Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Good price!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Is a nice Place, spacious, the only thing (maybe it was due to the weather) smell like humidity!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Easy to locate & centrally located, great off summ

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great winter rates. Haven during snow storm on I 80. Breakfast was just soso. I would definitely come back. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Absolutely, bad hospitality !

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cost, convineance
Cons: Staff
Location: Very Good
Let me be clear, I paid ~250 for 2 nights && I am not expecting a 5 start luxury, I knew beforehand that this place is simple, old, lesser luxury all that. And I have stayed in places like this many times before, but the difference - "Absolutely, bad hospitality !" The lady at the reception( the only one I had to interact), behaved as if she is from an law enforcement office dealing with a criminal, I was travelling with family & It was raining the day I got in: 1. I took all my stuff out of car and then she told no your room is not here & you need to drive. The things is she could have told this when I made almost 5 rounds to my car in rain & snow, and when I asked this the response was "It is not my mistake" & a wary smile ( huh! literally). Was it coz of my color, I don't know. 2. It was raining, I asked her to pull up my records, and I will get my wallet in a minute form the car, & the response "No I need your ID first, then only I will talk", It felt like ( Hey! I don't wanna talk to you, just get lost) 3. Wifi sucks, totally, & you ask the reception, they ask you to call the technical support of the company that provides the wifi, What the heck ? .. then why do you stay in a hotel & pay for it, if that is not their responsibility put this clearly on EXPEDIA, I generally dont expect wifi, unfortunately, T-Mobile sucks too in this place, no internet probably 2G speeds) Pros: But very good location, near restraunts, Safeway, CVS etc., Am I gonna stay again .. na
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF

Bare bones but just it after a day of skiing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience, location, price
Cons: Fix the ice machine and shower heads
Location: Everything Tahoe has on offer!
Staff was professional - room was clean - solid, no frills night. Will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Tahoe

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The vicinity,
Cons: Get more comfortable beds. Invest in a plumber and get the water issues taken care of - more pressure & hot water.
The room smelled. The shower was dirty. There was no water pressure. There was only enough hot water for one person to take a shower. Beds were uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park, CA

OK hotel and inexpensive.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: We really like the price of the rooms here, and how easy this hotel is to access from Hwy 50. We also liked how close it is to food.
Cons: The rooms are getting very dated and could really use a facelift. We were surprised that there was no housekeeping of the rooms each day.
Location: The location is great! Super close to Heavenly Village, Casinos, and food.
Our overall experience with this hotel was pleasing. The price was great for a weekend compared to other hotels in the area, and the staff was very accommodating to our requests while we stayed. It's in a great location close to food and to the casinos, if you are into that sort of thing, and very close to Heavenly. The lobby looks very nice and the staff was very pleasant while we checked in. We ate at the onsite restaurant our first evening there, and for a young family it wasn't the best choice as it was more of a bar and very loud. The rooms are certainly comfortable enough, but definitely dated and could really use a makeover. There was plenty of room outside for our 5 year old daughter to play in the snow at the hotel, and we all enjoyed the view from our upstairs room. We have been coming here for years because of the price and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Our job as sales reps takes us to several different locations. We love Lake Tahoe but not the choices to stay in. Knights Inn is a lower end hotel, even though it cost $100 for a less than desirable room. It is a spacious property, with spacious rooms. The carpet was dirty and worn. The mattress in the bed is at least 30 years old, with wire springs. Heating was a wall furnace that never did reach the bathroom for warmth. One of the bath towels had been stepped on, and instead of replacing it, had been left on the towel rack. There are not many plug outlets, and of the ones available, it was hard to make our power strip stay in the wall. We needed to call the office because one of the lamps did not work, which they kindly fixed immediately. Perhaps they are trying to repair/update/fix up the rooms, but until that happens, this will not be someplace we want to stay in again. Too bad the rooms don't look as well kept as the front desk, which is very nicely appointed, only a fascade as to what is really in the rooms. We must add that the staff are very nice for the most part.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs maintaining really bad.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel had rusty and dirty tubs (we booked two rooms). Room was smelling. No cleanliness. All kind of dirty sports on doors and walls. It was very unpleasant stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
really needs an update. room smelt awful. The sheets were disgusting like they haven't been washed and bathroom had stains all over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It a good place to vacation n good hotel to stay with a good service