Ratings based on 2,415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puyallup wa

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and our room
Cons: cleaning off the machines where there is a lot of cigarette ashes all over it and removing of empty containers.
Location: Location was very nice and the boat ride was close by
Our stay was very good - so please with our room very clean and neat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Spacious rooms , well designed , newly renovated .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Everything is good but the room does not offer coffee as other hotels do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enorme albergo centrale vicino al lagi

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Ci si aspettava un grazioso alberghetto vicino Al lago, ma da lontano abbiamo visto l'albergo Harras con i suoi 18 piani. fortunatamente siamo rimasti piacevolmente sorpresi dalla dimensione della Camera de Lux che avevano prenotato con doppio bagno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with a great room and great service.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Thanks to Expedia I got a special birthday discount. We have a great time and everything was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel. A bit old. But still a nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice hotel and convenient to everything in Tahoe. The casino was a little bit Smokey and the pool area could have been cleaner, but other than that it was a nice stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

This hotel is aging.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean and the staff is very nice.
Cons: They need to maintain their facilities a bit and repair things like the door handle and the non-working vent fans.
Location: We went during the summer. Tahoe is a great outdoors area. You can go on hikes or water sports. You can ride trams up to the top of the mountain.
I visited a friend who stayed in this hotel a few years ago. I saw his room and I made my decision to go here if I were to stay at Tahoe. Even though I was told that the rooms were renovated 8 months ago, it looked old when I got in. The vent fans did not work in both bathrooms. One of the door handles in the bathrooms was loose. The smoke alarms went off at night for no reason. We do not smoke. I had to fumble to remove the cover and pull the battery. They say wireless internet is included. However, the resort fee only covers two devices. So if you have kids and they have their phones or tablets, you have to decide who will have access. The mattresses were a bit on the stiff side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East San Francisco Bay area.

Very special Birthday trip!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms, hospitality of staff and our restaurant experience at Fridays Steak & Seafood Grill. All around an amazing experience!
Cons: Hard to identify anything that could have been improved.
Location: We could only go for one night but there is shopping, loads of things to do at the lake and surrounding areas.
My brother, daughter and myself each had our own rooms and it was so amusing that after each of us checked into our rooms and met downstairs, first my brother and then my daughter each exclaimed immediately, do you have the same beautiful spacious room with a curved sofa area and two bathrooms? The rooms were gorgeous and it felt like we had somehow scored the nicest upgraded rooms in the hotel! Without question, the nicest hotel rooms any of us have stayed in and we have always chosen the best rated hotels when traveling!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy Staff and poor room conditions

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I have not seen a single reception staff who is happy or polite. They are not motivated and seem very disinterested in their job. We stayed for 2 days and the AC was not working and we called the maintenance and they came around mid night and tried to fix but failed so they moved us to a new room the next day. AC was working but the bed springs were out and the pillows was horrible. Overall very disappointing and will never return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel staff was excellent, and friendly. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Found it was not easy to watch any current shows on the tv, confusing. Overall I would gladly recommend your hotel to friends.