Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, King bed was comfortable.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient Location, King Size Bed
Cons: Expand Hot Tub Hours, especially in the evenings
Location: Already Addressed
No complaints, generally satisfied with both staff and service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Neatness
Location: Location was ok
Hotel was ran down. Over head light was out. Could use a little paint and repair. Bath tub appeared to need cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel from Hell

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Worst motel I've stayed in my life! Shower stall floor was dirty. Paint was peeling off the door moldings. You could put a dead cat between the bottom of the front door and the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room smelled horrible, and people who were staying next to our room kept being loud all night. Bathroom, carpet everything was dirty. Definitely, do not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grund Renovierung oder Abriss ?

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Das Hotel ist einfach gebaut. Die Zimmer sind schmutzig. Am Abreisetag einen von einem anderen Gast vergessenen Kinderschuh gefunden. Frühstück ist keins, nach unseren Maßstäben. Gut war, das wir einen Tag früher aus einem 2 Tage Aufenthalt entlassen wurden. Ansonsten never never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Very old and dated hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Plywood planks under the couch cushion to stop the sagging. Garbage under the beds. Definitely not staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Worst! Dirty, out of date and very pricy! Don't go

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The worst motel I've ever experienced! Stay away from this pricy dirty one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Worn down but if you are there to go to the beach and shop than the price is spot on for what you get a clean room but not much else. The breakfast is cereal, two types that is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

The hotel is very "old"

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need paint.Locks are confusing. There are two doors to the room, front and back, need caution on checkin for using deadbolts. We locked ourselves out
Location: Location is very good, All activities are very close by.
Location is very good. Rooms need paint,carpets needs cleaning. . breakfast area is too small for the amount of rooms they have for rent, hotel staff is not overly friendly. and the rooms have thin walls.We were locked out because we did not know about the deadbolt situation. We thought the key was deactivated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for price

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location...staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Stay away from red hut cafe
Staff was inviting....front desk workers fast and helpful....cleanliness great compared to other hotels in Tahoe