Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel at a terrific location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, decent facilities, good parking, free ski shuttle, clean and quiet rooms.
Cons: I had a perfect stay.
We stayed for just one night but will be coming back for sure. The hotel is at a terrific location. The lake is just across the road and Diamond Peak is a 5-minute shuttle ride (complimentary if you're staying there). They also have a sports shop where you can conveniently rent out gear if you are so inclined. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and I found the rooms to be in a great condition. Gorgeous views all around and a decent choice of on-site eateries. You can always go outside the hotel where again the location came in handy. All restaurants were within a 5-minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel on the Lake

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Lake Tahoe. This hotel is beautiful, provides amazing amenities, customer service was great, and the location is perfect! There's no reason to leave the premises! Views of the lake, shuttles to ski resorts, delicious restaurants....it has it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz Mountains, CA

Great hotel, for such a rustic area

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: outdoor spas and swimming pool (in feeling weather! yeah!), room comfort, staff
Cons: don't allow smoking in the casino (haha)...
I would definitely stay here again. The check-in process was smooth, we were able to stay in the new "wing", had a nice meal at the sports bar. The bed was a bit shaky (when your partner rolls over, you are shaken awake) but the room was still very pleasing. Place is good for families and groups who wish to do some gentle beginners' skiing at Diamond Peak (there's a shuttle and it's 5 minutes away). At night the smoke from the casino is a bit overpowering (we are non-smokers, non-gamblers), but *thankfully* the smoke doesn't travel upstairs (at least not into the new wing) so this is a great switch from other Nevada casinos. Parking is challenging in the winter with lots of snow but we made it work. I'd like to try the place in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My overall stay at this hotel was excellent. Service was great and everything is at your convenience, including restaurants. The only improvement that could be made is the hot tubs. It was to my understanding that no kids were not allowed in the hot tub but both nights that I was there, it was crowded with a lot of kids. Besides that small issue, I was satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great property

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Front desk staff, bell staff and housekeeping were top notch! Vallet service left me a bit lost and casino staff was hit or miss. The room was extremely comfortable. Food was great and coffee shop was quite perfect. If we return to the area we will certainly come back but maybe park the car ourselves. $25 per night for parking: when we requested the car they brought it. Never told us it was there and didn't have it on with heat running either time. Also when we asked for assistance with a dirty inside windshield on the rental car, they provided no help at all. We ended up driving up the hill to the 76 and Mr Frank hooked us up with a paper towel, window cleaner and a hot cup of coffee. It is the little things in customer service that really make the impression and the Hyatt front desk and bell staff nailed it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ski getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and spacious. We had a great view of the pool and the snow capped mountains. The hotel is close to several ski resorts. And the spa/massage was outstanding. The only knock was that the bed was too hard making for an uncomfortable sleep. Other than that it was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luke warm shower

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: Shower water temp
Let water run forever in shower.....only Luke warm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the water temperature of the shower in your guest room and we’ve shared your comments with our Engineering department. In the future, if there’s anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please don’t hesitate to ask for a manager, so we can fix any issues right away. We hope you’ll join us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good very good

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Good very good very very good good place and good food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review. We greatly appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel and we hope to have an opportunity to “wow” you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Cant go wrong.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Staff was amazing and told us a bout a s'more kit they offer to guest for free. Great place. Pools are a bit old but they had a few options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing the best customer service possible, and we’re so glad to hear the staff was helpful and accommodating. We hope to have the chance to “wow” you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Had a pleasant stay... Warm welcome at the check-in with a glass of champagne from friendly staff. Great breakfast (buffet/menu) and good amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We’re thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our breakfast options and amenities. If there’s anything we can do to make your next stay a five-star experience, please let us know. We hope to welcome you back again soon.