Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to heavenly & casinos.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Recently renovated, clean & comfy. Only downside is the walls are a bit thin and can hear neighbors and people outside. Other then that great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent Hotel, Would Stay Here Again!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location, quality and room size, very clean, hot tub and pool area, friendly staff, comfy bed.
Cons: The thin walls are the only thing that could be improved.
Location: There is a Safeway and Safeway gas station close by, a bowling alley, plenty of skiing!
This was a very nice surprise, we arrived at the hotel, staff was friendly, check-in went smoothly. Walked into our room and was very impressed! Very large room, nice bathroom area, very clean and open. Had a view of the pool area, hot tub and lake. We sat in the hot tub each night we were there and even swam in the pool, yes, there was snow on the ground and everything was heated appropriately. We ski'd all day and looked forward to sitting in the hot tub once we got back. The hotel and rooms appear to have had a very nice remodel, very tasteful and new feeling with an earthy touch. The beds were comfy. The location is right off Hwy 50 and far enough but yet close enough to Stateline. overall this is an excellent place to stay and I would definitely stay here again! Also this is a family friendly hotel with a game room, air hockey, foosball and giant TV and couches. There is a small gym too. Only complaint about the rooms are the thin walls, you could hear the conversations in the rooms next to us and the rooms above tend to make a lot of noise. First morning we awoke to kids jumping off the beds, very early and the next night someone was having a little party and being very loud, slamming doors, stomping around and being noisy. A call to the front desk remedied the late night party noise. Still I would recommend staying here and will consider it next time I am in Lake Tahoe. An enjoyable and affordable stay, thank you Hotel Azure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let them put a hold on your card.. scammers!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
6 days later where is the return on the hold on my card? It was already a interesting stay enough as is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Great Hotel, ideal location in South Lake

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Gym equipment below par. I'd easily stay at a different location due to better gym facility. Invest in good and simple gym equipment to attract your athletic customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tahoe Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Most hotels in Tahoe are older and need to be remodeled including the major casinos. We booked this hotel for NYE and it was one of the more affordable options. I didn't have high expectations and I was pleasantly surprised. It's an older Inn that has been recently remodeled. Our single queen room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was a nice size as well. The room also came equipped with a small fridge, microwave and balcony. I didn't interact with staff much but the check in was quick and pleasant. We had a wonderful weekend and I have zero complaints about our stay. It's not the closest hotel the casinos on foot, but theu are jusy a short drive/uber ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I got a big spacious room (king bed with a pull out bed). Big enough to probably fit 5 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently renewed!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel was nice but this year it was renewed and it's awesome! Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Steps to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location is excellent for those who want to spend significant time at the beach. Building is older and in need of some repair/update; not a luxury hotel but far from a deteriorated state. Interior carpets were severely soiled and need cleaning on a more regular basis. Parking is limited and not necessarily adjacent to buildings. Hotel staff was pleasant and extremely helpful, bicycles are available for local cruising at no extra cost, location is quiet and at a reasonable distance from popular establishments. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ACROSS busy Lake Tahoe Bl from the lake

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The hot tub.
Cons: Offer breakfast.
Disappointed the hotel (felt more like a motel) was across the road from the lake (I should've read the description better). Decent place, but I won't stay there again. However, the hot tub was great - it was 2-tiered with a waterfall from one tier to the next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

good location - across the street from the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location, balconies, nice grounds.
Cons: carpets were old & unclean, interior hallways could stand a new paint job
Location: handy to beach, lake is surrounded by mountains so views were quite nice, about 2 miles from the heavenly valley gondola.
decent hotel - accessible to beach and handy to the stateline casinos (about 2 miles away).