Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel with wonderful views and perfect location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location, food options
Cons: beds/pillows
We had a nice time at this hotel, the hot tub and pool are fun for kids. They have a great arcade and lots of restaurants to choose from. My only complaint is the uncomfortable bed and pillows, not sure if they are just old or cheap but they could def use an upgrade. Both me and my husbands backs were killing us the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutly magical!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The entire staff from front desk to the waiters and staff at the restaurants are incredibly friendly and so helpful. Couldn't have asked for better service!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, Crystal! We greatly appreciate your positive comments regarding our incredibly friendly and helpful staff. We hope to have an opportunity to “wow” you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The Hyatt greeted us with a warm welcome and a glass of champagne! Staff through out the Hyatt was friend and helpful. We really enjoyed Mark who helped us with our bags, thanks! I recommend you come and stay at the Hyatt soon. Tamara
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review, Tamara! Our team of professionals truly loves what they do, and we’ll be sure to share your kind words with Mark and the rest of the staff. We appreciate your recommendation to future guests, and we look forward to your return stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Restaurants are not that great and room was ok. We thought we were getting a room with a balcony over looking the lake. We' were on the bottom floor with an open patio over looking the pool. Oh well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 14, 2016
1 lift servicing the entire hotel, the other one is out of service... be prepared to wait quite a while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: 3mins drive to amenities like petrol kiosk, restaurants, big supermarket, etc
One of the 2 lifts are out of service for quite some time, With only 1 lift operating to service the entire hotel, need to wait quite a while for it. Hotel water dispenser was down too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, Wilson. We apologize for our elevator and water dispenser being out of service. In the future, if there’s anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable; please don’t hesitate to ask for a manager. We’re so glad you enjoyed our convenient location to local amenities and dining options, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Relaxing Weekend

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Mountain and lake views, firepits, food and beer selection.
Cons: Accurate pictures of the view from each room would be very helpful in making decisions. Better filtering of cigarette smoke near casino entrances.
Location: Private beach onsite. Hiking close, quaint shops close. Brewery within a 5 minute drive or 25 minute walk
The setting is beautiful on the north side of Lake Tahoe. The drive from Reno is scenic through the mountains but if you visit in winter months, roads warn that snow tires or chains are required. It's a quick 45 minute trip so a shuttle would suffice but we chose the freedom of renting a vehicle. We were greeted by friendly staff near the outdoor fireplaces as well as during check-in. They had two free items from the onsite bistro, Tahoe Provisions and champagne ready as a welcome gift. We were also able to upgrade to a suite upon check-in. The lobby is exactly as pictures depicted. A great mountain lodge feeling with two onsite restaurants and the bistro make meals easy. We ate at each place at least once and all the food was very good. Lone Eagle Grille is a short walk across the street and is the scene depicted in many of the images of the fire pit on the beach. Food is excellent and the bar has a good selection for any pallate. I prefer craft beer of which they had a good local selection on tap as well as from the bottle at both Lone Eagle and Cutthroat's Saloon. We were looking for a relaxing weekend getaway in the mountains and the Hyatt exceeded our expectations in quality of food, drinks, scenery and decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Citrus Hts, CA

Great place in a middle of Alpines!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. It's in quite location with great views all over. Has very nice tasty breakfast. Pleasing staff. Rooms are very clean and remodeled with taste. I liked the idea of wood design. It's the place where you have lots of space to walk around. Lake next door. Awesome amenities. Spa...
Cons: I think it could be better if Spa staff would let customers know written and orally that there is a 20% fee on top of what you are paying for massage. Also, It would be great if you are purchasing a room with breakfast from Expedia for example, your breakfast fees would be automatically subtracted from your checkout bill.
Location: Lake nearby. Walking. 2 miles away from stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice room but it wasn't clean. When we arrived the bathroom Still had dirty towels hanging from the person before us. The hotel is nice but it's overpriced for a standard Hyatt hotel. Unless you pay extra to get a room by the lake, the rooms them self are just standard hotel rooms. They also tack on an extra $35 fee PER DAY for their "amenities" which adds up quickly. I could see this fee being reasonable if you had spa access but the only special thing the hotel offers is a pool and lake access. Not anything out of the ordinary compared to other hotels.