Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great location, very noisy room

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We had a great time and love the area and hotel grounds. The only problem, and it was a significant one, is that room 1209 (an expensive room) was right next to some sort of a very noisy service elevator that nearly ruined our time in the resort by keeping us up all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Nice hotel close to beach and Diamond Peak Skiing

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Easy to rent skis and get lift tickets to diamond peak.
Cons: Arcade/game room. They should probably have a game room. For families with kids, there is little to do during the evenings.
Location: The location was great. It is very close to the diamond peak ski area and have shuttle services.
Overall the experience was good, however, the arcade at the hotel had many game machines (>60%) either broken or not working. They need to upgrade/fix the machines at arcade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The food was average. A limited menu. Breakfast was very good but dinner was just average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent place in Tahoe area

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, relaxing atmosphere and superb Grill Steakhouse
Cons: None
Very peaceful environment, adjacent to lake, excellent Hotel restaurants and service. Professional Staff. Relaxing place to stay away from south Tahoe congestion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This is a great family hotel. most staff are very nice and accommodating. They offer free shuttles to diamond peak and ski service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the snow

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It's a cute little village with lots of fun things to do with kids
3 out of 5
by lo

No microwave

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel on a spur of the moment trip so I missed the descriptions that there is no microwave. For a family of 4 with young kids, there was no way for us to warm up food for the kids in the room. You'll have to go to the main lobby but we stayed in the cottage which is detached from the main hotel. Room service didn't replaced the backup roll of toilet paper. By day 4, we ran out of toilet paper. Clean hotel and closed by to restaurants and family fun but would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent service

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The rooms are newly renovated and clean, very helpful and friendly staff, easy shuttle service to Diamond Peak ski resort. Overall a great experience and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel at a terrific location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, decent facilities, good parking, free ski shuttle, clean and quiet rooms.
Cons: I had a perfect stay.
We stayed for just one night but will be coming back for sure. The hotel is at a terrific location. The lake is just across the road and Diamond Peak is a 5-minute shuttle ride (complimentary if you're staying there). They also have a sports shop where you can conveniently rent out gear if you are so inclined. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and I found the rooms to be in a great condition. Gorgeous views all around and a decent choice of on-site eateries. You can always go outside the hotel where again the location came in handy. All restaurants were within a 5-minute drive.