Ratings based on 1,599 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa Ca

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The shows
Cons: Staff knowing what hotel we were in. We called ahead to verify Harvey's room and was told we were booked into Harrah's. No was Harvey's. Back we went
Location: Comedy and concert show close. Great place to stay for seeing shows and walking distance to skiing
Was an nice stay. After the run around trying to check in we had great time. Go ready and walked indoors to the show we had tickets for. Wish we could have stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Thank you
The room we had was very nice and clean, small downfall was the room location was close to elevators so you could here them go up and down all night. But great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not enough staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
i got there one Thursday night and unfortunately they didn't have a lot staff . So I had to wait around 15min to do the check in after 4hours drive .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice South Lake accommodations!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
It was a very pleasant experience. Harvey's is conveniently located in the heart of South Lake Tahoe. The hotel room was quiet for a Casino and I would definitely recommend this spot to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend gateway

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed here for one of the nights that we were there for the weekend, and like always had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very nice and had a number of comfort amenities, and the hotel staff was superb!
Cons: The cost of food at the various establishments at the hotel could be more reasonable.
Location: This is across the street and caddy-corner from Heavenly Resort (near the Gondola), and there are gambling, bars, and restaurants inside the hotel.
I was very happy with my stay. The hotel staff was nothing but helpful and happy to assist/work with me. The room was well appointed and clean, and all of my needs were met. Everything was perfect. The only downside at all was that the food in the hotel was overpriced, but overall, I am very pleased and would highly recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Old facilities, not a happy staff/workforce and understaffed amenities that are charged for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great location for everything

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I just hate that fd gave me a room that has a WALL VIEW only. I asked for connecting room and i didnt get even room next door. The other room was on the other side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Terrible hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Terrible dirty and incompetent staff. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Franciso Bay Area

Good location and activities for adults and kids

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Bathroom layout, lake and mountain views, hotel casino, restaurants, Starbucks, kids' arcade etc. are all great.
Cons: Casino smells old and outdated. Can be refreshed.
Very good location, walkable to various activities and restaurants. Fun activities for adults (casino, etc.) and kids (play area and arcade), along with restaurants and Starbucks all inside the hotel. And so did not have to step out in snow cold conditions. With small upgrade fee, got a room on the 19th floor with great view of lake and mountains. Bathroom layout was excellent, convenient for multiple people to get ready simultaneously.