Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Bishop CA

Safe and Comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
My husband needed to be in the area for a night that left me to need to stay alone. After speaking with the staff I choose Historian Inn because I knew I would feel safe and be comfortable. I didn't get to enjoy all the benefits of the hotel due to the short stay and I felt I really missed out. Given the chance we'd love to stay again just to enjoy the Inn and the location
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Right Place, Right Vibe!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the community. The nightlife was great and within walking distance. Definitely coming back again.
3 out of 5
by Liana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, staff was helpful and the city was great too.
Besides it being a gorgeous hotel, the staff was amazing. The young lady at the front was amazing and super helpful. Unfortunately, the TV did not chage channels (even without the remote) and the volume did not work. Besides this, it was amazing and even pet friendly. We didnt take pets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel says they offer free breakfast but they only offer cereal and yogurt and their's no milk available when we're there. The room is clean but it's too far from heavenly. We're suppose to stay for 2 days but we cancelled the 2nd day bec. Their's nothing to do in this town we need to drive 16-17 miles to get to the city overall I'll not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay area

Good size of room, easy access to parking lot

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I like the room size: I have enough of space to walk around and do not feel Claustrophobia. I also like it since it is next to a park, so when i open the door I can see a lot of space. On the other hand, it is supposed to be bed & breakfast place yet, it only provide a cup of yoga in the morning. The wi-fi never seem to be working and there is no excise equipments on site what so ever. Over all, I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just made a weird noise outside.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great hotel nice location. Bed was comfortable, spacious rooms. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by Charlie from Sebastopol

Better service

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Need to have food in cafe if your advertising you have food.Asked for another towel I was sent looking for housekeeping. Which I didn't find.