Ratings based on 2,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice amenities, great location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location and free breakfast
Cons: Free WIFI and free hotel parking nearby would great.
Stayed here for a ski weekend with the family. Great location with restaurants and shops within walking distance. The free breakfast made it easy to get the kids up and out without having get out of the hotel or driving elsewhere. We were on the slopes by 9:30 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Nice Suite hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast was plentiful and easy to get in and out of.
Cons: The rooms are a little tired and could use a bit of TLC. They definitely are high traffic rooms that are showing the wear and tear.
Location: The location is perfect for the skiing family as well as those who like to visit the casinos while staying in a smoke free environment.
This is a very nice suite hotel that is close to all Heavenly Valley amenities. It is also just across the state line from the casinos. It has a nice bar and restaurant downstairs for the quick bite to eat after a long day on the snow that we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great location, great staff Facilities are a bit old and breakfast could be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Right in the middle of everything

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Staff are friendly, location is great if you want to park up the car and be close enough to walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Very clean and the breakfast was great! But the staff in the front need help! They need customer service training. Just as cold as the weather
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good location, major challenges with the amenities

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We choose this hotel because of its indoor pool to provide alternative to the snow fun. We are a family of four with 2 kids (4 and 1.5 years old) The big shock came when we were walking to our room on the 4th floor: The railing at any place of the hotel is not childproof. The 1.5 years old (average size) was able put his head through the railing bars with no issue. We luckily acted fast and took him before he could fall and did not leave him walkin alone not even a yard without someone holding him after that. Parents be aware, this is a major problem if you go there with a toddler. In addition the indoor pool was cold the water even colder. No heating at the pool's shower which makes this amenity only usefull for hardcore cold lovers. Staff mainly friendly, room big but dirty. Heating in the room very noisy. Bathroom door opens outside raising another risk for kids. Complimentary breakfast below average. But complimentary. Location is ideal, everything is walking distance, nice sliding area for kids just behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything else.
Cons: The heater made lots of noise when it was on. Kept waking us up.
Location: Perfect to walk around and not need to drive places.
We had a wonderful time. To need to pay for the breakfast and happy hour for the price we paid felt unreasonable. I was only there three days and spend $1,400. It was better when this was Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very clean, well maintained, great location and beat most prices by several hundred dollars on the weekend rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel was excellent. Good room layout. Great breakfast and the staff was awesome. Will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis California

Lights ruin a nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Bottom line I don't do reviews but read them because they help me. I am writing this in hopes that the hotel reads it and addresses this issue. They have chosen to use only bright blue fluorescent lights in the rooms and overhead in courtyard. This makes everything look harsh and for people who are sensitive to bright lighting I felt bad. The rooms were nice but the light choice made it a terrible stay. The hotel could easily use warm led bulbs if energy savings is their goal. I hope this review helps the hotel save others a bad visit. We were very happy will all other parts of the hotel and staff. But the bulbs should be changed immediately.