Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times. It's centrally located and although their parking situation isn't great they do offer free valet service. The staff is nice enough and say all the right things, but lack sincerity. Be prepared to be nagged by the concierge (time share salespeople) if you do not stop to pick up your welcome packet. I'd recommend unplugging the phone in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very nice. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need from pots, toaster, plates and pans. Beds were very comfortable. If we needed anything they were there within 10 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed on the lake.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Late check in. Early check out. Not enough desk or house keeping staff to run smoothly. Beautiful location on Lake Tahoe with only 9 lake view rooms. How designed this place? Very dissapointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safety and quiet place to stay. Location is good.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room we stayed was a little bit smaller. The pillows were shorter than the standard common size. The air conditioner seemed too old and it's really noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel in the center of everything .

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Fun hotel lots to do .
Cons: Put additional pool table and more chairs at the swimming pool.
Location: great location .
Great hotel for families ,close to everything ,the staff was great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, Ca

Excellent resort, conveniant to all.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Resort is very clean, has a lot of amenities inside the resort and is close to food, shopping and skiing facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hot room.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Wouldn't go again. Small room. Noisy cooler on wall. Outdated. Not worth it. They need some upgrades to the tiny noisy rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good quality, friendly staff and overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The Hotel Manager is excellent! We had a problem with the room and she was able to relocate us and after we had a great stay. She was very professional and pleasant to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was nice too stay there. I like the beautiful building near to the Lake. Room with the kitchen so convince and clean.