Ratings based on 4,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very old rooms paid way to much the steakhouse was very pricie but very good breakfast at hard rock was not good and took forvever and only 4 people in the restaurant and took us a hr to get our food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great facility close to everything. Didn't appreciate the $25.75 usd daily resort fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everyone was nice
Location: Ride the MS Dixie two Cruise
Wonderful and would go back again. Everyone was so nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Work

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No smoking areas in the hotel and casino! specially around the lobby and the second floor!
Location: see the beaches of Lake Tahoe it takes only a few minutes from the hotel.
Great customer service all the way! Room was very clean, and comfortable with great views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We got a really good deal on the hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom was big. They should add more lights the rooms are dark
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Onalaska, WI

Nice hotel, clean rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Our room was very clean and spacious. Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Perfect location for all of the fun things to do around the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient to stay in the big casino

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was convenient to stay at one of he big casinos but for $170 a night I'd expect more amenities. Shower vent wasn't working, bed hard as a rock and there was additional charges once we arrived. We usually stay at the Alder Inn and they have better room amenities and no hidden fees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room shown on Expedia is not what they have. Chose this hotel over others by that photo. The room was old, smelled, and in disrepair. In disscusing with the staff these issues at first they didn't have anything else to offer eventually talked with the supervisor Mary and she moved us over to Harrahs. That room was a excellent room. Clean and well appointed .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms and excellent location.
Cons: Needs a big renovation
Location: Eat, drink, people watch, hike, swim, shop and enjoy the marvelous mountain views!
The hotel is located on the stateline, right across the street from several restaurants, shops and convenience stores. The building and facilities are a bit old but our room was spotless-clean. Plenty of free parking as well!