Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel convenient location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We stayed during a snow storm. Decor is dated but beds were comfortable. Has everything we needed. We had affordable adjoining rooms which was great for our family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakley, CA

Nice room for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The room was clean and a lot of outlets for the devices. Hard to find a parking, but overall it was good. Waffles, bagels and more was included in the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was nice to have breakfast included and the location was good, but the bed was uncomfortable, the toilet handle had to be jiggled every time you flushed, and there was no shower drain cover. Just a big hole going into the pipes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, CA

Great location and Great Value

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Have a working TV
Location: Tons of stuff to do within walking distance. Great location for playing up in Lake Tahoe.
My wife and 4 children stayed here for a quick trip to play in the snow. The hotel was in a great location and provided our family a great value. Hotel staff was friendly. Rooms were cleaner than we expected. Heater worked well. TV did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, Ca

Nice hotel close to lake.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Breakfast area is small. It need to be extend and it require more table chairs
Nice hotel close to lake. Staff are friendly. Breakfast area is little small. Rooms are clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doing their best

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff/owners doing the best with what they've got. Spoke w new owner who said the place is undergoing a renovation soon. Should be done by summer. Looking forward to seeing the end results.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Dump

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room was cold. The heater did not work. Had to ask for a space heater. The toilet ran all night. The shower had cracked tiles on the floor. I was worried about cutting my feet. The breakfast, there was none. They were out of everything. We had to go out for breakfast. My husband is handicap. They did not have any rooms downstairs for us, I requested downstairs. They also did not clear the snow from the handicap spots. They expected us to park behind the building and walk in the snow. This was the worst stay we have ever had. It was not worth the money we spent to stay. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel was old room wAs cold heater worked poorly not a repeat place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

might come back

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: staff is nice, standard breakfast is good too. very close to the beach.
Cons: wifi signals too weak in my room
Location: 12 miles away from lower eagle falls. 2 minutes walk from beach.
This is a nice hotel in general but the wifi in my room suck that I had to use wifi in the office. Signal is very strong in the office though. The staff is nice to let me check out at noon when I asked to stay a little longer than the check-out time. It snowed in the morning and I got to enjoy watching the snow from my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Misleading brand name!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Name!
Cons: See above!
Location: Good.
Good location, but under-staffed (one person to be the receptionist, make breakfast, clean rooms, ...), old/dated (building, doors, furniture, heater, ...), small TV with non-functioning remote, tinybreakfast area for the number of guests, old/out of shape pillows & sheets, .... Far from bare minimum standards!