Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: no comment
Location: none
room not ready but 90 min later after arrival. Hair blow dryer was not working. etc. etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Meh for the price.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Bath tub.
Cons: Stop harassing guests to sell time share
Location: Shuttle service to heavenly.
Arrived before check-in time around 3:00pm. They told us they will call us when the room was ready. Waited until official check-in time at 4:00pm. No phone call came. Went to front desk again and asked again around 4:10pm. Seemed like the room was ready to go. Seemed like they neglected to call us. Once checked-in, they told us to grab their "welcoming package". It turns out, it was more like a sales pitch to attend their open house for time share rather than some welcoming package. Classic bait and trap.... They wanted to know what I was doing, where I was going, and when I am available for the open house. That's none of their business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location, a lot of amenities for the price.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Stayed for three nights for a quick snowboarding trip. The one bedroom unit was large enough to comfortably accommodate my husband and myself as well as our two toddlers. I think a lot of the negative reviews are people who don't realize this is mainly a timeshare resort. If you go in knowing there isn't daily cleaning and someone will probably try to sell you something you wouldn't be surprised or have such a negative review. Staff was friendly and helpful, the free valet was convenient, food in the restaurant was great. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, but beware of the constant up-sell.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
First, the bad: This is a time-share property. You will be asked to join the timeshare and you will be promised all sorts of discounts and free hotel nights if you go to one of their timeshare meetings. If you skip the "welcome package" that tries to get you to buy into their time-share, they will call your room. If you miss the "departure package" on your checkout day, they will call your room. The time share reps a situated directly in front of the front door - you see them before you see registration (by design, I'm sure). This means every time you go in or out, they will bother you about their time share. Outside of that, it's a very nice hotel and everyone at the hotel is courteous. You definitely get the royal treatment here, but it smells disingenuous -- it feels like they just want you to buy into their time share. That said, the hotel is in a nice location, the rooms are nice, the valet parking is free (and you'll need to use valet because the self-parking lot is too small to accommodate everyone), and the free wireless actually works well. If they would give the time-share thing a rest, this would be a fantastic hotel. As it sits now, I don't know if I'll go back. It's not worth the hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Amazing hotel staff was super friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Plenty to do. The pictures don't even do it justice. Amazing staff. Wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for family vacation

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Convenient location, close to van sickle hiking,

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Over all, it's very good place to stay, except not enough parking space. But, they offer free valet parking, you just need to pay tips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aurora from Patterson CA

Not too shabby

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty decent hotel, it wasn't fancy and the rooms were pretty tight, but my wife and I didn't go to Tahoe to sit in the room all day. The hotel had terrible parking, if you were back after 3pm you couldn't get a spot. They had a mandatory "resort fee" of $20, so that's a little irritating, but it wasn't unbearable. The hotel bar was ok, no frills and the drinks were average, but the servers were friendly, and genuinely happy to serve you. We stayed Friday and Saturday night and asked when turn down was for the rooms and they said that since we were only there for 2 nights they didn't offer it. Location was great, walking distance to the shops, restaurants and bars. Overall it wasn't bad for the money, but it didn't blow me away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Squaw Valley Ca.

Nice but pushy Time share sales

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Always love to be in Tahoe. Was nice Hotel but they pressure you hard on time share. The conciser literally caught me every time she saw me to try to get me to sit through there sales. So pretty each time you stop to set up dinner or get information there job is to sale you there Resort. I stay at other resort motels in Tahoe and never been pressed that much. Other than that nice place.Bar, pool all was nice.