Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Way too pricey for amenities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Great location in downtown South Lake Tahoe. Nice pool area with room for sitting. Free breakfast is nice since you pay so much for the room.
Cons: Price is out of line for amenities. Cleanliness of rooms needs work. It would be great to have a place to hang outside besides the small pool.
Location: Easy walk to shopping, casinos, marina. Lots of great restaurants close.
Check in was easy and front desk was very nice. Our 2 queen bed room was pretty small--the bathroom section oddly almost as big as the main room. On our second day there housecleaning accused us of having a cat in the room because we had a single serve cat food in our room from a food show, and my 8 year old son's blanket had pet hair from home on it. Front desk told us they would charge us $250 if there was any more evidence. That was completely ridiculous. I found a tooth on the floor next to my bed--that was totally disgusting. The bottom room was very loud. We had people upstairs come in at midnight and jump around their room till 6 a.m., so we did not sleep much. There is no patio, so you are stuck in the little box of a room. We actually checked out a night earlier than planned becuase we were so uncomfortable and tired!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Shari, Hotel Management
We strive to make every guest’s stay as wonderful as possible and we’re sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is pet-free and when our housekeeping staff observes items such as pet hair and pet food in a room they are trained to report it their supervisor. We then query the guest to make sure the no-pet policy is adhered to. Because we advertise as being pet-free, people with allergies feel comfortable knowing they will not have an issue. When our no-pet policy is violated, we have to take the room apart, shampoo the carpets, launder the window coverings, etc. to make sure there is no residue for the next guest. In most instances that results in taking the room out of service for 1-2 days; thus the fee. In your case we did ask and you explained the items and no fee was imposed. We are very sorry you felt we were being accusatory. We hope you’ll give us a chance to make your next stay in South Lake Tahoe a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walnut creek, ca

Nice location closes for walking around.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The location is excellent where matches our require. Clean bathroom and room. Fast check in and out. The breakfast is average. The price is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We're glad we could provide you a fast check in and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Perfect hotel for a one night stay in Lake tahoe Had breakfast in morning! Pancake maker was a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Shari, Hotel Management
We are glad you liked the pancake machine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

The hotel is at great location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The breakfast is good and has a lot of variety to chose. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Lake Tahoe...

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Close to everything, friendly customer service, clean rooms, and a good spread for breakfast.... Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Shari, Hotel Management
Great! Thanks for the 5-star rating. We hope you'll be able to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Good location for South Lake Tahoe attractions.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nice room, very clean. Refrigerator, microwave, free parking, good pool, jacuzzi and delicious breakfast all included. Awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to shops, casinos and the beach

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: It was unfortunate that the indoor spa and sauna were under construction during our stay. It should be very nice once it is finished.
Location: See above
Visited the weekend of Father's Day. Free parking, nice breakfast, cookies in the afternoon, killer pillows, nice bathrooms, close to everything. Employees were friendly and very helpful. Decaf coffee in the room or hot in the lobby all day. Not the newest or most fancy hotel, but absolutely the one we will choose next time we visit. Too cool to use the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi but others were using it. Near the Heavenly Village and other shops. Walking distance to both the beach and the casinos. Grocery and liquor stores right across the street. Saw shows at the casinos. Took the gondola to the top of the mountain. A definite good choice!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Good hotel in South Lake Tahoe, CA. I specially like that this hotel is non-smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We enjoy being able to provide all non smoking rooms and hope that all of our guests like it as well. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Mary Grace

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Mirna

This Holiday In one of the best !!!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This trip we did for resting after 2 months working we need good place to stay, Holyday Inn, give as the best comfort place for vacations, very good breakfast very good room everything is very good I recommended to my friends for the future vacations
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review and for recommending us to your friends. We are pleased you liked the breakfast and that you had a great stay. We hope you'll be able to stay with us again! Sincerely,