Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Look out for timeshare hard upsales. Very Horrible

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It has fuse ball.
Cons: Everything. Do not have sales as part of your concierge. Do not have green carpet. Get housekeeping that can work with people.
Location: Great breakfast at Red Hut Cafe across the street.
When I check in for my personal stay on Jan , they tell us to check with the conceriege with a welcome package. You get a 10 to 15% discount for food and then they continue with timeshare hard sales. I dont feel that this was a good idea. Number one, The hotel is OK. Green carpet- Someone needs to really find a decorator. The Conceriege Manager Jesse was horrible. He has no idea what people like or how to talk to people. I will never stay at this hotel again or any assoc to this hotel because of Jesse horrible sales technique. Well what did Jesse do, he told me I wasnt force to listen to the sales pitch. He and his team harass you as you walk by. I did call to complain and Jesse argued with me, said I was putting words in his mouth and also told me I was wrong that how I felt wasnt what happened.... REALLY..... Then I threatened to video his harassment with other people. He said he would call security on me. Well my time is more valuable. But I will take a lot of time to tell everyone of my horriblke experience at this resort. Also Housekeeping is on craxk and from heck. They tap on every dorr at 8 AM on Sunday. Close this resort down--- Start over and actually get people that know how to treat customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. As a vacation ownership resort we offer all of our members and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in any way they can in the process of learning about our product. We regret this may have inconvenienced you in any way. Your feedback is appreciated as it will only help us improve. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 408

Close to everything

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Not enough parking spots. Valet is free though.aaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAAAAAAAAAAAAA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great accommodations overall, but terrible food and service at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Right next to the lake
I had a lovely time and took full advantage of the indoor heated pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portugal

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Great view from balcony and good laundry facilities. Excellent for a long stay.
Cons: Bath robes required
Location: We golfed in Carson area.
Greatly enjoyed staying at the resort. One major thing lacking, no dressing gowns or robes as they would call them. We stayed for 15 nights and thought the room was excellent - a large bedroom, equally spacious bathroom, living area with kitchen and dining table. Very well equipped, but the iron was awful. Water leaked out in steam. A poor quality product compared to other equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice facility to stay at Tahoe Diamond.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern.
Cons: At check out they tried pushing us on hearing about their time share. That turned us off and the pushyness. Might avoid this just for that reason.
Location: Bicycling and touring.
Very nice facility and allows one to prepare their own meals and the value was very high. Pool and hot tub kind of small and limited with the number of people who may use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place services so so.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel it self was beautiful clean and comfortable. But when you first get there they try to sell you more vacation packages and get you to listen to presentations… reality is I came there to relax! We never got our room cleaned… no new towels bed not made trash not emptied… and I'm traveling with a 2 year old in diapers. And then the power went out at 6 am mind you its below 40 and generators do not kick on to give you heat and heaven forbid they check on their guests…. And then 20 min before we leave to check out we get a call asking us to stop by concierge desk again for a "gift" which I assumes was one last attempt to selling me a vacation package… I never stopped by! We chose this hotel because of the indoor pool for our toddler and it was not cheap! Way too expensive to not be able to relax especially with it being such a beautiful place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location was great. Close to lake and ammenities
Check in was disappointing. Staff seemed uninterested and got a hard sell from the concierge. The room was great and service throughout the hotel was very good. Bed was comfortable and room was very clean. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL.

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I came to this hotel and stayed in a studio room, it was decent size but while I was walking thru the hall and seen the other rooms the next day I upgrade to the 1 bedroom worst the pay to upgrade. Highly recommended hotel. You can rent boats to the lake at walking distances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful with lake view..

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Everything it'ts at walking distance. Nice staff and beautiful views..