Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Some improvements are needed

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel but later time for breakfast would be appreciated. Many people come to stay at hotel to relax and unwind and getting up at 8am to get breakfast is not something that we had in mind when planning our trip. When you're on vacation from work, you want to sleep in!!! Especially is you're a night owl. Another thing that could be improved is the pool. Ventilation there is almost nonexistent and the air and the water are so warm that it doesn't make for a very good swimming environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location if no highway closure

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Indoor swimming pool and breakfast for the family.
We chck in about 1-1/2 hours before scheduled time. Staff is nice to verify readiness. Location near a lot of restaurants, dinning will have no problem. Room is clean, and indoor swimming pool with spa are great. Location to south Lake Tahoe is about 20 mins drive, if no road closure due to the slide at top of cross over at California. Extra 20 mins spend on detour through Hwy 50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous drive over the mountain to Lake Tahoe

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Location: Great location - close to Minden - ate at Overland Restaurant
Nice folks in lobby with good recommendation about where to dine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We were given a room to the end of the hall. The room smelled not fresh, apparently this room isn't being used(hence cleaned) often. The the window curtain was very sheer, and the blackout curtain was only for styling, couldn't be closed at all. It was late when we arrived, so we didn't bother changing the room. Cleanliness was fine, and surrounding was very quiet. The staff was friendly. Overall ok experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Minutes from Heavently ski.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel is better than expected. The condition is as new and the services was great. Stayed here for 2 nights, great price, supper clean. Breakfast was good and plenty. Overall our family of 4 had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Conveniently close to Kingsbury and Lake Tahoe

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Proximity to South and North lake Tahoe makes this hotel a nice destination for ski lovers or just to visit the casinos. Fairly close to hiking trails. Keep in mind that you will need to cross the mountain to go to all these places, therefore, in the winter this could be a challenge. The hotel is nice but you will hear your neighbors. We didn't use the facilities as pool and jacuzzi. Overall nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great check in. Found food in our refrigerator, other than that clean room. Noisy neighbors! Great variety of dining options close by. Breakfast offered was good. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Close to dining and the snow park. Wish the floors in the halls and elevators were cleaner and our room did not have a bathtub but overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Holiday Inn express from Minden

two queen beds

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great nights rest
4 out of 5
by Anna

Good but a little pricey

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed over the weekend. We reserved 2 rooms, we got 2 rooms next to each other which is really nice. The rooms were pretty roomy which worked good because we have kids for both rooms. Breakfast was pretty decent, there were enough choices for my picky eaters. Overall, it was a good overnight stay. My only complaint is that, it is quite pricey at $209/night per room for a small hotel around the area.