Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice lodge close to almost everything

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Johan and Libda gave a special flavor to our stay. Thanks to both for making our stay a very enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Charming

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our hosts were excellent. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. Welcome was warm, at the breakfast the main dish was cooked fresh right in front of us, and finally the conversation around the breakfast table(s) was free flowing and casual between the owners and the guests - which included discussion and recommendations about what we had done and what we might do in or around Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Charming Bed & Breakfast among the pines at Tahoe!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The owners/hosts, Linda and Johan, are extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Linda's breakfasts are outstanding as are the daily Happy Hours!
Location: There are several very good restaurants within walking distance, also just a few blocks walk to the Lake, and a short drive to the Casinos.
We had everything we needed and had a lovely stay! Although the room was small (especially the bathroom), it was neat and clean; the King bed was very comfortable, the small kitchenette was fully equipped, and we had internet and cable t.v. The room was very nicely decorated, especially the cute stone and pine-beam rimmed fireplace, and cookies greeted us every evening. Linda served delicious breakfasts in the cozy and charming lodge and Johan and Linda host a great Happy Hour around a campfire every afternoon. Johan gave us great tips on fun things to do during our short vacation. Thank you for a fun time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very welcoming and the accommodations were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Shaon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

The friendliest and most helpful hosts!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Cons: Heating in the bathroom.
Location: Centrally located, close to great restaurants, especially Blue Angel Cafe. And very close to Heavenly Ski Area.
Hard to call this a lodge - it feels like home! Fantastic spreads for breakfast, including pancakes, French toast and other special items made by the hostess. When you arrive, you are given a complete orientation of the lodge and the Tahoe area, And every one of your questions is answered. And the host and hostess have a fun Happy Hour every evening - a fun way for guests to meet and share their Tahoe experiences.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DENIS from Sunnyvale

Incredible!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is absolutely fantastic. It is one level. You hardly can find another one like this. Nobody above you. Noise isolation is perfect. Located in the pine woods. Located at Ski run. The rooms have unique design you can't find nowhere else. The owners are super friendly it's like a homecoming. The breakfast... could you imagine that you arrive at common room and being asked what to cook for you?
5 out of 5
by michael from santa cruz

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great relaxing stay. Very warm and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

The best place on Tahoe.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Great hosts, very friendly, attentive.The happy hour around the fire pit was wonderful. We will be coming back, Truly the best place we have found on Tahoe in 26 years.