Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It's clear that the Park Tahoe Inn has been under renovation and is now Hotel Becket. The remodel has made this hotel nice. It's not the best paint job, and the walls are very thin, but for the price, this place is very convenient and not a bad option. I would say it's a little nicer than other pet friendly hotels, however you do hear everything as if it's in the same room. Water pressure could use some help, and water temperature could be better. All things considered, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca.

Great stay, great hotel. Excellent value

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Repeat stayer, love this place! Excellent value, excellent location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Close to ski resorts, grocery, restaurants. Rooms were clean. Parking was close. Fridge in room, no microwave. Desk open all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to down town and night life

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was great it's nice and good location for all the food, shopping and night life in heavenly village and the casinos and clubs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville,CA.

the most comfortable bed ever

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: walking distance to South Lake Village, shopping and great food
Although one half of the hotel was under construction, it was very quiet and the beds were to die for. In fact I am now looking for the same style bed for home. The staff were very friendly and eager to help. All and all great job. keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated rooms. 10 minute walk to the beach.Noisy

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It was renovated. Nice clean rooms.
Cons: Noise from street was a bit annoying at night.
Location: 10 minute walk to the beach.
Renovated rooms. 10 minute walk to the beach. Some noise from the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
1st-could not close blinds 2nd-door to bathroom was dragging on carpet 3rd-water taps were reversed 4th-mini refrigerator door would get stuck on cabinet door 5th-nowhere to hang coats 6th-no privacy door to toilet We did get another room for second - bigger but had some of the same issues as the first room They upgraded rooms from the last time we stayed there but they cheaped out on workmanship. Paint splattered on bathroom floors and fixtures. Still had masking tape in places. Nice modern decor but poor workmanship. Opportunity lost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel south lake tahoe close to Heavenly

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Truly enjoy the stay at Park Tahoe Inn. Currently under renovations. We've stayed here with our dog many times throughout the years and the conditions were good. The rooms were still under renovations, but we can see how nice it will be in the future. Close to shops and the Heavenly gondola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice clean room. Located very close to all the major shopping and walking distance to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location with beach lake access just a couple of blocks away, clean, tempur pedic matresses, just a good stay overrall