Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Check in and check out is really quick Especially staff was very good and fast in doing our request I enjoyed staying there with family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire alarm at mid night

Posted Feb 6, 2017
No staff showed up to tell us what's going on. No public intercom. Nothing while we stood in the cold stair wells for 45 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and good amenities with indoor pool

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stayed here several times over the years. Great facility but interior furnishings starting to show wear and tear. Room was clean and good amenities but bed was very uncomfortable and we were unable to control the heat. Ended up just turnung it off. We like that there is an indoor pool and sauna and both indoor and outside hot tubs. Would be nice if they added a playground in the courtyard for children to be able to play
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Nice hotel close the lake, restaurant and bus stop

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel is very confortable, the food was very delicius and de pool with posibilites indoor and out pool was a great idea to enjoy it and take a rest in the jacuzi after sky time was very relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Overall this day was fine, the concierge is our little pushy, close places to shop or eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz Mtns., CA

Great location next to Heavenly

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities are very good
Cons: Less emphasis on the timeshare offering would be nice...it made us uncomfortable.
Location: Lake Tahoe!
We enjoyed our stay here. With a one year old, it was great to have a full kitchen for cooking special meals and the 1 bedroom was plenty spacious with a gas fireplace. The shuttle to Heavenly was a great perk as well. The only strange part was a fairly high pressure sales environment related to their timeshare offering. We opted to accept the "free gift" and sit through a 1.5 hr sales pitch...the sales people were very nice, but in the end, it felt like a waste of our time. Would rather not have experienced that aspect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Don't respect reservations

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location but service
Cons: Respect reservations and don't get more than they can accept but it seems that they get more money for walk ins than people who reserves with time ahe
Location: N/a
Made a reservation that they charged but when I got there they said had no rooms so they sent me a mile away to another hotel after 5 hrs of driving and almost an hour of wait just be told I had to go somewhere else. Not fair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Look out for timeshare hard upsales. Very Horrible

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It has fuse ball.
Cons: Everything. Do not have sales as part of your concierge. Do not have green carpet. Get housekeeping that can work with people.
Location: Great breakfast at Red Hut Cafe across the street.
When I check in for my personal stay on Jan , they tell us to check with the conceriege with a welcome package. You get a 10 to 15% discount for food and then they continue with timeshare hard sales. I dont feel that this was a good idea. Number one, The hotel is OK. Green carpet- Someone needs to really find a decorator. The Conceriege Manager Jesse was horrible. He has no idea what people like or how to talk to people. I will never stay at this hotel again or any assoc to this hotel because of Jesse horrible sales technique. Well what did Jesse do, he told me I wasnt force to listen to the sales pitch. He and his team harass you as you walk by. I did call to complain and Jesse argued with me, said I was putting words in his mouth and also told me I was wrong that how I felt wasnt what happened.... REALLY..... Then I threatened to video his harassment with other people. He said he would call security on me. Well my time is more valuable. But I will take a lot of time to tell everyone of my horriblke experience at this resort. Also Housekeeping is on craxk and from heck. They tap on every dorr at 8 AM on Sunday. Close this resort down--- Start over and actually get people that know how to treat customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. As a vacation ownership resort we offer all of our members and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in any way they can in the process of learning about our product. We regret this may have inconvenienced you in any way. Your feedback is appreciated as it will only help us improve. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 408

Close to everything

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Not enough parking spots. Valet is free though.aaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAAAAAAAAAAAAA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great accommodations overall, but terrible food and service at the restaurant.