Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the gondola and beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We had a great time at Heavenly Inn. It was a short walking distance to the beach and the gondola, and not that far from casinos. We stayed on the Heavenly side that had a nice kitchenette and pretty bathroom. For the price, I was very happy with Heavenly Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Love the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Nice staff, nice facility, close to lifts, Would recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint and clean hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Superb location for a great price. Comfy bed, clean room and bathroom and tub. Excellent service. Walls are very thin but other than that it's fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We booked last minute for a decent price. The staff, especially the young guy at the desk, were exceptionally friendly and helpful. This was my first time in South Lake Tahoe. I now know where to go when I go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The photos make you think the rooms are larger and nicer and the price was a little high. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly but I don't think I'll go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to casinos, shopping
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Casinos, resteraunts, beach, hiking
Bed was comfortable, everything was clean, staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The photos were a bit generous. We had a 1st floor King with kitchenette. I picked this hotel because it was dog-friendly and proximal to Heavenly Village without the price tag of those hotels. It had a full sized fridge, microwave, and table that we placed our luggage on. The toilet seat was scratched up and looked as though it had white-out covering some spots. Just change the toilet seat! Other than that, the place met our basic needs. Front desk person was also nice and polite. This was neither the best nor worst experience, but I'd probably pay a little more for nicer accommodations next time we're in Tahoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance food/shopping

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Last minute booking on road trip just passing through on was back to Colorado from LA/San Francisco. Got a great price through Orbitz site. Check-in was very easy, front desk gave us rec to Basecamp Pizza waking distance from there which was great pizza and beer. 1st floor room was nice for loading and unloading and it was a small place. The room was recently updated but could use some TLC with some of the fixtures (the bathroom door was loose from top hinges and towel rack needed tightened as it was about to come off the wall). Great jacuzzi tub in our room though which was a plus. And shower/toilet was separate from the sink so made it easier for others to get ready. Microwave and coffee maker in room. Overall a nice ending to our long trip home in Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great couples hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small inn with great customer service. We arrived 30 minutes before check in and were greated by a friendly staff member who promptly checked us in and gave us our keys. Parking can be hard if the Inn is full and you may have to street park (we did not have to) The beds were average, but the pillows and down comforter were awesome! The spa tub with jets was really nice with great hot water and water pressure. The Inn is older but the fixtures have been updated (new mirrors, vanities, paint, etc) There wan no closet but 5 large hooks for coats, etc. The dresser area was plenty large and the room had a microwave and fridge. I would stay here again and recommend to friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Little Motel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean all you need is in the room
Small motel with excellent rooms including Pantry perfect to stay at Lake tahoe