Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs proper maintenance

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Everything
Location: Convenient location for activities nearby and some places to eat.
It was a last minute decision to stay overnight. All of our fave vacation places were fully booked so I took it after reading about its amenities. Its location was really convenient for our plans. But it turned out to be a disaster for our needs. The shower wasn't working well. The pool wasn't working. There was a lady occupying a room on the first floor who was loud and noisy. There were others who were just as loud exchanging words with the lady. We didn't get enough rest and sleep because of the noise. There was no receptionist. We had to get the key from the next Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting motel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Scary environment. Dirty stained sheets. People actually live at this motel, felt like a homeless shelter, except I paid to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The staff were very friendly but the rooms were so clustered and there was no AC. The bathroom was gross and the towels looked like they were used.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Dirty room with dirty bedding. Did not stay due to poor conditions
1 out of 5
by Sandy from Sacramento CA

Never Again!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: i did not like anything :( there was nothing pleasant about this hotel
Cons: Train staff so they have a little customer service..
Terrible!!! Place was not clean. pool out of order, shower had no water pressure we couldn't shower :( . Kids crying all night, it looked like people lived there....like i said "NEVER AGAIN!!"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Jan 6, 2014
It was a place to sleep. No bells and whistles. It was clean enough and had all the standard amenities. For the price it wasn't a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by Angie from San Luis Obispo County, CA

Gross, Filthy, Poorly kept. Bring your own locks.

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Empty parking lot: hardly any traffic/people next to my room... or the room after that...
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance.
Location: Conveniently only a mile away from my relatives' home and if it snowed didn't have to drive far. There was a CVS close by and restaurants.
My room's deadbolt lock was broken. I went back to the office and asked for a different room with a working deadbolt lock. He said "Nobody locks their doors here". The deadbolt lock was fine on a different room but now the regular lock was broken but, given the choice, I'd rather have a working deadbolt lock so I didn't complaint. Were the sheets washed? I don't know, but they had stains on them. Definitely NOT bleached. Carpet is just old/filthy. The only available space for the comfortable chair was in the closet and couldn't used it. The bath's electrical outlet was by the door and could not reach near the sink/mirror so I didn't use my curling iron. The gross/moldy 3x3 (if that) shower had a towel wrapped around the leaking water pipe/broken shower head. The white towels were washed? I don't know, but they had stains including small black stains as if they were used to clean a car's tires? Definitely NOT bleached. I didn't want to use their comforter so I used one from my relatives' home and slept on my own pillow I brought. The parking lot had only 2-3 cars throughout the w/end (now I know why) so I must say I had a nice quiet sleep. The heater is totally a historic one but worked. I put a towel by the door to prevent cold air coming in. Thankfully I was gone all day and only needed a place to sleep and wake up whenever I wanted. I wish I had taken photos. My advise: BYO sheets, pillows, blankets, towels, extension cord when you go camping there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wlm from sf, ca

great place for quick over nights.

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Fridge in room & low price
Cons: Nada!
Location: Easy to find! Close to stores & tourist locales.
For a small motel this was pretty good. It was clean, is was quiet, it wasn't expensive. If all you need is a nice clean place to sleep then this is the place for you. yes, the place is a little old but you can see that they try to make the place look good and that nobody's just letting the place get run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice staff and ok for a short trip

Posted Oct 16, 2012
nice and near to the lake. best breakfast just across the street at heidi's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcelo from Washington, USA

a nice relax

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: quiet
Rica was a person with a great customer services, and also the hotel was a perfect quiet place.