Ratings based on 3,255 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than nearby big hotels

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Underrated hotel. Staff are friendly. Room smells clean. Spacious rooms . Walking distance to tourist spots.breakfast is decent zero complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel, kid friendly and walkable to shops, restaurants and casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
All the staff are great from the front desk, vallet, housekeeping, concierge every body are nice and helpful. The only thing I will suggest is to changed their pillows. Really small and uncomfortable. We requested more pillows but we can only get 2 extra pillows. That's on negative I can say. But the rest breakfast are good, rooms are clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Heavenly Ski Mountain.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: 2 minute walk to the gondola
Although conveniently located to Heavenly, the hotel was very crowded and the rooms were a little dated. The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Hotel Near Gondola and Casinos

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: large suite style rooms, good for a family. Good breakfast, good location
Cons: some of the main rooms were showing wear & tear, Skylights were leaking
Location: Skiing (winter), boating (summer), gambling (all year), hiking, biking, just enjoying the lake! In the center of South Lake Tahoe
The Lake Tahoe Resort is near the gondola for Heavenly and right on the state line between California and Nevada. For reasons I can't understand, we were given a handicap room, which made the shower and bathroom a little awkward for us. Also the shower was broken, so the first morning we did not have hot water until maintenance came up to fix it. But... check-in was easy. The bell service was exceptional and gave us a great tip on where to eat. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and had offerings for someone who is gluten intolerant. Unfortunately, at the happy hour they only had pretzels, so points off for that. I did order an in-room massage- great deal and a fantastic massage! My husband skied in fresh powder. Overall, good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good installations, friendly staff, great location and very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Gondola for ski

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Good experience but not great. Kids enjoyed it and specially the breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family resort♡

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This resort is not only kid friendly ,clean and the staff is so friendly. I wont stay anywhere else! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I would definitely recommend to my friends! Thank you for great experience. I would just like to comment on the towel supplies in the pool area. Not enough for everybody. It ran out fast and they did not replace and provided towels when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Nice place.