Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs proper maintenance

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Everything
Location: Convenient location for activities nearby and some places to eat.
It was a last minute decision to stay overnight. All of our fave vacation places were fully booked so I took it after reading about its amenities. Its location was really convenient for our plans. But it turned out to be a disaster for our needs. The shower wasn't working well. The pool wasn't working. There was a lady occupying a room on the first floor who was loud and noisy. There were others who were just as loud exchanging words with the lady. We didn't get enough rest and sleep because of the noise. There was no receptionist. We had to get the key from the next Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had! The rooms were disgusting, the toilet didn't flush, the shower had no pressure what so ever, the sheets looked dirty and had holes in them. There was sketchy looking people, it looked like living in the rooms around us. Then to top it off they charged me twice for the one night we stayed. I called and they said they would refund me for the 2nd charge but still haven't seen a credit yet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting motel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Scary environment. Dirty stained sheets. People actually live at this motel, felt like a homeless shelter, except I paid to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The staff were very friendly but the rooms were so clustered and there was no AC. The bathroom was gross and the towels looked like they were used.
1 out of 5
by Robert Loney from San Carlos, Ca.

Worst value for price in my personal experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
This motel stay was one of the worst value for money stays in my long personal travel experience. I do not write reviews in general because I don't have the time to do so. But, people should be warned about this property. 1. There is no air conditioning for the rooms which I understand could be a reasonable cost cutting option for some properties in an area that doesn't typically see really hot summer temps. But, of course, it was really hot on the weekend we were there. 2. The property is generally run down: Cracking, peeling paint. An empty pool with really tall weeds growing in cracked concrete. Generally old amenities, the towels are so small that it's likely to mistake the towels for the bath mat and vice versa. The shower just inspires one to put on shower shoes and only the brave shall proceed. 3. The motel was unattended with directions to the Budget Inn next door for any service needed. As it was hot, we had to leave the windows open for any possible breeze. The typical drive up door motel arrangements along with the dog friendly details left us with LOUD conversations right outside our window, barking dogs and very little sleep actually happening until very late in the morning. I understand it was a busy weekend in a very desirable travel destination, but the rate charged per night for this room was preposterous. Half as much per night would have been too much to pay for this room.
1 out of 5
by Max from CA

The price is too high

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
The room definitely didn't worth $160+tax we paid. Small room, no AC, no breakfast, the shower was almost broken. The price should be around $40-50, but they charge as much as they can because of the location.
1 out of 5
by Susan from San Francisco

Worst hotel for $160 EVER

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
When there was a glitch in the Hotel.com site I had to call for booking. They said the hotel I wanted was sold out (@$100/night) and offered to find another similar hotel. They said only the Lake Tahoe Inn in South Lake Tahoe was available @ $160/nt. At that price it was abysmal. General decor and furnishing were very shabby, woodwork was chopped up by vacuum cleaners and luggage or something else being tossed around. It was junky with a microwave sitting on top of a fridge. We didn't open the fridge and couldn't get back into the closet for the huge chair. Small TV. No WiFi. No glasses for drinking. Small scratchy towels. Chipped furniture. A jutting shelf at my eye level that almost caught both of us. No one on site after our checkin. .A quick look at the ratings online for this hotel shows a significant number rating it highly but that seems to be a couple of years ago at a MUCH lower price point. I will, in the future, look at high ratings on Hotels.com with suspicion. A more thorough look shows that they paid anywhere from $15 to $25 to $40/night. If we had paid that, we probably wouldn't complain because there would have been no false advertising. We slept OK on a bouncy mattress but I didn't want to look closely but I think the sheets had been laundered but were very wrinkled. It was generally the worst place we have ever stayed. It is NOT EVEN CLOSE TO a high rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Dirty room with dirty bedding. Did not stay due to poor conditions
1 out of 5
by A traveler from USA

Worst hotel EVER

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this hotel on a last minute whim to go to Tahoe since it was the only one available that would take pets so last minute. From the reviews, I expected nothing special, but we did pay $160 and at the very least expected a clean room. It was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. The bed spreads were stained with goodness knows what and we slept on top of our own towels (we unfortunately had 2 rooms). Speaking of towels, we wouldn't go near any of their brown towels (I am assuming at some point they were white) as they looked super dirty and also stained. The walls, the carpet, the light fixtures, absolutely everything was very very very dirty and stained. The shower was disgusting and when I turned the shower on and the water hit the walls of the shower, dirt began to hit the floor. It was absolutely disgusting. The toilet was even worse, I don't even want to go into that one. There were spiderwebs everywhere, the fridge didn't work (not that we would use it since it was gross), the cable did not work, and there was no air conditioning. My husband took our dog out when we got back from the casino and saw some druggies hanging out. People literally live there and none of us felt very safe. We checked in, left for the lake, came back, changed, left for the casino, slept for 4 hours and checked out at 6am. It was absolutely awful. DO NOT STAY HERE.
1 out of 5
by Sandy from Sacramento CA

Never Again!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: i did not like anything :( there was nothing pleasant about this hotel
Cons: Train staff so they have a little customer service..
Terrible!!! Place was not clean. pool out of order, shower had no water pressure we couldn't shower :( . Kids crying all night, it looked like people lived there....like i said "NEVER AGAIN!!"