Ratings based on 2,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect--walking distance to shops and resturants.
Location: Close to casinos, shops, and restaurants
Fast check-in and check-out was a breeze. The rooms are clean. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and my grandsons loved the indoor pool. Everyone had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuba City, Ca.

Close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Love how it is so close to everything.
Cons: The cleaning staff could use some improvement. All glasses were not changed out for new ones and there were cobwebs all around the dining table.
Location: great location..everything was nearby from shops to restaurant's and casinos
We had a great experience staying at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. We went up for the Celebrity Golf tournament, so is was pricey but expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Philippe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our housekeeping takes great pride in keeping our suites guest-ready. We apologize if some things were overlooked but we are pleased to know that you appreciated the kindness of our personnel and had a great experience staying with us. We hope to see you again for the 2017 Celebrity Golf tournament or another occasion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was 20 years old - pillows sucked -

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: update - remodel rooms
Location: next door to stateline and casinos
No extra blankets or pillows - room is aged - slight uptick from a motel 6 - Dj out front trying to make place look happening but was just stuck in 80's rock & roll.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great hot breakfast buffet included in the room rate.
Cons: Only had an indoor pool. In this beautiful location, would have loved some time by an outdoor pool, soaking up some sun and enjoying the views.
Location: Very close to the lake, with lots of water activities.
Hotel is located right in the heart of The South Tahoe strip. Lovely place, but lots of people, traffic, and commercialism. Numerous good restaurants to choose from. The lake is within walking distance, about 3 blocks away, but the beach in that area is private. There is a lovely beach within easy driving distance in the Zephyr Point area, with free access to guests of the Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel- unfortunately, the staff did not let us know about this until our day of departure- the valet told us about this just by chance when we asked about any restaurants on the beach where we could stop for lunch- the access card for this beach was available to us at the front desk, but only when we asked for it. We stopped at the beach for a short time on our way out of town. The room furnishings and decor could use some updating, but overall a lovely hotel and experience. The gondola ride to 9700 feet elevation was amazing. The lake and surrounding mountains are breathtakingly beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca.

Our Weekend

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: New Furniture
Location: Gr8 location, Loved Epic Discovery
We had a Gr8 stay. But the Furniture could be Up Graded. Very clean, Gr8 Breakfast Friendly staff. I would come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For being a resort hotel could have been better.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff was great. The room was clean. Breakfast was great with lots of options. There was a issue with the toilet not flushing properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Expensive but worth it

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent hotel and location. The complimentary breakdastis not bad. Rooms are awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Rip off!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
This was my first trip to Lake Tahoe. I understand the prices are going to be a bit higher where I stayed due to the tourism/location. When I arrived, I was beyond disappointed. Paid upwards of $250/night (I think a little bit more), and there was no decent parking, unless you paid ANOTHER almost $20/day for valet parking. Don't need to pay that ridiculous amount or don't need valet, just would like a decent parking area, not one that had me parking all the way in the back in an odd location wondering if I was even supposed to be parking there. Not even covered parking offered unless it was valet. The rooms were honestly not anything great at all. Seemed a little worn down, in need of updating. And what really got me, was that there wasn't even free WiFi for guests. You pay an arm and a leg for what you get, and to top it off there's not even any complimentary WiFi. I can stay at a Holiday Inn and they would have more updated rooms and free WiFi, for 1/4 of the price of what I paid here. I'm not a complainer, and not a cheapskate.......but this survey was definitely worth taking the time to fill out. I was just honestly extremely disappointed in this stay and will never stay here again. And will definitely advise other to NOT be a sucker like I was. This was a total rip off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, happy hour, and accommodating staff.
Cons: Lighting. Sitting room of the suite was, simply put, very dark due to architectural design. Low wattage light bulbs did little to brighten the rooms.
Location: Centrally and conveniently located.
This was a pleasant and convenient place to stay. Rooms were clean, but dated and somewhat faded decor. Hotel really needs a good "facelift."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuba City CA

Muy comodo y limpio

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Me gusto mucho. Todo muy limpio y muy amables la gente del Hotel. Pero no tenian para guardar un bote que no estan serca a lago..?