Ratings based on 4,742 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The room's bathroom sink needed to be fixed when we arrived. Housekeeping only made 1 bed on our 2nd day. The staff was attentive and addressed our concerns right away. It's a satisfactory stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great weekend fun gambling ,nightclubs and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I left my down vest in the room. When I called back the next day, the housekeeping dept told me that my room has not been cleaned yet. They sent someone there but they did not find my vest which is very strange. I don't believe the housekeeper is being honest. Overall room is fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

not clean

Posted Feb 25, 2017
the room smelled musty and not very clean. never stay here again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel, but seems over booked

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Polite staff
Cons: Provide what is promised in a confirmed reservation.
Location: Heavenly Ski
Paid for a two queen bed, with view room 10 days prior to travel. Upon arrival we were told that no rooms with two queen beds and view were available. Offered us to an executive level with one king and one stow away bed. No choice had to take the offer. The stow away bed was totally useless as far as comfort goes. Why did we not get what we had paid for 10 days prior to travel with confirmed reservations? We defiantly needed two queen bed room. Rest for one person was totally messed up .... this is not acceptable for a known hotel such as Harvey's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Great lake and mountain views.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Just the remodeling of the older rooms
Location: Skiing, snowmobiling, stores.
The room was a very nice sized space, bathroom was really great having two large rooms. Water pressure and amount of water flow was exceptionally good in the shower. Great view of the lake and mountains, but the furniture and carpet were worn and old. Bed was comfortable, but not great. It was my understanding that renovations had already taken place on floors 1 thru 9, and new renovations were to soon to follow for the remaining upper floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I like this hotel and near to all and I Lake the arcadea for the kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Meets expectations

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Beds we had were not very comfortable as they were too soft - as in, they need to be replaced because they're probably a few years old already. Bathroom was clean but wear and tear are obvious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach , CA

Good solid hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Create a good business center , extra room and not in the middle of a walk way .
Location: Right in the middle of any kind of action for everyone
As the business center is not working at all , the hotel staff took a extra , extra steep to help me in my urgent needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to gondola
Cons: More soap and shampoo
The stay was nice. It's was rather quiet because it was a weekday before holiday which is nice.