Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Good hotel for the paid price. Breakfast variety is good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel with good breakfast. A little noisy between rooms. Also my request about connecting rooms was not met.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Poor Customer Service

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very normal Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was decent with hot pancakes instead of waffles at this one, and then all the other normal items you would expect. 20 minute drive to Lake Tahoe so good for location. Restaurants in the area are average but plentiful. Customer service was poor. Front desk people need to learn how to be friendly with people. One day, our room wasn't cleaned while we were gone. When talking with the front desk person about it, the response was, "I only got here an hour ago so I don't know why they didn't clean it. You probably forgot and left the do not disturb sign on the door." I told the not so kind lady that we weren't even provided a "do-not-disturb" sign so we couldn't have left it on the door. She had no answer to that and just stared me down. As more people move away from standard hotels to other options, it would seem an appropriate time to have an increase not a decrease in friendliness from hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Hard Beds

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our room had very hard beds and they were not comfortable at all. Our room was next to a housekeeping closet and that was very loud early in the morning waking us up. The doors on the rooms are also tremendously heavy and make a slamming sound when they close. This would wake us up anytime someone would come or go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vegas to Reno Race

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed here for the Vegas to Reno race and it was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everything was beautiful and very clean. They provide home baked cookies which was an unexpected treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman, Az

Very clean hotel, close to restaurants.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views. Our room had a microwave refrigerator and kureg machine. The high ceiling made the room very open and spacious. The breakfast was very good, my husband was especially impressed with the fresh pancake maker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mammoth Lakes, CA

Meets our needs.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Close to the highway, quiet location.
Cons: Pet area for walking dog.
Location: Ski area just up the hill.
We often try to stay at Holiday Inns whenever we travel. The reasons are: great breakfast included, clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds, safety, and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - SP - Brazil

Alternativa aos hotéis de South Lake Tahoe

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Quarto e sossego. As instalações são novas.
Location: Nada de especial em Minden. Fomos no versão, acredito que no inverno pode ser uma boa alternativa para quem for esquiar (preço e próximo da montanha)
Ficamos neste hotel porque não conseguimos hotel em South Lake Tahoe. A cidade de Minden fica a 25 minutos de carro de South Lake Tahoe, não pela distância, mas porque atravessa a montanha. Aliás, só pela estrada já valeu ficar em Minden. A vista é fantástica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, inviting atmosphere, friendly staff...

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location: Close to Tahoe lake, only about 30minutes drive, Topaz lake is close, too. Dining is in a walking distance.
Kids enjoyed the pool, and we loved visiting Tahoe lake. Laundry charges are less expensive than ar other places we stayed, only 1.00 per cycle. Room was very clean, and comfortable. Breakfast area are spacious, and various of food is Being offered. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We are glad we were able to meet or exceed your hospitality needs. Please keep our hotel in mind for future visits to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV