Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DENIS from Sunnyvale

Incredible!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is absolutely fantastic. It is one level. You hardly can find another one like this. Nobody above you. Noise isolation is perfect. Located in the pine woods. Located at Ski run. The rooms have unique design you can't find nowhere else. The owners are super friendly it's like a homecoming. The breakfast... could you imagine that you arrive at common room and being asked what to cook for you?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from santa cruz

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great relaxing stay. Very warm and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

The best place on Tahoe.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Great hosts, very friendly, attentive.The happy hour around the fire pit was wonderful. We will be coming back, Truly the best place we have found on Tahoe in 26 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin from Torrance, CA

The perfect getaway

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We came here for our anniversary and as a babymoon, as we are soon to have a baby. It was the perfect getaway! The location couldn't have been more perfect as we were close to all the action but far away where we felt secluded. The service was excellent and we felt like we were family. Once the baby comes we are definitely planning a trip back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast with lovely hosts!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Linda and Johan were very welcoming and did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Cozy room, wonderful breakfast and good talks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niclas from Göteborg

The perfect bed and breakfast!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
During me and my girlfriend G's road trip through California we did a two nights stop in South Lake Tahoe and stayed at Heavenly Vally Lodge. This show itself be one of the best places we stopped during the entire trip. This is a bed and breakfast run by a lovely couple that took very well care of us, they made breakfast every morning, made sure we had fresh and new water bottles at our room and cookies, have is discounts in places nearby and a nice introduction to the area. They also arranged a cocktail hour every day which we unfortunately missed during our stay but that seam very popular and good. The rooms had all you could ask for but where a bit small but it didn't do anything for us. There where probably the most cosy rooms I ever stayed in. Can't say anything negative about this place and because of that I can just highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Walnut Creek

Disappointed and out $265

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a two night stay. The room was not for us and wanted to cancel for the 2nd night stay right away after seeing our room. We were told no refund by owners. We booked a different hotel for second night and was out over $265.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katherine from Elk Grove

Amazing place at South Shore Tahoe

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
I've been going to South Shore for over 30 years and usually stay at a casino or condo. I wanted something different this time and found Heavenly Valley Lodge on Hotels.com. Of course I also checked it out on Trip Advisor and Yelp and was skeptical about the reviews. After our wonderful weekend here, I am adding my 5 star review. This place is wonderful and worth a trip to Tahoe just to stay here. The Innkeepers, Johan and Linda, love people and are sticklers to detail. We arrived just in time for cocktail hour and after a long work week, we were delighted to have a choice of wine, beer and mixed drinks, along with light appetizers. Linda showed us our room and pointed out all of the details. The rooms are very nicely decorated in cabin/Tahoe style with thoughtful amenities. The breakfast the next morning had a wide range of good continental choices, along with an extra cooked dish. On the first morning the hot dish was french toast and sausages and on the 2nd morning, it was a wonderful egg casserole dish. Johan offered sailing at a very reasonable price and we were happy to have easy parking and be within walking distance to several very good restaurants. We met other people staying at the inn during the happy hours in front of the fire and had some great conversations. We definitely plan to stay here whenever we visit South Shore in the future.