Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This hotel was extremely clean. The staff was helpful with ski equipment, transportation, etc. We will go back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great hotel for winter or summer. Good location. Great decoration. Retaurant not great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic pool, hot tub, and bon fire

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was great!!!! No complaints! They greet you with a glass of champagne!
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Location: Skiing, Boarding, Hiking, Casinos, Hot Tubs, Pools (this was winter when there) downtown 1.5 miles away. Great shopping, restaurants, atmosphere!
Wish could have been there longer, but will return. Great view, great location, Incline Village, Lake Tahoe, near downtown. Gaming, great restaurants, shopping, service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review! We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were able to enjoy the many amenities our resort offers. The welcome glass of champagne is always a treasured treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
excellent, no complaints. except valet a little understaffed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your comment regarding the valet with our resort team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikoloa, HI

Nice rooms, great location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Rooms were clean and modern. Didn't like that there's hardly any ventilation in the bathroom and windows can be opened just a little bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay, and will pass your comments to our engineering team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I imagined

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The staff at the Hyatt is there to take care of your every need. Beautiful resort. Wonderful location. Couldn't have imagined it being any better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We’re so glad that you enjoyed our mountain home and found the staff friendly and willing to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Nice hotel close to the Lake and skiing.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: See Above
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location! Close shuttle ride to mountain and valet service into town.
It was a great experience. The champagne toast was a great way to start the mood of our vacation. Following a free shuttle ride to Diamond Peak we were able to enjoy both the heated pool and jacuzzi while the snow fell. Back at the room, our views of the mountains and lake were spectacular. I would love to stay at the Hyatt Regency again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel. Pleasant staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, pretty, friendly staff.
Cons: See above comment.
Location: Great location
Overall a great experience. It's the little things that matter though. We booked the room for 3 people. There were only two washcloths. No big deal to ask for another, if you happen to realize it before you have to jump in the shower and have left no time to wait in your room for another now to be delivered. Second, I called the night before to ask what time the coffee shop opened for breakfast. We wanted to be out early to rent ski's etc. Told by the operator that it opened at 6am. Got there at 6:05 only to find out that it opened at 6:30. Again not normally a big deal, but in a time crunch it changes your plans. The manager on duty bought us a cup of Starbucks while we waited, which was very thoughtful. I would expect that at a Hyatt, they'd have the correct number, if not more, linens, and that there operator staff would be aware of the more common questions (hours for a restaurant).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Not worth $379 a night and Not 4 star hotel!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Booked for 379 a night. A "mountain" view room. Got a room where we couldn't see anything but air conditioning units in our window. Didn't see anything but tips of mountains far away. During the stay there were no warm blankets at all. There was no creamer or sugar with the coffee and wrong size kids for coffee cups. So I wrote a note asking for the hotel staff to put creamer in after servicing our room. The note was read and moved but no response and no creamer or sugar. Not a 4 star hotel or service, no way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenson Ranch

Awesome hotel close to the Lake!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
From the minute we arrived the staff was welcoming. The hotel is warm and cozy for the perfect winter vacation. Our room was spacious and comfortable with an awesome balcony and view. The only fall back was the bathroom was too cold. There was no heater located in the bathroom. It made it very uncomfortable to shower. I will definitely come back!