Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was cheap... you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The pool was great.
Cons: A total remodel, revamp of mgt.
No staff to be found. No towels in room. No maid service. Several missing light bulbs. No A/C, and a broken, noisy ceiling fan. Very noisy nextdoor neighbors in morning, no guests, next property over. Nobody thgere for check-out... STILL NEED A RECEIPT !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump! Worst motel ever stayed at.....

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: Everthing!!
Location: Great location to shows across the state line
Bed was so loud And creaky; with an old mattress that sagged in the center like a hammock, and was 'shored up' with a 2" thick piece of foam. Not even a mattress pad between that and the sheet!! The 30 y.o. bedspread was all pilled and rough on the inside!! Paper thin walls; had to listen to the peeps next door arrive at midnite and be loud & obtrusive for over an hour! The television was a 30 year-old! RCA box that got very snowy reception and terrible gritty sound!! HAHA!! They had it bolted down....as if!! You can't even give those TV's away; and the thrift stores won't take them as donations anymore!! Filthy upholstered side chair, crappy pillows, and NO additional blankets for the cool clime! 2 cheap towels for 2 guests....ya want me to keep going????????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Have someone to check people in during your normal hours. Have a window that can open OR have A/C or a functioning fan.
Location: Close to beach access and lake and casinos.
Disappointing. I wasn't expecting a great experience, but basic amenities were lacking. The front lobby was closed for 3 hours in the middle of the day, so we have to wait hours to check in. Called in ahead of time to make sure there was wifi, but it was so slow that it was basically nonexistent. The worst part: There was no A/C and the window could not open. Are you kidding me? We had to sleep with the freaking door open. Also, they don't bring out the "breakfast" until 9 AM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Selva Beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not the best place I have ever stayed, but nice for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We had a very bad experience with the hotel. The bed and blankets are really dirty and there is a lot of hair on them. The toilet is very dirty as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2016
No towels, no soap. no AC or fans and no breakfast after there add said they had it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun in Tahoe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Really felt like you were in the mountains, very woodsy atmosphere. Awesome location.
Location: Your between the beach and all the fun on the strip. Walking distance to everything. Really great location!
We had a great time and the room was very large with a fireplace. Very close to everything and free private beach access. Excellent pool!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napa

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The woman at the front desk wasn't even there at check in. She was late. Had a baby with her and a revolver under her desk, clearly visible! The woman next door to us had her overhead fan almost fall on her head! There was black mold around the bathroom window. No heat or air conditioning, it was horrifically hot. We couldn't sleep and my kids were miserable. The beds were like sleeping on the floor. The surrounding noise level was atrocious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Close to the beach, that's the only positive

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room was very outdated, staff was friendly but we had to ask for the proper amount of towels 4 times, found a few roaches in the room which was not very pleasant, wouldn't stay here again would have been better to sleep on the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very outdated

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The picture on Expedia did not give a good sense of what to expect. Had to track down office person for an iron and hairdryer. Office was opened limited hours. Parking lot very crowded...asphalt in very bad repair, flowers very patchy. Not much effort given to external atmosphere, although pool seemed clean, however small and right next to the parked cars. Room was dark, t.v. remote did not work, no pictures on the wall. Very conveniently located but still not as plush as I would have hoped. Just a very functional, very old fashioned motel.