Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very nice and well kept resort.Great location and beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Bait and switch

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Time share hotel. Trapped at arrival trying to make you buy time share. Only clean rooms when you leave. Stayed three nights was nice. Constantly trying to get you to buy something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Wonderful Long Weekend. Close to all the daytime activities and nightlife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on beach in Tahoe with family.

Posted May 26, 2017
We had a great stay and will use them again. The only downside is their checkout time is early. Checkout is 10:00am and they are not flexable. The rooms are clean and very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times. It's centrally located and although their parking situation isn't great they do offer free valet service. The staff is nice enough and say all the right things, but lack sincerity. Be prepared to be nagged by the concierge (time share salespeople) if you do not stop to pick up your welcome packet. I'd recommend unplugging the phone in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very nice. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need from pots, toaster, plates and pans. Beds were very comfortable. If we needed anything they were there within 10 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed on the lake.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Late check in. Early check out. Not enough desk or house keeping staff to run smoothly. Beautiful location on Lake Tahoe with only 9 lake view rooms. How designed this place? Very dissapointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort is glad you chose our beautiful location for your vacation. Our check in and out times are placed to ensure our housekeeping staff can prepare rooms in a timely manner and up to the Diamond Resorts International® standards. Your response is valuable and will be used as a way for us to improve service excellence standards as we strive to ensure exceptional guest experiences. Diamond will be thrilled to have you as our valued guest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safety and quiet place to stay. Location is good.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room we stayed was a little bit smaller. The pillows were shorter than the standard common size. The air conditioner seemed too old and it's really noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel in the center of everything .

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Fun hotel lots to do .
Cons: Put additional pool table and more chairs at the swimming pool.
Location: great location .
Great hotel for families ,close to everything ,the staff was great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, Ca

Excellent resort, conveniant to all.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Resort is very clean, has a lot of amenities inside the resort and is close to food, shopping and skiing facilities.