Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: rooms need updating
Location: Close to Reno, Virginia City and Lake Tahoe
Very friendly staff but the room was antiquated and in sore need of updating. Curtains wouldn't close, TV wouldn't work the first night. Great parfaits for breakfast in their dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat it for the price.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
When I saw the price in comparison to other places in the area at the time, I assumed the place would be a dump. Turns out that it's a gem. Large, clean, rooms, friendly staff, and decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, Ca

Previous stays were better

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The bed is comfortable, very comfortable. The decor is nice.
Cons: The carpet needs to be steam cleaned. If these are you pet rooms they need to be steam cleaned more than the other rooms.
Location: The restaurant and bars and casinos within walking distance are why we stay. Off street parking is helpful.
The clerk checked us in, told us the dog basket was in the room, then he ran down to the room and put it in there while I was getting the bags out of the car. Then the keys didn't work. Our dog was alert to all the potty stains in the room. The "Do Not Disturb" signs are useless, the housekeeper walked in without even knocking. The front desk said the electricity went out, and they assumed the sign was on the door from a leftover room that was't cleaned yesterday, and that we were in the room next door. We have stayed before and have had a great time in a clean room, this time was different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff were very nice, room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location, Location!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located in the center of town. Can walk anywhere. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I honestly loved this hotel. From the time the sweet lady at the front desk let me check in at 10am and not wait to the standard 3pm check in, til the time I checked out the next day. It was a wonderful stay and they employ very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, not horrible

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Simple breakfast in the morning. First morning, I could make coffee in my room. Second morning, they didn't replace the coffee. Come on, guys, coffee is the cheapest "indulgence" on the planet. And the coffee was pretty stink-o, to boot! But I didn't stay there for the coffee. Room was comfy, not enough outlets to plug stuff into, but we made it work. Overall, I will stay here again. They also need to fix the stairs to the second floor, but now I'm whining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ok motel - nothing out of this world - good location - probably a little pricy for what you get?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Overall the hotel is nice. Breakfast could be improved a LOT, the rooms were good, but mine had very squeaky floors and luckily is was over the carport entrance so there wasn't anyone underneath to hear it. It's in a nice, walking distance to a few bars / restaurants / Casino but remember, it is literally ON Hwy. 395 so you do hear the traffic a bit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels