Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

No Closet

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This hotel rooms does not have closet to keep your belongings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

disappointed!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
the front desk staff at night was not pleasant person. the people at the hotel, when we were there, were really loud and did not know the ettikets. could not sleep well...bad experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Good hotel for the paid price. Breakfast variety is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel with good breakfast. A little noisy between rooms. Also my request about connecting rooms was not met.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Hard Beds

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our room had very hard beds and they were not comfortable at all. Our room was next to a housekeeping closet and that was very loud early in the morning waking us up. The doors on the rooms are also tremendously heavy and make a slamming sound when they close. This would wake us up anytime someone would come or go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas to Reno Race

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed here for the Vegas to Reno race and it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everything was beautiful and very clean. They provide home baked cookies which was an unexpected treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, Az

Very clean hotel, close to restaurants.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views. Our room had a microwave refrigerator and kureg machine. The high ceiling made the room very open and spacious. The breakfast was very good, my husband was especially impressed with the fresh pancake maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, inviting atmosphere, friendly staff...

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location: Close to Tahoe lake, only about 30minutes drive, Topaz lake is close, too. Dining is in a walking distance.
Kids enjoyed the pool, and we loved visiting Tahoe lake. Laundry charges are less expensive than ar other places we stayed, only 1.00 per cycle. Room was very clean, and comfortable. Breakfast area are spacious, and various of food is Being offered. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We are glad we were able to meet or exceed your hospitality needs. Please keep our hotel in mind for future visits to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Pleasantly surprised with our hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was clean, pleasant staff, good cookies at 5:00PM, and great breakfast selection. Only problem we didn't get any towels for our 2nd day but was remedied when I went to front desk and received clean towels.