Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Cute and cozy stay in South Lake Tahoe

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Heavenly Lodge during for our short weekend trip from SF. Our room was small but very clean. We very much appreciated Linda and Johan's hospitality, the breakfast that was served every morning and the convenient location. We'll definitely come back here on future trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice lodge close to almost everything

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Johan and Libda gave a special flavor to our stay. Thanks to both for making our stay a very enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A MUST STAY!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
My girlfriend and I just spent an incredible weekend at Heavenly Valley Lodge. Linda and Johan were incredible and run an absolute gem. We arrived after 9pm, and Linda made sure our room would be ready and cozy for us upon arrival after a 3+ hour drive. The room was comfortable and inviting from the minute we walked in the door (Names on Door was awesome). It has a great cabin feel with a fireplace. In the morning we had a home cooked breakfast that was both delicious and plentiful. We plan on returning to Lake Tahoe and will definitely stay here again. All the other reviews were SPOT ON.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Charming

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our hosts were excellent. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. Welcome was warm, at the breakfast the main dish was cooked fresh right in front of us, and finally the conversation around the breakfast table(s) was free flowing and casual between the owners and the guests - which included discussion and recommendations about what we had done and what we might do in or around Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma

Awesome B&B

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Linda and Yohan were wonderful! We had a great experience. Welcome not on our door and cookies on the bed for us. We had a great time and felt very welcomed.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Dublin, Ca

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Small cozy room, but great Service from Johan and Linda.
5 out of 5
by katelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Charming Bed & Breakfast among the pines at Tahoe!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The owners/hosts, Linda and Johan, are extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Linda's breakfasts are outstanding as are the daily Happy Hours!
Location: There are several very good restaurants within walking distance, also just a few blocks walk to the Lake, and a short drive to the Casinos.
We had everything we needed and had a lovely stay! Although the room was small (especially the bathroom), it was neat and clean; the King bed was very comfortable, the small kitchenette was fully equipped, and we had internet and cable t.v. The room was very nicely decorated, especially the cute stone and pine-beam rimmed fireplace, and cookies greeted us every evening. Linda served delicious breakfasts in the cozy and charming lodge and Johan and Linda host a great Happy Hour around a campfire every afternoon. Johan gave us great tips on fun things to do during our short vacation. Thank you for a fun time.