Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, Ca

Previous stays were better

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The bed is comfortable, very comfortable. The decor is nice.
Cons: The carpet needs to be steam cleaned. If these are you pet rooms they need to be steam cleaned more than the other rooms.
Location: The restaurant and bars and casinos within walking distance are why we stay. Off street parking is helpful.
The clerk checked us in, told us the dog basket was in the room, then he ran down to the room and put it in there while I was getting the bags out of the car. Then the keys didn't work. Our dog was alert to all the potty stains in the room. The "Do Not Disturb" signs are useless, the housekeeper walked in without even knocking. The front desk said the electricity went out, and they assumed the sign was on the door from a leftover room that was't cleaned yesterday, and that we were in the room next door. We have stayed before and have had a great time in a clean room, this time was different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location, Location!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located in the center of town. Can walk anywhere. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Overall the hotel is nice. Breakfast could be improved a LOT, the rooms were good, but mine had very squeaky floors and luckily is was over the carport entrance so there wasn't anyone underneath to hear it. It's in a nice, walking distance to a few bars / restaurants / Casino but remember, it is literally ON Hwy. 395 so you do hear the traffic a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, staff was helpful and the city was great too.
Besides it being a gorgeous hotel, the staff was amazing. The young lady at the front was amazing and super helpful. Unfortunately, the TV did not chage channels (even without the remote) and the volume did not work. Besides this, it was amazing and even pet friendly. We didnt take pets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay area

Good size of room, easy access to parking lot

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I like the room size: I have enough of space to walk around and do not feel Claustrophobia. I also like it since it is next to a park, so when i open the door I can see a lot of space. On the other hand, it is supposed to be bed & breakfast place yet, it only provide a cup of yoga in the morning. The wi-fi never seem to be working and there is no excise equipments on site what so ever. Over all, I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just made a weird noise outside.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great hotel nice location. Bed was comfortable, spacious rooms. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi never connected.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The wifi does not work at all...we are very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: It was cold outside and the heater worked well. The bed was comfortable.
WI-FI would not connect, the window did not lock, noisy from people leaving the bars near by, the refrigerator was loud, the clock would not re-set to the correct time, and the shower faucet needs repair. Nothing I would call a "breakfast" was offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Oops!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Girl at the desk was rude and disrespectful. Room was somewhat clean, found hair in the sink. All room amenities (glass wine glasses) had a charge which is ridiculous! Huge room, huge bed, very quiet, would recommend Salettis for an oversized Italian dinner with awesome wait staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a great experience

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Manager was very nice
Cons: Fix the wiring at the sink in room 111, and replace the ridiculously noisy fan in the bathroom.
Location: Gardnerville was completely inert. If you're not a gambler, there is nothing to do there. Both Friday and Saturday nights, the town was deserted.
There were price tags on everything at this hotel which we found to be very tacky. I felt like I was sleeping in an overpriced general store. I booked the room because they advertised that they provided breakfast. What a bait and switch! "Breakfast" was either a bowl of oatmeal or a cup of yogurt. Nothing else. Of course, if you were still hungry, they had lots of other food items for sale. This was completely dishonest and the reason why I won't ever stay here again.