Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: location-close to casinos
Cons: rooms need an update, would have been nice to use the hot tub during the winter. The pool and hot tub looked like they haven't been used in 5 years
Location: casinos, lake, shopping. great location
Amenities were very outdated, rooms and facilities needed an upgrade. Staff was friendly, but "continental breakfast" consisted of sitting in owners living room and options of bagel, toast, or cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Pathetic hotel ..don't ruin your experience

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location
This is by far the mist pathetic hotel we experienced. - the beds were uncomfortable to sleep and made creaking sound as you turn - the rooms were quite small with two queen beds packed in it - we could not sleep at night as it was very hot inside even though it was cool night weather outside. There was no ac no proper fan - there were open heater wires in the bathroom - the shower was like an open tap and there was no shower soap - the place is way expensive and should charge a quarter for the pathetic facilities they have. We stayed here on Oct 8 in room 49. Just avoid this place friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 29, 2016
No one was around to check in and out. No free breakfast like it advertised. The rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was cheap... you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The pool was great.
Cons: A total remodel, revamp of mgt.
No staff to be found. No towels in room. No maid service. Several missing light bulbs. No A/C, and a broken, noisy ceiling fan. Very noisy nextdoor neighbors in morning, no guests, next property over. Nobody thgere for check-out... STILL NEED A RECEIPT !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump! Worst motel ever stayed at.....

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: Everthing!!
Location: Great location to shows across the state line
Bed was so loud And creaky; with an old mattress that sagged in the center like a hammock, and was 'shored up' with a 2" thick piece of foam. Not even a mattress pad between that and the sheet!! The 30 y.o. bedspread was all pilled and rough on the inside!! Paper thin walls; had to listen to the peeps next door arrive at midnite and be loud & obtrusive for over an hour! The television was a 30 year-old! RCA box that got very snowy reception and terrible gritty sound!! HAHA!! They had it bolted down....as if!! You can't even give those TV's away; and the thrift stores won't take them as donations anymore!! Filthy upholstered side chair, crappy pillows, and NO additional blankets for the cool clime! 2 cheap towels for 2 guests....ya want me to keep going????????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Have someone to check people in during your normal hours. Have a window that can open OR have A/C or a functioning fan.
Location: Close to beach access and lake and casinos.
Disappointing. I wasn't expecting a great experience, but basic amenities were lacking. The front lobby was closed for 3 hours in the middle of the day, so we have to wait hours to check in. Called in ahead of time to make sure there was wifi, but it was so slow that it was basically nonexistent. The worst part: There was no A/C and the window could not open. Are you kidding me? We had to sleep with the freaking door open. Also, they don't bring out the "breakfast" until 9 AM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Selva Beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not the best place I have ever stayed, but nice for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We had a very bad experience with the hotel. The bed and blankets are really dirty and there is a lot of hair on them. The toilet is very dirty as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Worst three nights of sleep I've ever spent in hotel.