Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Nice hotel close to beach and Diamond Peak Skiing

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Easy to rent skis and get lift tickets to diamond peak.
Cons: Arcade/game room. They should probably have a game room. For families with kids, there is little to do during the evenings.
Location: The location was great. It is very close to the diamond peak ski area and have shuttle services.
Overall the experience was good, however, the arcade at the hotel had many game machines (>60%) either broken or not working. They need to upgrade/fix the machines at arcade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The food was average. A limited menu. Breakfast was very good but dinner was just average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent place in Tahoe area

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, relaxing atmosphere and superb Grill Steakhouse
Cons: None
Very peaceful environment, adjacent to lake, excellent Hotel restaurants and service. Professional Staff. Relaxing place to stay away from south Tahoe congestion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This is a great family hotel. most staff are very nice and accommodating. They offer free shuttles to diamond peak and ski service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel at a terrific location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, decent facilities, good parking, free ski shuttle, clean and quiet rooms.
Cons: I had a perfect stay.
We stayed for just one night but will be coming back for sure. The hotel is at a terrific location. The lake is just across the road and Diamond Peak is a 5-minute shuttle ride (complimentary if you're staying there). They also have a sports shop where you can conveniently rent out gear if you are so inclined. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and I found the rooms to be in a great condition. Gorgeous views all around and a decent choice of on-site eateries. You can always go outside the hotel where again the location came in handy. All restaurants were within a 5-minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel on the Lake

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Lake Tahoe. This hotel is beautiful, provides amazing amenities, customer service was great, and the location is perfect! There's no reason to leave the premises! Views of the lake, shuttles to ski resorts, delicious restaurants....it has it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz Mountains, CA

Great hotel, for such a rustic area

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: outdoor spas and swimming pool (in feeling weather! yeah!), room comfort, staff
Cons: don't allow smoking in the casino (haha)...
I would definitely stay here again. The check-in process was smooth, we were able to stay in the new "wing", had a nice meal at the sports bar. The bed was a bit shaky (when your partner rolls over, you are shaken awake) but the room was still very pleasing. Place is good for families and groups who wish to do some gentle beginners' skiing at Diamond Peak (there's a shuttle and it's 5 minutes away). At night the smoke from the casino is a bit overpowering (we are non-smokers, non-gamblers), but *thankfully* the smoke doesn't travel upstairs (at least not into the new wing) so this is a great switch from other Nevada casinos. Parking is challenging in the winter with lots of snow but we made it work. I'd like to try the place in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My overall stay at this hotel was excellent. Service was great and everything is at your convenience, including restaurants. The only improvement that could be made is the hot tubs. It was to my understanding that no kids were not allowed in the hot tub but both nights that I was there, it was crowded with a lot of kids. Besides that small issue, I was satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great property

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Front desk staff, bell staff and housekeeping were top notch! Vallet service left me a bit lost and casino staff was hit or miss. The room was extremely comfortable. Food was great and coffee shop was quite perfect. If we return to the area we will certainly come back but maybe park the car ourselves. $25 per night for parking: when we requested the car they brought it. Never told us it was there and didn't have it on with heat running either time. Also when we asked for assistance with a dirty inside windshield on the rental car, they provided no help at all. We ended up driving up the hill to the 76 and Mr Frank hooked us up with a paper towel, window cleaner and a hot cup of coffee. It is the little things in customer service that really make the impression and the Hyatt front desk and bell staff nailed it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ski getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and spacious. We had a great view of the pool and the snow capped mountains. The hotel is close to several ski resorts. And the spa/massage was outstanding. The only knock was that the bed was too hard making for an uncomfortable sleep. Other than that it was perfect.