Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luke warm shower

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: Shower water temp
Let water run forever in shower.....only Luke warm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good very good

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Good very good very very good good place and good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Cant go wrong.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Staff was amazing and told us a bout a s'more kit they offer to guest for free. Great place. Pools are a bit old but they had a few options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Had a pleasant stay... Warm welcome at the check-in with a glass of champagne from friendly staff. Great breakfast (buffet/menu) and good amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Service, location, amenities, great restaurants nearby
Location: The hotel's cottages are located right on Lake Tahoe, with the main building, lobby, pool, casino, etc. right across the street
I have stayed here before and love the location and the amenities. This time, we reserved a balcony king room. We were given a 1st floor room with patio access to the pool and hot tub, which was perfect for us. However, upon entering the room, it was evident that the room had not yet been cleaned, so we left our items and went back to the front desk. The clerk quickly apologized and offered us an upgrade to one of their cottage rooms by the lake. We accepted, and the room was fantastic! Our luggage was delivered to our new room within few minutes, and we had a great time. It will be hard not to stay in a cottage room next time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Beautiful hotel right by the lake. Great staff!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We always have a great time!!!! We love it. It is our favorite hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Relaxing

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Loved this place. Every thing was perfect. Absolutely amazing scenery and friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good view of the mountains and side view of lake.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good experience , very quiet and relaxing .great restaurants on site. Casino nice. Just a bit far from exciting nightlife was 45 minutes away and cab rides were pricey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel with wonderful views and perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location, food options
Cons: beds/pillows
We had a nice time at this hotel, the hot tub and pool are fun for kids. They have a great arcade and lots of restaurants to choose from. My only complaint is the uncomfortable bed and pillows, not sure if they are just old or cheap but they could def use an upgrade. Both me and my husbands backs were killing us the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We’re delighted to hear you had a nice stay, and enjoyed the many activities we offer at our resort. We hope to see you again soon!