Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Hard Beds

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our room had very hard beds and they were not comfortable at all. Our room was next to a housekeeping closet and that was very loud early in the morning waking us up. The doors on the rooms are also tremendously heavy and make a slamming sound when they close. This would wake us up anytime someone would come or go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vegas to Reno Race

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed here for the Vegas to Reno race and it was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everything was beautiful and very clean. They provide home baked cookies which was an unexpected treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman, Az

Very clean hotel, close to restaurants.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views. Our room had a microwave refrigerator and kureg machine. The high ceiling made the room very open and spacious. The breakfast was very good, my husband was especially impressed with the fresh pancake maker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - SP - Brazil

Alternativa aos hotéis de South Lake Tahoe

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Quarto e sossego. As instalações são novas.
Location: Nada de especial em Minden. Fomos no versão, acredito que no inverno pode ser uma boa alternativa para quem for esquiar (preço e próximo da montanha)
Ficamos neste hotel porque não conseguimos hotel em South Lake Tahoe. A cidade de Minden fica a 25 minutos de carro de South Lake Tahoe, não pela distância, mas porque atravessa a montanha. Aliás, só pela estrada já valeu ficar em Minden. A vista é fantástica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, inviting atmosphere, friendly staff...

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location: Close to Tahoe lake, only about 30minutes drive, Topaz lake is close, too. Dining is in a walking distance.
Kids enjoyed the pool, and we loved visiting Tahoe lake. Laundry charges are less expensive than ar other places we stayed, only 1.00 per cycle. Room was very clean, and comfortable. Breakfast area are spacious, and various of food is Being offered. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We are glad we were able to meet or exceed your hospitality needs. Please keep our hotel in mind for future visits to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Pleasantly surprised with our hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was clean, pleasant staff, good cookies at 5:00PM, and great breakfast selection. Only problem we didn't get any towels for our 2nd day but was remedied when I went to front desk and received clean towels.
4 out of 5
by William from Perris, California

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a very good staff. The rooms are large and clean with a nice view of the Sierras. Breakfast was a typical included meal, not bad but certainly not great. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with comfortable room and good breakfast. Nice indoor pool area too. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Bad service by hotel and Orbitz.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We were planning on staying 3 nights at lake tahoe. We knew there was holiday inn in lake tahoe and wanted to book there. Upon searching or rates on several sites, i stumpled upon orbitz and searched hotels in "lake tahoe" and on first page there was holiday inn which i booked 3 nights not knowing it was holiday inn in mindev nv. There were two options one to pay now and one to pay later and to mention is the rates were exact same for both options. I went ahead to select the pay now option and booked a reservation. Right after that i reaized the error and called hotel to cancel and explain that i want to go lake tahoe and am want to stay with same hotel. The hotel asked me to contact orbitz since it was booked through orbtiz. I called orbitz and its represntative understood the confusion and willing to help if hotel is ok with cancelling. She called the hotel and explained that customer wanted to book holiday inn in south lake tahoe and booked mindev nv in error. The hotel told her that booking is final even if the call is placed within 30 mins of booking and informed no refund can be issued. I was bummed that the hotel couldnt do this much to accomodate customers vacation and would instead have customer suffer commuting to and from desired vacation spot in spite of knowing that customer would book with same hotel brand in south lake tahoe. In the end i could see why the hotel took this selfish step. The hotel was in middle of no where and almost empty when we got ther