Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale,FL

Close to Stagecoach lift at Heavenly

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great place to stay - only negative is no covered parking
5 out of 5
by Brian

Very nice place and close to Heavenly slopes

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was snowing upon our arrival. A bulldozer was busy clearing the parking lot so we could park. Once we settled in we really enjoyed our stay. Everything as mentioned in earlier reviews pretty spot on. TVs are very small (19" I think). Kitchen has bare utensils, nothing except salt and pepper but all the bowls, flatware, glasses, etc. you would expect. Needed some basic food items but didn't want to drive down the hill to the Safeway in the weather so went to the local market (3 blocks away). Spent one hundred dllrs for approx forty dllrs worth the goods so beware of the gouging at the local market. Front desk folks very nice, hot coffee each morning, shovels, small scrapers, etc provided for snow/ice/car issues (nice touch)! Keep in mind there is no daily maid service. We had one window with great views, the rest were of the parking lot but that single view was stunning. Room could use pegs to hang all the winter jackets, scarves, ski helmets etc. Fortunately there is a table and stone floor area just as you walk in for all the wet ski equip. Keep in mind that the hotel is located near the beginning of a one way loop so any time you want to head downhill you have to do the loop. No complaints but not as direct so slows you down if you're in a hurry. Would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
We got a two bedroom suite and it was big and comfortable, accommodated 4 of us easily. I would recommend it. And it had a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Very comfortable with great views!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
The condo was very spacious, the kitchen well equipped. We had great views from all the rooms. Would definitely go back when we plan our next trip to Lake Tahoe. The only minor challenge we had was parking - the parking lot by the hotel fills up quite early but I believe they have another lot further up the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle C.

Holiday getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was great. The kitchen area was more than we expected. I did wish it had a balcony, but it had an outdoor area downstairs that was good for relaxing in the fresh air. Our holiday weekend stay here was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
It was wonderful stay. The room was clean, spacious and cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice view

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful view of the lake, staffs are accommodating, over all a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice condo and close to all entertainment.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Roomy units. Great layouts and warm.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Top of Heavenly ski resort. 10 minutes down the road to the lake, restaurants, and casinos.
Very spacious and clean units. Friendly staff. The units layouts were accomodating. The kitchen was fully staffed with all ammeneties.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by eliane b.

Family trip

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Bad customer service would not recommend it or Boone there again Had children with us on the trip we had an extra child they gave us a hard time because their rules is 6 people only we were 7 total they are very strict