Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosmetic remodel of an older motel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good location right near Heavenly village. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are nice but they didn't update the showers from the former property, so they need an upgrade. No frills hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Good Location. Very Noisy.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the checkin checkout process was very fast and convenient. Good location for ski trip to Heavenly. Very noisy rooms. You can hear everything happens next door and outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cal

Ok hotel, great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Overall the stay was ok. Staff is pretty cool, only thing I found weird is that they ask for your keys to valet your car? If I needed to go to the store late at night I needed to ask the guy to pull my car out every time a bit much. There is no iron as well in the rooms, and no extra bags for laundry and such. Wall are rather thin as our neighbors were up until 2:30am open the door and in an out of the room. Called front desk multiple times regarding this. They did come out and address the issue at almost 3:30 am. Hotels locations is pretty sweet tho, everything walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

2 Star Motel branded and priced as a 4 Star Resort

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This review is solely for the brand new- Hotel Becket. I got duped by the ratings and discount offer on expedia. Its a filthy 2 star motel with dirty lobby, small rooms, bed bugs and no hotel service what so ever. There is no gym or any amenities - so much for that extra resort fee that we paid. The parking lot was a mess - most of the parking places were chained and unusable. They made us pay extra for early check-in. But gave us a room in the back portion which was still getting renovated. Our key did not work and there was no one at the desk in the front-desk of the back lobby to help. Basically I had to call them using my personal phone to come and help; just so I don't have to walk in heavy snow back to the main desk. Overall bad experience. Never coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the village, friendly staff and Charlie (hotel dog).
Location: There are many restaurants and shops nearby. Heavenly' gondola is a block away.
This recently renovated hotel has a hip vibe, fun bar/restaurant and its close to Heavenly village.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by gharper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Charlie is a wonderful dog and he appreciates the feedback:) Hope you get the chance to visit us again in the near future and enjoy the best ski season at South Lake Tahoe in years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it works

Posted Mar 5, 2017
central location nice beddind very pleasant staff......................
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by GreggH, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have recently renovated our bedding and pleased that you enjoyed it. Our customers love the new beds, and it was a pleasure to host you. We hope you come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, CA

Perfect for ski trip to Heavenly

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: It is a nice hotel, price was reasonable for mid week stay, decent barbecue restaurant on site, and is centrally located to everything.
Cons: If they could put a microwave in the room and a guide to the TV channels
Location: Heavenly village is right across the street which has everything you could want from shopping, dinning, Raley's supermarket, etc.
Went for a few days of skiing at Heavenly and hotel is perfect for trip. Walk from my room to gondola is only 5-7 minutes. The room was nice and clean. TV and internet connectivity worked well and no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by F.DeskMgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We wanted to let you know that the guide for the television is located on the first channel that pops up when you turn the tv on. Unfortunately the electrical loads do not allow for microwaves in our rooms, but we do have one available for guest use in the lobby. We appreciate your feedback and hope you get the chance to visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice motel close to Heavenly Village

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel is in a great location walking distance to Heavenly Village and the gondola up to the mountain. Clean room with comfortable beds. Seems to be a renovated motel with some awkward dead spaces in the room. For example the shower is very small in comparison to the size of the bathroom with lots of unused space. If I was taller my head would stick out of the top of the shower. That said it's overall a comfortable space at a reasonable price. I did find the $25 per day "resort fee" rather insulting. It's not optional and covers parking(?!!) and wifi access. It should be included in the price and not be an add on since it's not optional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by gharper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely appreciate your honesty and candid review. We certainly do our best to price our facility below our competitive set to offer a great price/value. We also do our best to make sure our nightly parking fee is as transparent as possible on all booking sites. We offer convenient valet parking from a reliable and professional valet company on weekends that we feel provides an extra level of service over our competition. I will certainly pass on your comments to our owners regarding the renovation and the use of bathroom space. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in beautiful lake Tahoe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, but thin walls!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very conveniently located in heavenly village. Close to restaurants, casinos and the gondola. Room was clean and modern, bathroom was a little small and oddly constructed (there was a weird cubby space with seemingly no purpose beside the sink). Biggest con was the walls are paper thin. You can hear everything going on outside, upstairs and all around you. If you're a light sleeper bring ear plugs because it'll hard for you to get any rest. Me as a heavy sleeper already had a hard enough time. Overall, a decent choice if you bring ear plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The location was great, walking distance to everything (Heavenly gondola, restaurants, shopping, etc). The hotel restaurant had great food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Service was good and staff was friendly and timely. Understandably, they do seem to be going through some growing pains of a newly acquired hotel. The rooms were updated and the beds were comfortable but could use better pillows. Hotel signage was poor in some areas and parking was somewhat of a hassle. I don't suggest the hot tub. I do recommend this hotel and I would stay here again, there is a lot of potential with their location and I can see them improving a lot over time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Gregg Harper, Hotel Management
Thank you Jake for your review. We appreciate your feedback and it is only through comments like yours that we will continue to get better. We fully intend to continue to continue to replace our pillows and improve our signage. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.