was clean. Beds comfortable. All the necessary amenities. Loved the his and her bathrooms, but not thrilled with placement of paper roll..... in awkward position behind the toilet. Could also stock better paper supplies.... pretty flimsy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the snow!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights and the rooms were in excellent condition. Unfortunately the sofa bed had a plastic covering that made tons of noise, keeping my 2 year old son, husband, and me up all night. We asked for an upgrade the 2nd night and they gave it to us free of charge! The suite was excellent with a separate bedroom and 2 entrances to the dual bathrooms. The shower was small, but the second shower with bathtub was good size. The shower heads were low, but good pressure and could be adjusted. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. Great place to stay, once they get rid of the plastic coverings on the sofa bed mattresses!