Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

I expected more

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I really wanted this place to be great but was somewhat disappointed. Pros- staff great, great location, good price Cons- decor and carpet in room old, no bed skirts and could see mattresses, last day no hot water to take a shower. However they did accommodate and took off $25 from are bill. Just expected more from all reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Had a great time. X CROWS was off the chain. Great location to everything. And privite beach access!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Location

Posted May 30, 2017
Perfect location if you're looking to walk most places on your vacation. Walking distance from several restaurants, the casinos, and the lake!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Warren, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and review. Our staff appreciates your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beauty across from Heavenly

Posted May 24, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous, one of kind boutique hotel with everything you could ask for and easy access to shopping, recreation, dining, and night life!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, California

Nice hotel at walkable distance to gondola & beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff and clean room.
Cons: Thin walls - may be problematic if you are sound sensitive and get a noisy neighbour.
The biggest plus of this hotel is the location. Very close to gondola and lakeside beach, you could just walk to both these places. There are a lot of restaurants and shops adjacent to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and new (we stayed in the village). Would definitely come back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Not enough parking. No breakfast offered. Woke up at 5am from kids running around upstairs. Maids knocked on my door at 10am but check out wasn't until 11a. Spoke to the manager and she apologized but nothing more. $135 for a room with 1 king bed, should try to keep customers happy enough that they will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Loved this hotel comfy and good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice comfy clean everything close to most places and the food at the restaurant was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect last weekend of the season

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: The pool is not open
Location: The grocery store is right across the street and Heavenly Village is less than a 5 minute walk. Lotus Thai is a great spot for chinese food!
It's my 2nd time staying at this hotel and it's wonderful. The staff all around is really friendly and efficient. Feels like home everytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Gharper, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was! The pool will be open very soon and we look forward to having you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique prices without the boutique.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location was very convenient.
This hotel has a great location and a great BBQ restaurant. The lobby was nice, but our room was literally around the block - we had to walk down a street with no sidewalk and around the corner to get there. Hard to feel part of the scene if you have to put on ski clothes, so we really didn't get to soak in the hip ambience. There was another lobby in our area of the hotel but it was deserted, which was a bit creepy. I think the part we stayed in had not been renovated. There was a bit of hip looking rustic wood decor, but the bathroom was from the 90s with broken tile and outdated everything. We had to go to the front desk to have the key updated twice, and the door only closed if you slammed it a few times. Thank god it was pretty empty as any other movement was very loud. The room said "woods view" but it overlooked a street and another motel - I guess there were trees... The staff was very nice, but not helpful. I asked nicely twice if they could do something about our remote control (which you needed to stand up in the middle of the room to make work) and they didn't lift a finger about it. So we just watched bad TV shows. And then we discovered there was a $25 'resort' fee - which is strange for a motel. I guess it's worth $25 per night for a cloudy hot-tub? It wasn't so bad in the end and it didn't ruin our vacation - it just didn't come close to my expectations for the cost, how it looks on the website, the Joie De Vivre brand, or the boutique billing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room is not worth for money. Very small room with no ovean and no door lock for bathroom. No ironing table. Ambience is not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Gregg H, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, but thank you for your feedback. We offer both ironing boards and irons upon request and I'm sorry we did not accommodate that for you. We do offer microwaves available for use in both of our lobby areas as well. Thank you again for your feedback and allowing us to continue to improve.