Ratings based on 4,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, Ca

Outdated but still enjoyable

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Renovated rooms
Location: Great location with beautiful views, plenty of activities nearby.
Location-wise Harvey's is hard to beat, a lot to do nearby and great views of the lake. However the rooms seem very outdated by about 20-30 years. Once there is a renovation for the rooms, I would feel a lot better about spending this much for a hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel everything's near by insides beautiful

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel insides clean rooms are nice, close to everything in that area would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff very helpfull

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We were there for the first time and the staff was very helpful in helping us get around, we would come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for everything!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Loved not having to drive or walk outdoors to the action, indoor pool & spa at Harrah's Club via the indoor connecting tunnel was the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Overall really nice experience lots to do around the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No reservation

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel canceled my reservation because I showed up late even though I called ahead to let them know I had car trouble while in route.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fun, nice room

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful everywhere I went. Room was pleasant, but the staff were the best part of my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dated but great views,clean and roomy. .

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Good spot to stay if you want to tour Tahoe. Restaurant on the top floor was very good. You can get the same menu at the bar next to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was outdated, noisy (could hear the elevator)

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: walking distant of restaurants/shops. hard rock cafe has good happy hour food/drink menu
Cons: room was small, old, outdated, noisy (could hear the elevator). stains on pillows. very small bathroom. the tv was too far from the bedroom. poor lighting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

hotel registration staff is the best!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: We requested to have a view of the lake for our daughter first experience of lake tahoe and our wish were granted by the hotel. Really happy with the upgrade.
Cons: The only downside is that when we arrived at our room at around 8pm our room is not clean yet, we have to call the housekeeping to clean our room. A bit disappointed we expect we can already rest when we arrive our room but we have to wait till the housekeeping arrive and clean up the room, replace the towels and toilet accessories.