Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel with easy walk to everything

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The location and decor were perfect and the restaurant is fantastic.
Cons: 1. Fridge too big for cabinet. 2. Hooks should be installed at door for bulky wet gear. 3. tea pot to boil water. 4.Extra TP for room with 4 people.
Location: Great location to eat, shop, ski, gamble and relax.
The room is very cozy and spotlessly clean. Across the street from great restaurants and shopping. No need for a car if you stay here. The 10 Crows restaurant is fabulous. We had at least one meal here every day. The best bbq in norcal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by G.harper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! And thank you for your feedback on our new BBQ. We are certainly trying to listen to our customers and make sure we adapt the menu as we get feedback. I agree about the TP! Will make sure that happens asap. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Nice hotel in the middle of south lake

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel staff is extremely nice, the lobby is set up nicely. The new restaurant is good and has a great atmosphere! The room was a little small and the shower was very small. The overall bathroom is large but the design is questionable. The sliding door to the bathroom was hard to slide, poor design. Beds were nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by g.harper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely appreciate when customers take the time out of their busy days and let us know where we can improve. I will pass on your comments to our staff and owners. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Very convenient with excellent staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, Ca

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff granted the request of nice view room due to our 25th anniversary. Cell phone charge USB outlets were available.
Cons: see above
Room rate was too expensive for the crowded area! I called Hotel staff requesting for a nice view room due to our 25th wedding anniversary. This was granted with no extra cost. Room was clean, Japanese style. Cell phone charge USB outlets were available (just bring your chord) -- super convenient! Shower was too small. Shower head was too high. I had to turn the shower head to ensure it does not point towards the door & wet the floor. Need a mirror by the TV, in case someone is using the mirror by the sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fran

Posted Feb 24, 2017
No e hotel well appointed cozy a little tight on space between beds and cabinet as well as between bed and bathroom entry. Room. Ext door was more spacious need to reserve a deluxe room if you can. Close to Heavenly Village and walking distance to gondola so that was a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot to explore all of south lake tahoe

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Loved the location of the hotel, the updates were really nice but they still had alot of work to do. the hotel Front lobby and back bar area were nice and the jacuzzi was perfect after a long day onnthe slopes. They had fire pits in the front where you can get warm after those cold nights. Overall great for place to stay at in south lake tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, Ca

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Location: Close to everything you could want to do. Eat, drink, ski, shop and gamble.
I have two complaints. One which is not the hotels fault and that was the noise of the other guests, running up and down runway upstairs late at night. The other was the loud loud noise of the heat/air system all night long. Other than that affordable, nice staff and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gerry nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Everything was nice and clean people where good only thing is that they charge me $20 more so I can check in early I already paid enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the decorum of the room and the staff seemed really helpful and nice.
Cons: The parking and irons and ironing boards should come in every room. The shower head didn't go with the other finishings and didn't give good pressure.
Location: Love the location and the things near by such as the grocery store and restaurants ext.
Overall it was a good experience, but the parking was terrible. Just not enough parks to really accommodate everyone. I also was disappointed to find out that ironing boards and irons didnt come in every room it was shared amongst everyone in the hotel and lastly the shower head worked in my room but needed to be replaced immediately. I couldn't get good shower presure from the shower head it looked pretty cheap and seemed to be falling apart. The shower head didn't work well at all and didn't complement the other finishings in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to skiing, food, and casinos.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This is basically a motel that was renovated in a tasteful way. Great place to stay if you want to be in town. Bed was very comfy.