Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place services so so.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel it self was beautiful clean and comfortable. But when you first get there they try to sell you more vacation packages and get you to listen to presentations… reality is I came there to relax! We never got our room cleaned… no new towels bed not made trash not emptied… and I'm traveling with a 2 year old in diapers. And then the power went out at 6 am mind you its below 40 and generators do not kick on to give you heat and heaven forbid they check on their guests…. And then 20 min before we leave to check out we get a call asking us to stop by concierge desk again for a "gift" which I assumes was one last attempt to selling me a vacation package… I never stopped by! We chose this hotel because of the indoor pool for our toddler and it was not cheap! Way too expensive to not be able to relax especially with it being such a beautiful place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location was great. Close to lake and ammenities
Check in was disappointing. Staff seemed uninterested and got a hard sell from the concierge. The room was great and service throughout the hotel was very good. Bed was comfortable and room was very clean. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Ambiente

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Die Gegend direkt am See war sehr schön
Location: Lage direkt am See, Spaziergänge, Shopping, essen gehen und viele sportliche Aktivitäten sehr gut möglich
Die Anlage ist sehr groß und bietet alle Annehmlichkeiten, die man für einen schönen, komfortablen Aufenthalt braucht. Das Hotel ist sauber, die Leute sehr freundlich. Frühstück gibt es keines, aber rund herum sind viele Restaurants, die Frühstück bieten
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL.

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I came to this hotel and stayed in a studio room, it was decent size but while I was walking thru the hall and seen the other rooms the next day I upgrade to the 1 bedroom worst the pay to upgrade. Highly recommended hotel. You can rent boats to the lake at walking distances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful with lake view..

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Everything it'ts at walking distance. Nice staff and beautiful views..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albania

No sheets on sofa bed

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient, very nice rooms
Cons: Parking, had to go across busy Lk Tahoe main road to parking garage. Valet didn't really offer to park, even though no spots left in hotel lot??
Location: Nice, close to lake (almost on it, near little marina/tiny harbor). Nice mini-shop/tourist center across city lot, nice restaraunts (Water view patio
Came back after nice stay a few nights prior. Staff gracious, although didn't seem very experienced/trained. Brought extra towels right away when requested. The 2-room special on Fri evening for 131 total was a great deal, the Sun nite, same room, returning customers for 160+, not so much. Nice room setup, 2rooms, one with sofa bed (no sheets on it though at Sun nite stay?! So late when we got in and friend using bed I didn't know about it so can't say) As noted in other review, this room style (2 room kitchenette with sofa bed and bedroom with King) has an odd "vestibule" entrance. Have to lug bags through two sets of doors (use key to get in each), plus vestibule light (on motion sensor/timer?) didn't work until daytime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VALENCE

très bel hôtel proche du lac

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: proximité du lac
Cons: des places de parking plus nombreuses
Location: proche du lac et de bons restaurants : emerald bay et virginia city ancienne ville minière d'or restée dans son jus
Très bel hôtel proche du lac tahoe, mais un peur déçu par rapport à notre chambre du rez de chaussée sans vue et sans soleil. Parfait 2 nuits. Un plus : machine à laver et sèche linge gratuit très propre. Chambre de bonne dimension avec tout ce qu'il faut : kitchenette, plaque vitrocéramique, cafetière, micro onde, grille pain, vaisselle et 1 casserole et 1 poêle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Assigned parking..
Hotel very convient and within walkable distance to nice restaurants, shops and activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albania

Convenient, near beach, nice restaurants

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: New, very nice accomodations, free wifi, room very nice
Cons: Vestibule (with 2 doors, kind of odd design, why not skip the vestibule). Vestibule light on a motion sensor, didn't work well.
Very nice, stayed one night each, 2 x, 3 adults, for various reasons preferred the 2-room kitchenette since it has 1 King for 2 of us (son and I) and 1 sofa bed for friend with LOUD snoring, great to have a door in between. The price was about $60 more for Sun nite stay (I would've thought Sun would be cheaper) than our first nite, the prev Thu. Vestibule light on a motion sensor, didn't work very well, had to wave close to it to get light to turn on. Called desk about it, nothing was done. Might've been on a badly programmed timer, seemed to work better after sunrise (although no sunlight gets to the vestibule??) Sofa bed was missing sheets. Our 3rd didn't mention it (we retired pretty late), so I couldn't call. They did bring an extra set of towels promptly when asked shortly after our check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family resort

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This is a great resort for families with kids. The pool is great and the facilities like BBQs are great. The restaurant is only ok.