Ratings based on 4,391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Great service

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel is kinda old but it is renovated to look decent the rooms are clean and comfortable. Can't really complain about the hotel but the food at the hotel isn't that great they have limited restaurants in the casino lobby. Their breakfast cafe is way expensive but its just like any other hotel out there. But for the price its definately worth it compaired to other hotels this place is a gem. I will be staying here again when i visit tahoe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Relaxing stay, friendly, clean , great location. Resort fee over 25%, that's crazy. #GoTrump
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very Spacious Room

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness of the Room
Cons: The hotel could use some place for people who are staying there to have breakfast at without going to another hotel & having to go far away.
Location: Don't know, wanted to stay within the hotel facilities only. I was having problems walking a lot & the hotel staff didn't help with no map.
Loved the Spacious Room which was very clean other then the A/C Vent which was covered in Dust. This dust made me feel like I was breathing in all this dust. "Dirty" The hotel when we checked in did not provide us with a map of where things were located at. We had to go from one end of the hotel to the other to find what we were looking for. The Room was very comfortable with a Bath Tub & separate Shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atherton, California

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: convient to where our party was held
Cons: had to go to breakfast across street/through tunnel to Harrah's
Location: nothing special
small rooms, cramped bathroom, no frills throughout. view of casino roof.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno

Excellent stay for summer concert series!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Excellent access and staff for summer concert series! Love the Starbucks too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Beautiful Views of Lake Tahoe and the mountains

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I like the ease of parking and I LOVE that they have a Starbucks in the lobby.
Cons: Elevators ran somewhat slow so maybe need an update.
Location: You can do so much in the that area - from summer sports to water sports to winter fun. Wish I could have stayed longer.
I have stayed here before and really like Harvey's. It is located close enough to walk to Lake Tahoe and has great restaurants and is just a really nice place to stay in a really beautiful area of the Sierras.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
DID NOT GAMBLE AREA THAT I WAS SUPPOSED TO GAMBLE SMELLED LIKE SMOKE EVEN IN THEIR NON SMOKING AREA WE LEFT DAY EARLY. HARRAHS WAS ALMOST AS BAD
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was was great, but do remember there are resort fees. If you have a pet, call the hotel. We just assumed it would be ok and ended up with a lot of headache and money spent over having a pet. The staff was more then fabulous with making it work for us. The rooms do not have any amenities i.e.: coffee, fridge, microwave. That really was the most disappointing part of the room comfort. Otherwise in all its a good family fun place to be and walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 queen room but only 2 towels.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Stateline has numerous things to do. Great shops and food. Heavenly Valley Tram is right there to take you to the top.
Good off season price. The water pressure in the shower was wasteful. It came out very hard with no way to regulate the flow. Only 2 towels for a 2 queen room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Room not so nice view

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room was very nice, yet when we pulled the curtains back to look out at our view we could see trash on both the right and left of the window. However, this wouldn't stop me from staying at Harvey's again.