Ratings based on 2,558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Not as nice as described.

Posted May 29, 2016
It was just mediocre at best. Room was just decent. Facilities looked dated. Parking was in the back for self Park and front desk reminded me they are not responsible for whatever happens to my car. That was very comforting to know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Super clean. Very nice amenities.

Posted May 23, 2016
Everything was great except for the fact I was charged more than what was stated on my Expedia confirmation. The hotel claimed it was an Expedia error and thus the added fees. That was very disappointing to say the least
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Would stay here again, staff was extremely nice, room was large, breakfast was really good, drinks prices in evening are great, central location for everything Lake Tahoe has to offer. Highly recommend this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Peaceful

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: quiet, pool, heated spa, friendly personnel
Cons: Parking is a little confusing but very minor.
Location: Casinos, tourist shops, right near heavenly ski resort and of course the lake itself
Loved the quiet. Got booked on the top floor and was very relaxing. Front desk were super friendly and loved the heated spa and the pool. We come here every year and will continue to do so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Reception desk was very nice--check in very easy. Our room was standard issue--spacious and uninspiring, but fine. The bathroom had black hairs all over it and the lotion bottle was half filled. Cheerios on the carpet. The front desk folks indicated that since we had prepaid through Expedia, we could not have our bill adjusted. Makes me rethinking prepaying with Expedia! The breakfast was very nice--great fruit and choices overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
The room was ver nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was always polite and helpful. The hotel located in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Mothers day stay

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, perfect location.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom and check the temperature of the hot breakfast items before serving them to the guests, breakfast was cold.
Location: We are not gamblers though very close to the casinos, walking distance to the lake, eateries and shops.
Our room was comfortable and ready when we arrive. Staff was friendly and location is perfect. We enjoyed the indoor pool. The only cons, there was mold in our bathroom and the breakfast that is included in the stay was cold. Other than that it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Mattresses was in bad shape husband slept in the middle bed so he wouldn't fall off. Food was cold from kitchen, no clean up around oatmeal, P and B area. Fruit was so so. Toiletries toliet and Kleenex in short supply.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuba City, CA

Relaxing weekend

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: That it had large rooms and was not a casino.
Cons: Better mattresses
Location: Located next to everything. It was raining and we could still get around without getting very wet
I had not been here before and was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were as spacious as they were . They did not look as big when I was booking. The entire staff was great. It was surprisingly quiet too. No loud casino revelers all night long. The on site restaurant was excellent also. Will return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Everything within a walk.

Posted May 11, 2016
Location: Plenty to do nearby all within walking.
Parking rate was an issue. Breakfast was great. Shower was hot. Could use a lift at the south end.